We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 596: English reviews
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
333 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is a Ramada hotel so not known for its 'prestige'. I can say that the value is good. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Room had a wine chiller which was a nice touch. Spacious rooms as well. (Just DO NOT eat at the Perkins attached to the hotel...food was served cold and say other T.A. reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaysonC1974
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in a two-floor suite here with another couple (one queen upstairs, one downstairs) and it was just fantastic! You really can't beat the bang for your buck at this hotel. We felt that there was plenty of space for us, the sink/mirror was separate from the washroom which was great when one of us was was using the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britt W
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Our Family Loft Suites are very spacious rooms with a great set up for multiple couples. Our Mickie's Pub garden patio is a great place to spend the afternoon with a few ice cold drinks. The nest time that you stay with us, be sure to request a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on the way to Vancouver,just stop in Kelowna for one night.This hotel is close to big mall,friendly staff,the room is clean and about 10 minutes drive to downtown.For the price is ok.I would stay here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Congplanet
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Our hotel is very centrally located in Kelowna. We are right across from the largest shopping center in Kelowna. Our only wish is that you would have had more time to spend with us in Kelowna. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the... More 

Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its a great place to stay in comfort. Service is friendly and pleasant. Mike, Manager fir this location is excellent. He knows his very well and he is an extraordinary Manager. Only one thing to indicate that there next door restaurant Perkins is terrible service and they have no idea what they are doing there, especially staffs are very rude... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tasirul I
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. It was such a pleasure to have you back at the hotel and I am glad that everything in the hotel was up to your standards yet again. I do apologize again for the restaurant issues that you had during your time with us. I did bring your... More 

Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Show up half an hour early for our stay. And they said they would find me a room, but when they saw my reservation was only for one night and I was on the Government rate, they told me to come back at 4 when their check in time was. I have never been treated so terribly by front end... More 

Helpful?
Thank rlb_4
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. If you could please contact us regarding your check in. We do guarantee rooms at 4pm each day. Depending on the room type that you booked, we might not have been able to check you in before this time. Regardless of the rate that you are paying at... More 

Barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception was cool and indifferent, not at all friendly. The internet didn't work & no help was offered when we called the front desk. King size pillows with double slip covers? Decor tired. My husband wasn't feeling well or we would have left. Would not recommend this place, there are many nicer hotels in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I do apologize for the issues with the wireless internet during your stay. I will talk to our staff about handling these situations better in the future. If you would like to give us a call so we can better help to solve some of the issues with... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late afternoon on our tour of The Rockies, keys were all ready for us, and rooms ready. Very clean, two large beds. Had breakfast in Country Kitchen before continuing our tour. Breakfast was very good and the the waitress couldn't have been more helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. We try to have everything ready for our bus tours when you arrive to make tings easy for our guests that are arriving. Our Perkins restaurant has great food and we were glad that you enjoyed the short time you had at the hotel. We look forward to... More 

nanaimo bc
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 days while touring the vineyards. Helpful staff, pool onsite as well as pub, restraunt, and liquor store . Shopping across the street. Starbucks too. Stayed in the buisness tower. Was surprised to have children running the halls all hours of the day and Unfortnatly two nights of the stay Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank kittcarter
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Please be sure to give your front desk a call if there are kids running up and down the hallways. Our staff is able to try to rectify these situations for the better comfort of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the shopping right across the... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with a large group of Basketball players. Rooms were good - check in good, cleanliness good. Unfortunately the restaurant Perkins next door was extremely slow and not flexible about the cooked breakfast options.

Helpful?
Thank JaneP1751
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I do apologize for the issues with the Perkins Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel and that the rooms we had for you were very clean. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the future. More 

Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

for the price we paid the hotel service was horrible, the desk clerk that we eventually checked in with was hacking up a lung with the customer before us. We asked if we could check in early and were told yes shouldn't be a problem. so we arrive around 1 pm and went back 3 more times. before we finally... More 

Helpful?
Thank donchris2016
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I am sorry that we could not check you in early. We do everything possible to accommodate early arrival requests however with our hotel running 100% full it makes that task more difficult. With some of our room types, it is impossible to move rooms around to accommodate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $93 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay