We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Prestige Beach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prestige Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Cochrane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with family. My husband and I in one room, family in another. Our family members stayed 2 nights before we booked in and we stayed 2 nights. I will note that they were content with the hotel. We tried to book in early and kept checking throughout the afternoon to see if our room was ready. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms at the hotel are nice. The hotel is going through some renovation. The location is outstanding and the staff service is very good. When I stayed here, the gguests were primarily younger and were quite loud. I would rate this hotel just above average.

Helpful?
Thank lrb1234
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived after the check-in on my confirmation email. Was told the room wasn't ready. Shower had no hot water. Sink did. Shower didn't. Renovations going on at the hotel. Many parking spots are occupied by renovation materials and debris. The renovation workers take the remaining spots leaving NONE for guests. The hotel is a real mess with renovations going on.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobMu2

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, right near the beach and the main drag downtown. We stayed here as a family of 4 and found that the room, although was modern and well decorated, was too small, with 2 double beds. The patio was nice but we could hear the traffic on the street. The pool was big and the hot tub was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaime S
Trail, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a lot of construction going on and it was difficult to park. On check in the staff were very efficient and friendly. The housekeeping crew were excellent. However there is a lot of dust around (due to construction) and my sister-in-law's air conditioner did not work in her room and they offered her a fan. The location in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita F
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Anita, Thank you for such a nice review of our Kelowna hotel. I am glad to hear the staff was efficient and friendly. It is always great to hear positive feedback from our guests. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend had booked this hotel for the two of us for a girls getaway. The reservation was for two doubles. When we arrived the room had one bed. Called down to reception, was told that we made a mistake and they had no rooms available. We showed them our booking receipt and then she gave in that they, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia J
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Hello Nadia, Thank you for writing in with a review of your stay with us here in Kelowna. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the Prestige standard and that you experienced some issues during your stay. We are in the final stages of our renovation and we hope to welcome you back for a... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a stay back in January and when I checked in (July) I was given a room that looked nothing like the pictures online. It had no window, and was obviously an old converted conference room. Was eventually fixed but I'm extremely disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Karman P
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Karman P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the room that you booked was not to your liking. We do have a variety of Deluxe, Premier and Designer suites to choose from. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in Kelowna with our pet on our way to Vancouver and we had a wonderful experience. Really nice rooms, awesome restaurant and a very nice pool. Well located close to the park and lake and very kind staff. We really recommend it. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank 2Calgarians
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Wow, I would like to thank you for writing in with such an impeccable review of our Hotel. This review sums up all the hard work the staff and management put in to make your stay memorable. We know that your pet is part of the family and we are fortunate to have such great pet friendly rooms to offer.... More 

Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

So the hotel is getting a facelift and there is construction going on outside which is making parking a little difficult. However, the construction guys were very pleasant as was the hotel staff. Great location, nice rooms, very happy with our stay. Will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review of the Prestige Inn Kelowna. Our renovations are nearing completion and we have a great new look with the same friendly service throughout. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your guest room and our top notch location. We hope to see you back in Kelowna soon!! More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Unfortunately during our 3 night stay, there were many issues. These began with a missed reservation, followed by a double reservation, added to by... not sufficient parking, cement from their renovation on my car, continued with no room cleaning day 1 and in general questionable maid service (cleaning), and a continuous noisy (cars) room. Kelowna is great; the Hotel of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Murrayh167
Ryan C, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for completing a review of our Kelowna property. I am terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the Prestige standard. Please contact myself directly to discuss these matters further or to give us a second chance to make it up to you! Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to hear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
27 Kelowna
Cuisines: Spanish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach, Prestige Beach House is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You'll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe rooms, luxurious designer suites, specialty & executive style suites, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, complimentary WiFi, meeting & banquet facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Beach House

Address: 1675 Abbott St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $86 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestige Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Beach House Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay