We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group recently. We found the room lovely and the surroundings lovely to walk around after being on a bus for a while however our entire group were disappointed in the breakfast we received. We actually were made to feel like we were not seen as 'normal guests' and the buffet food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiger96_nz
DeltaDGO, Food & Beverage Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our location in the heart of downtown Kelowna overlooking Okanagan Lake! We take great pride in all of our food & beverage offerings, so I sincerely apologize that the breakfast items that your tour group received were... More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights this past week on the shore of the gorgeous Okanagan Lake in downtown Kelowna. From our room we could see views of the lake, the mountains, and the Kelowna city skyline. We also experienced a noisy air conditioning system situated outside below our room. We had free Wi-Fi, plush king-sized bed, a fridge and a miniature... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ka--Alberta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand for three days with our 3 1/2 month old puppy. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are great however...........we ordered breakfast and it was mediocre for the price. The potatoes we deep fried and over cooked! The worst part of our trip was the ridiculous security. We totally understand the need for security but... More 

Helpful?
Thank khpPenticton
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that your family (including your puppy) enjoyed our location and friendly staff members. I completely understand how your experience would be frustrating, however the security and comfort of our guests are our top priorities. I am sorry to hear that you had challenges with your guestroom... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely entrance way and common areas along with a nice bar and terrace set you up for good expectations of this hotel. Bar and restaurant service was good with nice staff and decent food. The rooms however are tired and dated which was a big disappointment. I was given an apartment room which had a view of an overgrown tree... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bestie411
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and OAK + CRU Social Kitchen & Wine Bar! We have a wide variety of guestrooms at the resort and it sounds like you stayed in one of our condo units, some of which have... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

CHECK IN was annoying after a long journey. Room wasn't ready and wasn't what we booked either (lake view) and they tried to palm us off on a rubbish room stating that they had no rooms of that type available. I caught a glimpse of their booking screen and saw a whole floor of empty rooms! Grr! Eventually (after showing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt J
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location as well as the housekeeping services! I do apologize that you had challenges at check-in, we do have a limited amount of lake view rooms on our Club Floor so I thank you for your patience while we got the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while dropping students at UBCO. Club floor king room. Clean room, up to all expectations, excellent club room snacks. Parking garage was a little far from the tower, but plenty of restaurants and quaint aces within walking distance. Great patio.

Helpful?
Thank 56wadex
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking to stay in an upscale hotel in the thick of Kelowna then this would be the place. Beautiful rooms, excellent outside pool just across from the Okanagan lake. Casino located next door and wineries and spirit tasting within walking distance. Their brunch is the place to take the family or a nice date with your significant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

4 of us stayed here for 2 nights on route from Vancouver to Banff. We had booked rooms and access to the Club Lounge which included breakfast and the lounge for afternoon snacks and drinks (or Hors d'oeuvres and Beverage Service as they call it). No complaints about the rooms and hotel surrounds which were very nice. There were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BasilEdinburgh
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is central to everything and has all of the amenities we were looking for while visiting the Okanagan Valley. The concierge was very helpful in making recommendations and arrangements. Walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Right on the waterfront makes the views spectacular.

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms and furnishings were tired. Wifi hardly works always have to reconnect. Black mould on floor of shower. Not many amenities. Quite disappointing. Lacks an amenity store to buy daily basics in the lobby. Not sure how hotel looked prior to the renovation but it certainly only appears to be evident in the restaurant. Food was good for breakfast. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank LorK K
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the recently renovated restaurant, OAK + CRU Social Kitchen & Wine bar as well as the lobby space. We are very excited to be currently working on a new market place store within the lobby as well as a coffee... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (296)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed rooms features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $147 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay