We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi for Members
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel during the Culinary Championships. I am so glad they are continuing to use this location to host their event. I live in a nearby town but thought it would be a good idea to stay at the hotel during the event. The staff were over the top helpful - I get the feeling they were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dream_BC
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The room and service here are very nice. I understand that the construction is necessary; all the same it is quite the trek to our room on the 7th floor. Two long hallways and two elevator rides! Another disappointment is the furnace/air conditioner. It's very loud. Other than these minor issues the Delta is a lovely hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Joodycaat
Nelson, B. C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First time at the Delta Grand & it will certainly will not be the last. At check-in we were pleasantly greeted by Irina an extremely pleasant & helpful young lady. Upon learning about our visit was because of our anniversary she upgraded us to a fantastic room & a amazing view. Along with the upgrade we were given a key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Success60
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite major renovations underway during my stay the hotel is very good and staff were very accommodating. The food is excellent and wait staff were top notch. Rooms are modern and comfortable and Wi-Fi was reliable and fast.

Helpful?
Thank Pete P
DeltaDGO, Social Media & Marketing Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pete, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along your positive comments to our food & beverage team! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Jillian More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in numerous hotels in Canada and the US over the past decade and this was one the worst experiences I have ever encountered. Not because of the place, but because of the people. The staff were smug and borderline rude (except one waitress at Hanna's). I have certainly been to classier places with friendlier staff. The exterior... More 

Helpful?
Thank Padi L
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Padi L, Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm so sorry to hear that the service you received from our team was not up to our usual high standards. We regularly receive excellent comments about our guest service, however in this instance it sounds like we let you down. If you could please contact me directly at mark.jeanes@deltahotels.com, I... More 

Yorkeys Knob, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is nice to return to a hotel and the staff are as helpful as on a previous visit. However, the hotel lobby is currently under renovation, which isn't mentioned when you book and it can be a little confusing on arrival. Gaining access to the restaurant/bar is confusing and we were disappointed that they no longer have the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times and always enjoy this hotel. Brilliant service, great views and beautiful rooms - even the unrenovated ones. Am rarely in the hotel long enough to enjoy all the amenities but appreciate that they are there if i had time.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was decent, except for the fact that it was under construction. The construction factor was only a minor inconvenience, other then that we had a good family trip. The kids loved the pool and were able to keep busy even though it did not have a waterslide. The hot tub was hot and was nice and relaxing after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Their web site falls to indicate that the lobby is under major renovations. Access to everthing is either limited or inaccessible From within the hotel. For example the casino, you have to go outside to get to the casino.

Helpful?
Thank T556QC
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. An alert regarding renovations was placed on all reservation... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property many times. Even though it was under construction, the staff did an excellent job of ensuring our stay was pleasant. The lobby has been temporarily moved by the ballrooms. The restaurant temporarily moved to Hannah's. The room we stayed in this time was recently renovated. We found it spacious and with pleasantly modern décor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marion C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#