We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lake Okanagan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lake Okanagan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Okanagan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed one week in mid August 2014 in a 3 bedroom condo unit we booked through RCI. After reading many reviews (but after having already booked it) we were really dreading what we were going to find. So, let me say first off that it was NOT AS BAD as most of the reviews would have you think. YES,... More 

Helpful?
Thank frqnttrvlr2014
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review after your stay in our 3 star accommodations at the resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your week as part of our timeshare program. It was positive to read your kind words about our grounds and your 3 bedroom condo. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. Regards, Ann. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My family and I stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa for 3 nights in early August. What a gorgeous place. The villa was beautiful, clean and well maintained. Comfy beds, clean sheets, working bathrooms and kitchen appliances. The view of the lake was nice from the main bit of the villa. The main bedroom also had a view of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twistedtippy
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Lake Okanagan Resort. It’s great that you were able to take advantage of our hiking trails, the restaurant and appreciate our beautiful location. I trust that the wedding you attended here at the resort was one to remember! We hope to see you again soon.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two weeks, managed to get fresh linen once but they didn't clean anything else. Stuck in the middle of nowhere and the "store" is horribly over priced. Tiny ac unit had to be on max at all times just to keep the unit this side of hellishly hot. .. everyone ended up sick as dogs. Parking is hell.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank emommy4
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We take pride in the exclusivity of our resorts location with the catch phrase “Only 20 Minutes from downtown Kelowna, but a world away”. I am sorry to hear you did not find the same enjoyment in our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights end of July beginning of August. It's an absolute hell hole not worth the $2000 dollars either..I had to complain 3 times before being relocated to a newer working & wifi unit the first place they put us in was disgusting I don't think I would put a farm animal in there. However the new... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nina S
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis for leisure guests at the resort. I must admit I am confused as to why you didn’t receive daily housekeeping and have personally followed up with this matter. I was surprised to read... More 

Lloydminster, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

On the day of arrival we go to our suite and the cleaning staff didn't have the dishwasher unloaded, there were 2 towels for our family of 5...I'm not sure why they ask how many people are going to be in your suite if they aren't paying close enough attention to the numbers to provide linens? There were no sheets... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina K
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tina, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us during your time in Kelowna. I was disappointed to hear about your concerns upon arrival. Our front office staff are always looking for ways to enhance our guests experiences at the resort. By informing them about the dishwasher we could have communicated with our housekeeping department... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I recently travelled to Kelowna, Canada with my mom & friends. Granted, I was mostly the 'driver' but did enjoy the trip as well. The resort was okay, not great, but not as bad as some of the reviews either. What was bad, was the parking situation. So many units had groups in them and multiple cars. One evening I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Spokane_GrantO
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Grant, Thank you for you feedback. I was disappointed to read that your stay at Lake Okanagan Resort did not exceed your expectations. We do limit our guests to one car, per room. Given that the resort was operating at 100 per cent capacity during your stay, we do apologize for the inconvenience this caused. For future reference, we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We loved our stay at the privately owned Douglas Chalet #13. The resort is not a luxury 5 star area, but it's comfy and clean. I don't know what all the bad reviews are about... very picky people. It was built in the 70's what are they expecting? The pools were clean, the food and service was great, the golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana D
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diana, I was so pleased to read your great comments about your stay at Lake Okanagan Resort. I’m so glad you enjoyed your time in the Chalet. It’s great you were able to spend time playing golf and enjoying the resort amenities. You will also be happy to know that the resort was purchased by new owners in June.... More 

Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We just returned home from spending a week at this resort. Wow... it is so sad how downhill it has gone. :( Arrived Sunday and had printed off 2 activity calendars - adults and kids. I was so excited about all the stuff to do! Monday we went down to the pools and I waited and I waited and waited... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Scorpion1024
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about the resort. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately we did have to replace the adults activity calendar due to lack of interest. We do apologize for this. In August we did of course have our full kid’s camp program running which I trust your kids... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at Lake Okanagan August 3 - 6th. We arrive just after 4pm and told by a very slow and disorganized front desk that we couldn't get into our room until after 5. There was no parking near our room and that remained that way the whole stay. The dumpsters were overflowing and very smelly. The room was not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ShadowMissionBC
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments about your stay. We are a 3 star resort so I do hope that the expectations for your room matched our star rating. I apologize for the negative experiences you had in other aspects of your stay and I have followed up with management addressing your... More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed two weeks at LOR in late July. Been here ten years ago. The location is sublime if you can handle the road and the staff which has been hammered in recent reviews is mostly doing everything they can. The resort has been sold to some Chinese investors. They took possession mid-summer and of the 30 house-keeping staff they... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Calgary_AlbertaJen
DOS001, Director of Sales at Lake Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to read your comments about your stay. We are a 3 star resort so I do hope that the expectations for your room matched our star rating. I apologize for the negative experiences you had in other aspects of your stay and I have followed up with management addressing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Okanagan Resort is located on 300 acres of mountainside parkland on the West Shore of beautiful Okanagan Lake, just 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.Lake Okanagan Resort is the Kelowna's "true destination Resort. The resort has its own 9 hole executive par 3 golf course, lit tennis courts, hot tubs, resort store, renovated meeting space, restaurants, lounge, seasonal pools, spa, upgraded suites (all with kitchen facilities) and premier villas, beach and brand new marina.The resort welcomes families, couples, groups, conferences, retreats and is perfect for beach weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Okanagan Resort

Address: 2751 Westside Rd N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3T1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Price Range: $119 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Okanagan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lake Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Okanagan Hotel Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Kelowna
Lake Okanagan Resort Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay