We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you lower your expectations then you can't be disappointed ! Bed was comfortable, shower was very nice. No stove or hot plate. The front desk has challenges with people skills. No welcome, no communication skills, but maybe they are overworked the hotel seemed packed but only two people on front desk, room staff seemed overworked. Again if you lower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wes H
Vancouver - Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I made a reservation online, on there site. I commented our allergies. When we got to the hotel, 2pm as entered on their web site, the lady at the besk told me that there fully booked and they only have pull outs left. ...i was pretty mad. I made a reservation for a reason. I did not book a pull... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahdela1
vancouver
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights in the King Suite Tower with my husband and two kids. For those of you who are not familiar with the Lucky 13's....you stay 13 nights and get one night stay free, we have 3 of those cards. Day 1 was not bad but it was downhill from there. My husband lifted up the... More 

Helpful?
Thank sramzan

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a hockey tournament in July and the overall stay was good. Fair size rooms with two double beds, microwave, kettle and coffee maker. The downfall was the staff service. Our room didn't get cleaned one day and a staff member came to drop off towels and was very rude when he came to the door. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophs44
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments about your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear of the situation with the staff regarding the cleaning of your room and have followed up with our housekeeping team to make sure this is not repeated in future. I can assure you this is not... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So like most people have posted the tower rooms are worth it. I had one facing south west and each day after getting off work I could sit out on the patio and have a few beers. The rooms in good repair and very clean. This sandman is worth staying at

Helpful?
Thank keadyn
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback with regard to your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and appreciated the cleanliness and comfort provided after your work day. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Kelowna, be... More 

Vancouver, BC, CAN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To start it is an extremely poor design for a hotel. We stayed in the atrium building, not only did it not have an elevator, the staircase up to the rooms and the ensuing hallway were open to the indoor pool and hot tub. It was so hot up there that they did not need a sauna, I was surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobDean16
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I am also surprised to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable as we get overwhelmingly positive feedback about our beds, especially our many regular and return guests. I am sorry you did not report this directly to our front desk team,... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel recently as part of a group booking. This is the second time that I've stayed in this hotel with the first in the tower a few years ago. This time the hotel was almost at capacity at the time of booking and the only reasonable rates were in the main building. The tower had been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike O
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive feedback with regard to your stay with us. As I am sure you can appreciate, décor styles in a hotel are very subjective to people's personal preferences and not everyone has a similar inclination. Most people find our Executive Tower décor to be bright and appealing with... More 

Kincardine, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting Kelowna. We had a room that faced onto the inner courtyard where the pool is. Luckily they close down the pool at 10 PM so it was quiet for sleeping. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and well furnished. There was mini fridge and microwave in our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pottert
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive and positive feedback regarding your experience with staying at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the quiet, cleanliness, and comfort of our rooms and facilities and the central location of our hotel, as well as the convenience of our on-site dining options. We get... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay at the Sandman, we normally like to stay in a condo but left it too late to book this year. Our room was very small but was clean and nicely updated so it worked well. The bed and pillows were very comfy. The room has a TV, coffee machine, large fridge, microwave, iron and ironing... More 

Helpful?
Thank reuhl925
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable and constructive feedback with regards to your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the room as well as the amenities and the friendliness of our team and our... More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the Sandman late on an evening of a long weekend. There were no elevators and I walked into my room and it was as hot as a sauna. The pitiful portable air conditioner was on full blast and gave no comfort. I left and they had no other rooms to give me. I walked away from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
KelownaManager, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. I would very much appreciate an opportunity to address your concerns with you if you would consider contacting us directly so that we can review and handle the issues you encountered. Meeting and exceeding our guest's expectations and comfort is always our number one priority and when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna is located in the heart of the beautiful Okanagan Valley; a world class destination featuring an endless variety of summer and winter recreational activities, making it the perfect choice for your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna

Address: 2130 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $97 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay