We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kelowna Inn & Suites

Priceline$84*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$84*
$84*
$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kelowna Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kelowna Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Williams Lake
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple night to visit family at the hospital. Pretty decent room, nice to have the fridge. Continental breakfast is ok, included in rate. Liked the fitness room, got a few good cardio options and some weights.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WLTrailrider
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Upgraded, beautiful spacious rooms with hardwood floors, and excellent staff! If you're looking for a lengthy stay or a one night stay in Kelowna, this is a great hotel to do it at. Awesome location! Great restaurants within walking distance. Short drive to Prospera Place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla Julianna S
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carla, We’re glad you enjoyed your stay in Kelowna. Kelowna is such an excellent city to explore and discover, and the Kelowna Inn & Suites is an excellent home base close to downtown. Thank-you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,

Kootenays
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We stayed in the older section of the hotel on the second floor. The rooms have been recently renovated (even in the older section) which is nice. The bathroom was outdated, but clean and everything was in good working order. The pool was closed when we were here. The breakfast room is TINY and choices were a bit limited. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelsavyKootenays
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank-you for your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team works hard to ensure every guest has a great experience at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Kind regards,

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This hotel offers unique loft suites that make it very comfortable when travelling with an adult child. The loft offered a somewhat private spot for your travel companion to sleep with his own tv. Also offered a very unique organic breakfast with real hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, healthy yogurt and whole grain breads. A short drive to the waterfront...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen L
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We’re happy to hear you had a great stay at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. Our loft suites are unique and highly sought after, as is our unparalleled location near the downtown Kelowna waterfront. Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kelowna in the near future. Kind regards,

Ontario,Canada
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We arrived in Kelowna as a family from Ontario and stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We had booked a standard room but we were given a free upgrade to a premium room. The room was very spacious with two queen beds, fridge and microwave. The room was clean and the housekeeping did a fabulous job every day making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debilena
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Debilena, Welcome all the way from Ontario. We’re glad you had a great stay with us and sincerely hope the hospitality and the beauty of the Okanagan Valley will have you returning again in the near future. Thank-you for your visit.

Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Went to k-town for a night and wanted to stay somewhere with a pool and hot tub since we were only going to be there for a night. Got to the hotel and found out that the pool area is under renovations.... You'd think that you would mention something like that on your page before somebody makes a reservation to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alysha J
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Alysha, We’re disappointed to hear that you were unaware that our indoor pool is currently closed for renovations. We have been careful to put notices of this temporary closure in our communications with our guests. During the time of this project, we are offering complimentary passes to a local municipal aquatic and fitness centre. Many guests have been delighted...

Langley
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We booked on line and was pleased with the rate . Disappointed that the pool was closed . Had a room on the street side and would recommend in the back because of the traffic noise . The free breakfast was okay but we went out to eat as there was a line up out the door to get at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank-you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding our pool availability. We are in the final phases of this renovation project. We hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary passes to the local municipal recreation and fitness centre made available to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Funny old place - just what you would expect from a budget hotel. The pool is under renovations which was a pity. The breakfast was OK. We had a room in the new wing thank goodness which made our stay a good one. Dont imagine that the older rooms are very nice but the new room was pleasant for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank-you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our premium rooms. Opened just last year, these new rooms have been very popular and well received. Our pool renovation project is progressing well and is nearing completion in the coming weeks. We continue to provide complimentary passes to a great local fitness and...

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The pictures only show the new upgrades. We stayed in the old side, bed was awful. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Maybe if we stayed in the new part it would have been better. The staff was pretty friendly. The pool was under renovation still so they gave us passes for the leisure centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darin K
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Darin, Thank-you for your review. I’m sorry that you felt your room was not as you had reserved. Our web site shows each room category the Kelowna Inn & Suites offers with associated photos and room descriptions. Please contact our Guest Services team if you have questions about any aspect of your stay with us. Our indoor pool facility...

Cairns
Reviewed October 14, 2016

It was a nice room, with ok reception staff,but was not informed at check in that the pool hot-tub and spa were not available because of renovations. No discount or any compensation offered for the inconvenience. So not given what we had booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 00bazz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
347 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
612 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A reborn classic hotel in the heart of Kelowna. Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna, close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan Valley offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (2017) indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose an upstairs room at the rear of the hotel, away from the road”
WTP54, 5 days ago | Read review
“Definitely get the suite, loved the Jacuzzi!!!”
, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is in the midst of getting upgraded. Ask front desk to be put in the already upgraded rooms.”
carlajuliannas, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the loft if you have an additional travelling companion or older children.”
karenlW1493OA, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“best if you book in the back and not on the street side . lot of traffic, buses & trucks .”
RobertW500, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$84* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$84
TripAdvisor$84
Booking.com$84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates