We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kelowna Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kelowna Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night while on a road trip around British Columbia. The hotel has everything you'd expect and more. Comfortable clean room, laundry facilities, quick and easy breakfast, gym/ swimming pool if wanted. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's great to arrive to a warm welcome. In terms of location it's only about a 10-15min... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dane_and_Jenny
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dane, Thank-you for staying with us and for your kind words. We’re delighted you chose to road-trip through Kelowna and trust you enjoyed the hospitality of our great city. Kind regards, More 

Kootenays
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the older section of the hotel on the second floor. The rooms have been recently renovated (even in the older section) which is nice. The bathroom was outdated, but clean and everything was in good working order. The pool was closed when we were here. The breakfast room is TINY and choices were a bit limited. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelsavyKootenays
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen, Thank-you for your recent visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team works hard to ensure every guest has a great experience at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Kind regards, More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers unique loft suites that make it very comfortable when travelling with an adult child. The loft offered a somewhat private spot for your travel companion to sleep with his own tv. Also offered a very unique organic breakfast with real hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, healthy yogurt and whole grain breads. A short drive to the waterfront... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We’re happy to hear you had a great stay at the Kelowna Inn & Suites. Our loft suites are unique and highly sought after, as is our unparalleled location near the downtown Kelowna waterfront. Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kelowna in the near future. Kind regards, More 

Ontario,Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Kelowna as a family from Ontario and stayed at the Kelowna Inn and Suites. We had booked a standard room but we were given a free upgrade to a premium room. The room was very spacious with two queen beds, fridge and microwave. The room was clean and the housekeeping did a fabulous job every day making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debilena
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Debilena, Welcome all the way from Ontario. We’re glad you had a great stay with us and sincerely hope the hospitality and the beauty of the Okanagan Valley will have you returning again in the near future. Thank-you for your visit. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

Went to k-town for a night and wanted to stay somewhere with a pool and hot tub since we were only going to be there for a night. Got to the hotel and found out that the pool area is under renovations.... You'd think that you would mention something like that on your page before somebody makes a reservation to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alysha J
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Alysha, We’re disappointed to hear that you were unaware that our indoor pool is currently closed for renovations. We have been careful to put notices of this temporary closure in our communications with our guests. During the time of this project, we are offering complimentary passes to a local municipal aquatic and fitness centre. Many guests have been delighted... More 

Langley
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We booked on line and was pleased with the rate . Disappointed that the pool was closed . Had a room on the street side and would recommend in the back because of the traffic noise . The free breakfast was okay but we went out to eat as there was a line up out the door to get at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Robert, Thank-you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. We’re sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding our pool availability. We are in the final phases of this renovation project. We hope you were able to enjoy the complimentary passes to the local municipal recreation and fitness centre made available to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Funny old place - just what you would expect from a budget hotel. The pool is under renovations which was a pity. The breakfast was OK. We had a room in the new wing thank goodness which made our stay a good one. Dont imagine that the older rooms are very nice but the new room was pleasant for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise T
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank-you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our premium rooms. Opened just last year, these new rooms have been very popular and well received. Our pool renovation project is progressing well and is nearing completion in the coming weeks. We continue to provide complimentary passes to a great local fitness and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

The pictures only show the new upgrades. We stayed in the old side, bed was awful. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast. Maybe if we stayed in the new part it would have been better. The staff was pretty friendly. The pool was under renovation still so they gave us passes for the leisure centre.

Helpful?
Thank Darin K
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Darin, Thank-you for your review. I’m sorry that you felt your room was not as you had reserved. Our web site shows each room category the Kelowna Inn & Suites offers with associated photos and room descriptions. Please contact our Guest Services team if you have questions about any aspect of your stay with us. Our indoor pool facility... More 

Cairns
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

It was a nice room, with ok reception staff,but was not informed at check in that the pool hot-tub and spa were not available because of renovations. No discount or any compensation offered for the inconvenience. So not given what we had booked.

Helpful?
Thank 00bazz
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

After all day driving, was the perfect place to rest and relax. Room with 2 Queen Beds. We used their Laundry Room and was clean and inexpensive. The continental breakfast was quite good! Bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal, juice, yogurt, and coffee/tea. Good Location right on the main boulevard with excellent access. We were so tired, we requested an additional night... More 

Helpful?
Thank bevyow
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank-you for your recommendation. We’re delighted you chose to stay an additional day in our beautiful city. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
398 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovered for its unparalleled location, responsive service, and freshly renovated facilities. Perfectly placed in the heart of Kelowna. Close to beaches (15 minute walk), wineries, dining, entertainment venues, and the best experiences the Okanagan offers. - 112 guest rooms and suites - Opened 20 new (2015) premium guest rooms - New (2015) fitness centre - New (coming 2017) spacious indoor pool and spa - Organic Options continental breakfast - Individually temperature controlled guest rooms - In-room coffee/tea and refrigerator - Complimentary parking - Complimentary wifi - Self serve laundry Stay with us in downtown Kelowna and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than average. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Worcester, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kelowna Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the loft if you have an additional travelling companion or older children.”
 of 5 bubbles karenlW1493OA, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“best if you book in the back and not on the street side . lot of traffic, buses & trucks .”
 of 5 bubbles RobertW500, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseT734, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Good Value, Clean, and centrally located.”
 of 5 bubbles bevyow, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the backside as it is away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Maurizio3030, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay