We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Revelstoke
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have used the Best Western Plus in Kelowna for over 5 years, have rarely had a poor experience. Friendly staff, accommodating management, and consistent quality overall. The breakfast is a nice touch and the in room coffee is now Kurig

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I come to this hotel often for business and it never disappoints. I recommend staying here because you will sleep well. Unlike other hotels in the area, Best Western has forced air which doesn't make noise at night so you are guaranteed a good sleep. Also, the breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety of hot food, fruits, cereals, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albeeau
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your terrific review! I am really pleased that you enjoy so many aspects of your stay with us...this is great to hear as it reconfirms decisions and updates that we are continually making. Thanks for your loyalty in choosing to stay with us when in Kelowna. We'll look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our family stayed two night in two rooms. One was a pet friendly room. The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and our standard rooms (one with a King bed and the other with two Queen beds) had plenty of space for our needs. Larger rooms are available. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a good hot breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurandal
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am pleased that you and your family and pet enjoyed your stay with us, finding your rooms to be clean, comfortable and spacious. We do offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet with a wide variety of choices. I apologize if we ran out of our pastries or muffins...I will look into...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight, hotel was wonderful, very clean and everything I could expect. Beds were very comfy and staff were fantastic. Breakfast was the best breakfast I have had at a hotel. Staff suggested going to Pub for Dinner which is located in hotel and this too was great, fantastic food and great staff. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgarside2016
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your terrific review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all amenities and services to be excellent. We appreciate your feedback, helping us to know that we are moving forward in the right direction. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we'll look forward to welcoming you back in...

Port Coquitlam, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient, to everything, good shopping & restaurants nearby. Great pub on site. Easy to access, good parking, facilities are super clean & comfortable. Breakfast is great value. We used the pool & hot tub, again clean & easy access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renald C
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your terrific review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all services and amenities to be excellent. Thanks again and we'll hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Kelowna. Sincerely, Rosemary Paterson, General Manager

Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is great. The staff are super efficient, helpful and friendly. Good location and good restaurants near as the attached bar/restaurant is poor. Our reason for Kelowna visits has ended so will reveal our secret. Book Exec in the Tower as well worth the couple extra bucks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2olddogs
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your terrific review. I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us over several visits and always enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the sports bar/pub...was there something in particular that went wrong? I am glad that you enjoyed the Executive rooms in the Tower. Thanks again...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a traveler who has frequented many hotels in North America, I can't rate them all. I will rate this one, because everything thing about the property and staff exceeded my expectations. Most properties I frequent are ok, but my stay here went above the usual hotel stay. I stayed 3 nights. The airport shuttle is included in the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shugirl2011
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your very detailed comments...you have covered almost all aspects of our facility! I am truly pleased to know that Sarah and the our other guest service agents were excellent and made you feel like this is your home away from home...What we strive for with every guest! Thanks again...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for New Years and were very surprised at how big the rooms were and how nicely decorated they were (1st Class), given the nightly rate we paid. I have a bad back, but found the beds were especially comfortable, so I had no issues with comfort. The complementary breakfast was a nice touch, but the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiefP2249HT
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us but definitely disappointed to hear of your description regarding our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. This is not our standard level of service and I will review this with my team as we do our best to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean, the bed was so comfortable lots of amenities and the included breakfast was good with lots of variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel. They have laundry machines, indoor pool and outdoor whirlpools. There is also a fridge in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronaye2015
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your terrific review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all our amenities comfortable and meeting or exceeding your needs. We do try to make our hotel "your home away from home". Thanks again for sharing your comments and we'll hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Rosemary...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Asked for a picture of Will Smith on bed, was not disappointed. 10/10 for the effort. Rooms were nice and the staff was friendly. The only downside was that one of the elevators wouldn't let us go to our floor, which was pretty weird. They have a not so deep pool and two shallow hot tubs. Give this place a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
RosemaryPaterson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that my team was able to give more than 100% to ensure you enjoyed your stay and had a smile on your face! We do have a section of the hotel where only a wheelchair lift acts as the elevator to the 2nd floor...I apologize if that wasn't explained...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
470 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
560 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: $100 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
14 days ago
Chichester, United Kingdom
Glacier National Park, Montana

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles Albeeau, 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms at the rear and sides in their two storey building were quiet. There is no traffic. Can't comment on the tower rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurandal, 1 week ago | Read review
“I had a room with two double beds, had a balcony etc could not fault it.”
 of 5 bubbles jgarside2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“Probably ask for a room not facing Harvey Ave.”
 of 5 bubbles PeachlandCalculator, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Back facing and above the first few floors. It's quieter this way.”
 of 5 bubbles Regall66, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay