We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Park Inn

Expedia.com$86*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$86*
$86*
$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mission Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We go to this hotel everytime we go to Kelowna. Great location close to shopping and across from the beach, clean rooms with kitchenette including full size fridge, and friendly staff. I really enjoy the shared BBQ area where we have met new friends from around the world. Definitely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette J
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here was so glad we did. Staff were great alway asking if we needed anything. Kitchenette was fantastic with full size fridge. BBQ pit area was great social gathering's. My boys liked the outdoor heated pool most. This is our go too place in Kelowna close to shopping and across the road is the City Beach !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Orrin J
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We have been staying there as a family 2 adults and 2 small children for 5 years twice a year> this place is so much fun right across from the beach close to shopping. The managers are the most helpful accommodating and friendly managers of a hotel we have ever met. It seems they know everyones first names and what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

Great location- directly across the street from the beach, and shops within walking distance. Spacious suites - like a mini apartment with a full kitchen and living room area. Free wifi that worked well Cleanliness - okay in some areas. Seriously lacking in others. Bathroom was clean, bed comfy and good clean sheets, but I don't think the floor in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacy B
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you found your stay to be average. I take cleanliness seriously here and I have shared with my housekeeping supervisor the issue you had with the cleanliness of the floors. Our building is quite old and unfortunately the parking has always been an issue. We have since implemented a parking pass...

Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Completely disappointed. The a/c doesn't reach the bedroom area.The bedroom window didn't open was screwed shut so no fresh air relief. Sink and tub scummy.Fridge froze all my fresh fruit and veggies.( Other guests with same problem) Owner and friends dominate the pool smoking and drinking well past pool hours.There is a designated smoking area, apparently only used by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at the Mission Park Inn. Let me address a couple of issues. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms. Many have already been upgraded but some are still the old style and bathtub refinishing is on the agenda. Please know that when you stay at the Mission Park Inn, if...

Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I had read the TripAdvisor reviews which are usually bang on - but this one was better than I expected. Nice staff, clean suites. I will go back. I was looking for the location. I liked there is an outdoor pool and nearby mall w/ restaurants. Kelowna Lake across street a block away. Rooms upstairs are quieter, I had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad that your stay was "better than expected". This is what I like to hear. Our suites are spacious and well equipped. Our location cannot be beat. One of the last places that offers value so close to Okanagan Lake. Our Mission area has experienced some great development. Many new restaurants, boutiques and...

Mission, Canada
Reviewed June 8, 2015

I booked this hotel only a few day before we were visiting Kelowna. Hotel rooms were few and far between on this weekend due to sporting events happening there. I arrived at the office to check-in and realized I had not mentioned we have someone in the family in a wheelchair. Our room was on the second floor with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85punkrock
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! It is not uncommon for people to be surprised when they enter the units. We are an older building and although we work hard at sprucing up the exterior with our landscaping it is the interiors that we have been focusing on. The rooms are spacious and the kitchens are well equipped. We have...

Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We came here on a May long weekend. All seemed well. Then after 2 days we finally contacted housekeeping as our room had still not been cleaned. We are a family of five. Given it was the long weekend we were told it was busy,but they would get to us. Understandable. Still, Our room was never cleaned .We called down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KLCampbell14
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. It upsets me to know that you received poor housekeeping service while you were here. It upsets me even more to know that you had lodged a complaint with the front desk and we still couldn't pull it together for you. When you stay at the Mission Park Inn you should receive daily housekeeping service. We...

Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed with the family on a budget. Should have known when the owners where drinking and smoking by the pool. No maids for 3 days. Called twice for our room to be cleaned never got done. Then when they did they took all towels and never replaced them. Never cleaned anything. Our suit case was left open. I can't believe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank honda450r
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. There is no excuse for poor housekeeping service and I regret that this was your experience. There was another guest that had the same issue with services that same weekend and that really disappoints me. Human error does occur but this went beyond making a mistake. I can let you know...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

As I am planning to move to Kelowna I wanted to check out this property to see if it may work for a short long-term stay for me in the fall. We had driven by Mission Park a week prior and we thought it was motel style where you pull up....that is not the case (only 2 rooms have that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank skTA
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you appreciated the unit and I always aim to please. I remember you and it was unfortunate we couldn't accommodate you for the 3 nights due to your situation. As we only have a select number of pet friendly units we don't have as many options as if you were travelling without....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
351 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
162 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
297 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a comfortable, relaxed environment right across the street from beautiful Okanagan Lake and Gyro Beach. Mission Park Inn has 43 (1) bedroom kitchen suites with apartment sized appliances. The units come equipped with everything you would need to prepare and eat a normal meal. The majority of our units have a queen sized bed in the separate bedroom and pull out sofa in the living area. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are SEASONAL and guaranteed to be open from the May long weekend until mid September. Our BBQ and picnic area are kept open year round. Our location can't be beat! Spend the day around the pool or at the beach. Visit our amazing wineries and restaurants, play a round of golf, spend the day visiting our fruit stands, orchards or farmers markets, rent a boat or jet ski, go parasailing or zip lining. Whatever your age or travelling style Kelowna will have something to offer you. We are walking distance or a short drive away to many of these attractions. There is still lots to do in the off season. We are only a 1 hour drive to Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain. Rent snowmobiles, go tubing, cross country skiing or snowshoeing. H2O Adventure and Fitness Centre just 5 min drive away. Our front desk agents are happy to assist you with anything you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. Teams and groups welcome. Ask us about our long term stays through the off season (mid September - mid May). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Park Inn

Address: 3339 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3S9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Mission Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Park Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
karenrL6211OK, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“we liked room 112 (?) right across from the office.”
ech0, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“We were moved to the upstairs facing the parking lot as our first room had a hurd of elephants above us.”
NallaVancouver, Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a picture of the room, some are updated. With pets, ask for 12 or 113. Make sure you're not beside busy road.”
35Kim, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Some Rooms facing the pool have a lake view.”
SamTSana, May 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$86
TripAdvisor$86
Hotwire.com$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates