We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mission Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mission Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed from july23-26 with our friends.My husband requested to have a room by the poolside when he booked months before but when we got there,we given a corner room and we were so disappointed. My husband told them about our request and they arranged to change our room the next day. We were satisfied, my nephews really had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lourdes S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write up a review. Although you had an issue at check in I am happy we were able to accommodate your request for poolside unit for the remainder of your stay. It sounds like you and your family had a great time and we will look forward to having you come and stay... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This has got to be the crappiest place to stay. Rooms were big, but smelled like stale smoke, everything has not been maintained for years past its due date. People smoking pot in the parking lot right out side the main office. The sofa in the room I would not let my dog sleep on. I would never never stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the Mission Park Inn. For the price it was excellent. Clean room and good location, it's right between the wine area and main strip about 8 mins either way. Front desk was very helpful. I would go back especially in the summer.

Helpful?
Thank Neal S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

This is what we advertise! Great value in a great location. We have so many great wineries withing a 20 min drive of us and I am happy you had the opportunity to check some of them out. I will share with the staff your good review! They all work very hard to ensure you have a great stay. Please... More 

Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

This hotel is well worn but the rooms are spacious. The location across from the lake and within walking distance to many stores is ideal. The staff are most acomodating and for the price,no complaints. It would be ideal for a family with children to have a pool and enjoy the Okanagan

Helpful?
Thank NallaVancouver
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Our rooms are very spacious and we do have an excellent location. Many people enjoy the fact that they don't even have to start their cars when staying here as everything a person needs is within walking distance. We are an older building but we do offer value due to that. You will not find a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

When I arrived in Kelowna late in the evening in the middle of June I was delighted to discover that the Mission Park Inn still had a room available for me, even without reservations! I was thrilled with the location!! It's directly across the street from one of the best beaches in the valley, Giro beach, right in the heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitwells
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this glowing review of our property. I will be sure to share it with all of the staff. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained building. We also strive to give superior customer service. We will look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

When we first arrived at this place, we weren't expecting too much, based on having seen many mixed reviews on tripadvisor. There were 4 of us and we decided to go with a simple one bed and a pullout couch. Starting with the pros: -Wonderful location. You are right by the beach and the park. The inn is also close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosa S
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I appreciate you noting some of the advantages of our property such as location but I would like to address the problems you experienced. All units should be squeaky clean so if you found some of our small appliances to not be cleaned properly I apologize and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

A great place and great people ❤️ you can have best vacation with your family . Excellent service kids friendly backyard swimming pool and hot tub I can't say enough I was before in other hotels but it was way more money and less service and the best of all is the location close to pubs ,grocers and everything else... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsuniak
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had such an excellent stay while you were here. Its great to here our motel suited your needs and that the staff treated you well. The Mission area is a great little pocket of Kelowna. People are surprised at how much this area has to offer in the way of grocery stores, shopping, restaurants... More 

calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We stay at this place every summer! It is the perfect place for a family vacation. The rooms have a living room with a pull out couch, stocked kitchen, bathroom with tub and separate bedroom with a closet. The rooms are basic but always neat and tidy, and have all the amenities you would need from linens, play pens, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalgarySunseeker1980
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property! I will make sure to share it with the rest of the staff as they love to hear that they are helping your family to create memories, even if just by providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. We actually take that very seriously. We want every guest to leave... More 

Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff and very reasonable prices. The pool is very clean and refreshing, This was our 4th stay and there will definitely be a 5th. Great place if you have kids. Big plus is the suites with kitchens if your looking to save a bit by not eating out. Theres also BBQs for all to use.

Helpful?
Thank Barrie P
Nicki_J_Hughes, Manager at Mission Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate our returning guests very much as it means we are all doing our job to keep you coming back. We look forward to your family coming back to stay with us. Enjoy your summer! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at mission park inn was absolutely great. The staff and management went above and beyond to meet our needs. The location was perfect as it's Just a minute walk to gyro beach and the swimming pool was huge and super clean. The rooms are in immaculate condition with clean and comfortable beds. I have no complaints and highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haidar D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Siesta Suites
Siesta Suites
#13 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a comfortable, relaxed environment right across the street from beautiful Okanagan Lake and Gyro Beach. Mission Park Inn has 43 (1) bedroom kitchen suites with apartment sized appliances. The units come equipped with everything you would need to prepare and eat a normal meal. The majority of our units have a queen sized bed in the separate bedroom and pull out sofa in the living area. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub are SEASONAL and guaranteed to be open from the May long weekend until mid September. Our BBQ and picnic area are kept open year round. Our location can't be beat! Spend the day around the pool or at the beach. Visit our amazing wineries and restaurants, play a round of golf, spend the day visiting our fruit stands, orchards or farmers markets, rent a boat or jet ski, go parasailing or zip lining. Whatever your age or travelling style Kelowna will have something to offer you. We are walking distance or a short drive away to many of these attractions. There is still lots to do in the off season. We are only a 1 hour drive to Big White Ski Resort and Silver Star Mountain. Rent snowmobiles, go tubing, cross country skiing or snowshoeing. H2O Adventure and Fitness Centre just 5 min drive away. Our front desk agents are happy to assist you with anything you may need to help make your stay more enjoyable. Teams and groups welcome. Ask us about our long term stays through the off season (mid September - mid May). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Park Inn

Address: 3339 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3S9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Price Range: $61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mission Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mission Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Park Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay