We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hopeless Romantic B and B

Save
Share
735 Lone Pine Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1P 1A1 Canada
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (18)

About

#9 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Romantic Anyone! This new and luxurious b and b is nestled against the hillside overlooking the breath taking Okangan Lake and the city of Kelowna. Suites are fully self contained suite with king and queen romantic four poster beds, fine linens and sitting area. Suites have private en-suite with shower and soaker or jet bath tubs. Full breakfast is served to you each morning. At night sit on your private patio, sip on a fine glass of Okanagan wine and enjoy the twinkling city light. All is here for your enjoyment!!!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
113Reviews2Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diane Tuplin wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
My Boyfriend and I spent the past weekend at The Hopeless Romantic B & B and I cannot say enough about the elegance, atmosphere and charm of this beautiful spot. The host was such a lovely lady, so accommodating and kind, she even had places for us to see all mapped out when we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and soooo clean, and extremely elegant. If you ever go to Kelowna you need to stay here we recommend it 100% and will definitely be back.....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AHopelessRomantiBB, Owner at The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Thank you for your very kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your suite and our warm hospitality. Our goal is to give our guest a unique experience with our spacious beautifully decorated suites. We want you to leave feeling pampered. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you this way. Leagh
Read more
dee61556 wrote a review Sep 2019
Pommard, France32 contributions39 helpful votes
Quite frankly, I was shocked to discover that our suite was actually a basement suite in a townhouse in a tired suburb of Kelowna. The photos on the website show glorious big picture windows, show-stopping kitchens and views. The truth is our suite called the Chardonnay was a dark cave with one sliding door and a view that looked over the neighbour's lawn equipment. Spoiler Alert: there is no romance to be found in the Hopeless Romantic B&B. And as others have mentioned, the host is very in-your-face. Sorry, but I don't stay at a B&B to make long-term friends. How I longed to be staying in a hotel where I could be anonymous and just enjoy the hotel ambiance. Other details? The bed was really, really bad and felt like sleeping on a soft marshmallow. The coffee was really bad, more like warm dishwater and the decor is horrible with dark baby poo coloured walls, fake flowers and a plastic tablecloth on the kitchen table. It's quite odd that this place gets such high reviews -- it does make we wonder about the state of mankind.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from AHopelessRomantiBB, Owner at The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Responded Sep 7, 2019
Thanks for your review, and we apologize that you did not enjoy your B and B experience with us. As you mentioned upon booking, you have never stayed at a B & B. It is quite a different experience from a hotel. Many of the guests intermingle and we as innkeepers are always here to help plan your day of touring the area or recommend restaurants for dinner. We have never had a guest say that we are "in their face". We are only here to help make your stay the best ever. Our B & B is an updated walk out rancher in a quiet upscale neighborhood. We pride ourselves on excellent service and beautiful guest suites overlooking the city, lake and mountains, which our many reviews over the past 12 years will state. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy our home and friendly atmosphere. Our main focus is a couples retreat where guests can go out and enjoy a day of touring and come back in the evening to a peaceful retreat and sit on their private patios and enjoy the sunset. We are not set up to be a party place where guests come in at all hours of the night. Our guest suites are spotless, beautifully decorated with quality mattresses and high end bedding. There is a coffee maker in each suite and an ample supply of coffee to make your coffee just the way you want it. We always have fresh cut flowers in each suite. We agree that you and your girlfriend would be much happier staying in a hotel environment. Thank you, Leagh and Peter Proud Owners
Read more
Doriana R wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The host of this place is pretty much obsessive and crazy. While we kept the house clean and quiet she repeatedly would knock on the door and balcony door checking up on us. Was really creepy and uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from AHopelessRomantiBB, Owner at The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Responded Sep 7, 2019
Hello Doriana, We genuinely care about our guests experience and value feedback . We pride ourselves on excellent service and beautiful guest suites overlooking the city, lake and mountains, which our many 5 star reviews over the past 12 years will state. As we are a Bed and Breakfast with multiple guests suites in our home, we do have to ask our guests to follow a quiet time policy to ensure everyone has a great stay. Unfortunately, we did have to visit your guest suite on more than one occasion. One was at 4:00 am to remind you of our quiet time policy after you and your girlfriend returned from your night out. We and other guests were woken up by your noise. This is not a standard occurrence, as most of our guests are considerate and respectful of our other guests. We are glad you found alternative accommodations that were more suited to your needs. Thank you, Leagh and Peter Proud Owners
Read more
Judi E wrote a review Oct 2018
Enderby, Canada38 contributions10 helpful votes
My cousin and I (two senior ladies) spent a week at this lovely home. Leah was such a warm and amazing hostess - checking in frequently to see if we needed or wanted anything.The atmosphere here is sublime from the furnishings and all over decor to the excellent amenities provided. Exquisite linens and bedding and a kitchen supplied with everything one would want. The view from the private outdoor patio was breath taking - both during the day over looking the city with mountain views and the city lights at night. I would not hesitate to refer others here - this establishment is absolutely top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AHopelessRomantiBB, Owner at The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Thank you for your kind comments on the suite, views and enjoying your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to meet such lovely ladies and see you both enjoying your time together. You are always welcome if your travels bring you this way. Leagh
Read more
GranvilleKahsheYYC wrote a review Sep 2018
calgary16 contributions4 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived we knew this was a very special place. The view of the lake and city is absolutely stunning. My wife and I wanted a quality place to relax and enjoy Kelowna. Our room was wonderful, so spacious, modern and beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need. We even had a private patio to sit and enjoy the amazing view. This was a perfect choice for us! Our hostess was so nice. She greeted us with a smile and shared many great restaurant and winery ideas. We were given a map of the area and she highlighted many other things to do as well. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Merlot room is beautiful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AHopelessRomantiBB, Owner at The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Responded Sep 7, 2019
We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive you create and beautiful and peaceful accommodation so when guests return from a long day of touring that can relax and enjoy the evening on their private patio. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way. Thank you, Leagh and Peter
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaOkanagan ValleyKelownaBelgo - Black Mountain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hopeless Romantic B and B
Which popular attractions are close to The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Nearby attractions include Don-O-Ray Farm Adventure (4.7 miles), Xperience Kelowna Escape - Escape Room & Virtual Reality Arcade (3.2 miles), and Mission Creek Regional Park (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dosa Crepe Cafe, Mabui Sushi Izakaya, and Bluetail Sushi Bistro.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hopeless Romantic B and B?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Father Pandosy Mission (5.3 miles).