We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location. Super friendly people. Comfortable rooms. Restaurant was good along with the breakfast buffet. Free coffee 24/7. Golf course next door. Horses and lama's on property to see and pet. Good location for Kamloops site seeing and golfing

Helpful?
Thank majordakota
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved everything about this place - the building is great and with wonderful surroundings to wander around. Our room was lovely, too - spotlessly clean and very quaint! We reserved a table for our evening meal and when we sat down we found individual menus with our name at the top - how special is that? The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank casswife
Stayner, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We totally enjoyed our room and the extra touch of the bathrobes was great. Everything was super clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. We were looking forward to a great meal at their restaurant but I'd say the chef is mediocre. I expected more as the service and atmosphere was great. We headed to the hot tub but... More 

Helpful?
Thank boysenjeffery
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

High standard of service and facilities in this guest ranch set in lovely grounds. Rooms have verandas with good views of either the river or the mountains. Excellent value for money B & B. We had dinner in the restaurant as well which was reasonable. Nice pool and hot tub for bathing under the stars. Golf course next door.

Helpful?
Thank IanandLorraine
Poulsbo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing service, beautiful surroundings, comfortable and clean with exceptional staff. Very helpful and gracious. Great price too. Given what they charged I was over the tom amazed at the amenities and comfort. It is a beautiful working farm and access to the animals makes it very enjoyable. Golf course right next door. I felt like I was in Kentucky at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryle S
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Daryle S, I am so pleased we surpassed your expectations as I mention this often, this is our goal. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your review! Thank you for staying with us and for saying such nice things! I hope you will return again in the future. David More 

Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel 4 nights and ate at their restaurant one night and enjoyed our meal. Staff were great, friendly and helpful.The room was fine however some upgrades are required as well we should have been advised that our balcony was shared by the adjacent room. In addition, we had to request more bathroom products as they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 111king2810
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 111king2810, thank you for choosing STIGR for a 4 night getaway. I appreciate your comments about your meal and about our team. Thank you for bringing to my attention about your bathroom products, these should be supplied daily. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper and she was surprised and has spoken to her team. Hope you will return... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a pet friendly room overlooking the golf course next door. Very quiet room and super comfy beds. Beautiful grounds to walk with our dogs and look at the 3 llamas and horses. Food from restaurant is fantastic, we had the ribs and the linguine Alfredo and cheesecake. Great friendly staff and owner let us take dogs off leash... More 

Helpful?
Thank bernersx2
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear bernersx2, thank you for your 5 out of 5 review! I enjoyed reading your comments about your time with us. Karen, our executive chef will love your fantastic comment and our team will love hearing the words great and friendly. I remember speaking with you and I enjoyed seeing your dogs let loose. We do have leash rules but... More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just celebrated a family event at the Inn this weekend. I cannot say "THANK YOU ENOUGH" for the amazing services of Anke, the absolutely stunning facility, the food, the decorations, the thoughtfulness, the high quality, the amazing guest services of the entire team and food and beverage department were OUTSTANDING. The Blue grass patio and Kentucky room were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla C
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Carla C, Wow! THANK YOU CARLA! I am thrilled to read your comments about your time with us. The compliments mean a whole lot to our whole team so thank you again! Anke looks after all weddings and most special events like yours. She will be difficult for me to deal with now. Karen, our executive Chef and Rohan... More 

Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was great and was very pet friendly. The food was Better than I thought . The only complaint was that my small black dog went under the bed and came out all white. When I looked under the bed, there was maybe months of dust and animal hair that hasn't been cleaned up. Can't forget about the small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edooty
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Edooty, thank you for your comments on the service you received. We are definitely pet friendly, people too. I am surprised and disappointed about the dust under the bed, no excuse for this. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will speak to our Executive housekeeper to make sure this does not get missed again. I hope... More 

Red Deer, AB
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A charming Inn along the South Thompson River yet it needs some updating. It is located more than 20 kms outside of Kamloops. We were very disappointed to receive an email the night before our arrival, when we were already half way to our destination, saying they had double booked our room and we would have to take a mountain... More 

Helpful?
Thank shell154
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning the Inn is charming and sorry you did not receive the room you requested. Dear shell154, we did not double book your room but we did make a mistake in assigning rooms. So I am sorry about this. You received a deep discount from Cody based on our mistake. As you said Cody was the one... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

706 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Romance Room (52)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor King Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Finley Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 818 reviews
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
Thompson Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay