We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I spent one night with with my wife, just i can say one thing , this hotel awesome... The stuff will work there , is very very very friendly and helpful, and it's so quiet , clean , you can do what do you need, like your home , for me I'll visit this hotel again

Helpful?
Thank Nawaf a
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an amazing time staying in Kamloops, BC at the South Thompson Inn. We stayed there the first day of our honeymoon road trip and loved it so much that we returned the next week for our final stay. The staff was amazing and even upgraded us when we told them that we were there for our honeymoon! It... More 

Helpful?
Thank gabytudesnap
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Last year we spent two nights here on our way to Whistler, we liked it so much we booked a one night stay on this years road trip. As previously experienced the room and staff were great, however we were disappointed by the quality and price of the bar food.

Helpful?
Thank Philmac28
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Philmac28, what a shame about the food and to disappoint anyone but especially a loyal guest. I am so happy you did return for a second visit so thank you for that! Thank you for mentioning that your room and staff were great. I would like to hear from you as to what you ordered as we never want... More 

Beaumont, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful views of the river, excellent rooms. Staff are great and a wonderful breakfast. Chilled out around the pool and just had a 2 day peaceful and relaxed stop over on our trip from the Rockies to BC. Minutes away from 3 wineries well worth the visit especially the monte creek winery. Thoroughly recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank kite53
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kite53, thank you so very much for your very positive review! Our entire team appreciates your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor for other potential guests to read. I am so happy you stayed with us for a 2 day peaceful and relaxing stop over. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip! Thanks, David More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This 'Kentucky style' in feels truly wonderful set right by the flowing river to look at out on side and the undulating desert behind. Thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here, with very polite and well natured staff. Rooms were perfect. I took a complimentary bike out for a spin and although it was great fun the bikes all look very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex W
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alex W, thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review! I enjoyed reading your comments, I never tire of the word perfect. I will look at the bikes. Have not done so in a while. Guess I should have. You are a brave one. We would prefer our guests to swim in our pool overlooking the... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is lovely! As you pull in down the long country style driveway you're met by the well trained Rocky who assists you with check in. The rooms are large and have a spacious balcony. There is a decent pool and a cute library and bar area. The hotel offers a laundry service for $15 a... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveloveKC
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LoveloveKC, I appreciate your comments and you sharing them on Tripadvisor. Rocky will be happy to hear you mentioned him in your review. We owe you an apology for the Laundry situation. It should never have come back to you still moist. I understand you are being gentle with us as it was also just stuffed in a bag.... More 

Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was small and sweet. The rooms were pretty and clean. The beds were comfortable, even the cot that was set up in anticipation of our arrival. We had a lovely view from our balcony overlooking the river with the desert hills beyond. The outdoor pool was welcome on a hot day and the kids made quick friends with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 27familyof5
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 27familyof5, well thank you so much for your awesome review! I thoroughly enjoyed reading it! I am happy you chose STIGR to spend some time with your family. Glad you enjoyed our Lavazza coffee. It’s got to be the best. Hopefully you can return one day for a longer visit. Thank you again for you complimentary words. David More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

+s: Clean. Cozy. Comfortable. Boutique hotel. Country club feel. Driving range close by. Nice patio over looking river. Cozy library and bar. Friendly staff. -s: Bath sink didn't drain well. Dated bathroom finishes. We were concerned that noise may travel between room but as our stay was very brief (one night only), we didn't encounter it.

Helpful?
Thank Cody N
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cody N, thank you for your positive comments. I love hearing clean, cozy and comfortable. I will ask our housekeeping team to check all the bathroom sinks to make sure they are draining well. We redecorate two or three rooms each year and almost done. Most bathrooms could still use more current looking countertops for sure. Noise between the... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here two nights each separated by a week while we travelled to the coast. The property is very large and perfect for strolling around at. Each room is a little different and the two we stayed in had hardwood floors which we liked. We ordered the continental breakfast to our room as we were staying with our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Riley J
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Riley J, thank you for staying with us while traveling to and from the coast. Sorry we missed your breakfasts and you had to call to remind us. We have been going through some food and beverage changes. Hopefully sorted out. I like the wood floors as well which are only on the main floor. Upstairs is all carpet... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most of these reviews that I've read are bang on it really is the gorgeous property on the river with a ranch around it and very friendly staff. The only negatives I would add is there are a few spots where you lose cell service in the building and the Wi-Fi can be weak in spots , However the biggest... More 

Helpful?
Thank dandydan333
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear dandydan333, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I do appreciate your mention of the bed in the stable suites A comfortable nights sleep is very important and yes the beds are different than in The Inn. All the Inn beds are either kings or queens and the stable suite beds are doubles.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

702 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Romance Room (52)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor King Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Finley Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $86 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
Thompson Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay