We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
3438 Shuswap Rd East, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
South Thompson Inn & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

What a great B&B type of stay. Such a clean, beautifully decorated place. The view from our room in the early morning was breathtaking. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good and served promptly at the time we requested. We will definitely stop in again on our next golf trip to Kamloops.

Helpful?
Thank Vera R
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night on our drive from Vancouver to Calgary. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly and helpful welcome. Our rooms were impeccably clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast delivered to the room was very good. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the obvious amenities but have no hesitation in recommending this place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank EMOBcanada
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have passed this beautiful Inn many times on our way to the Shuswap or Banff and decided to stay after a rained out camping trip. Staff are friendly and room was nice and clean. My only observation was that the place is dated (I can't remember the last time they handed me an actual key for my room rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel, with helpful and friendly staff. It is located on the Thompson River next to a golf course. It is a fair distance out of Kamloops, but has many amenities, including a reasonable restaurant. They have rooms suitable for a wheelchair.

Helpful?
Thank jinnes
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear jinnes, thank you for staying with us! Thank you as well for your kind comments! We are about 15 minutes from city centre but a world away in peace and comfort on the South Thompson river. I hope you will return for another stay. David More 

Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My hubby had seen this property on one of our local auction websites as one of the offerings. We were the highest bidder. We called to make the reservation. I was not sure of what to expect! The room was amazing. The bathroom towels were hung with pockets with the toiletries they leave in the room, then there were more... More 

Helpful?
Thank colink587
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear colink587 I am so happy you bid and won a 2 night getaway with us! We do offer a fair bit of support to various charities and I always appreciate those who purchase our donations I also appreciate your 5 out of 5 review and of course hearing you will visit us again, we look forward to it! Readers... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quiet country inn located 10-15 minutes East of Kamloops. Set nicely on the banks of the Thompson River, the horse/equestrian theme is played out throughout the property. A great place to spend a quiet day or two.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephen E, thank you for the 5 out of 5 review! I appreciate you staying with us and for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor. This property used to be a thoughbred breeding facility hence the horsey theme. Hope to see you again! David More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here only for one night on our way to Jasper. The room itself was very nice, and we found the staff to be very pleasant. We dined at the in house restaurant for the evening, and were a little disappointed by the meal and service. But overall a nice hotel, and we had a comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank tandbmc
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear tandbmc, thank you for staying with us on a stopover to Jasper. I appreciate you mentioning you liked your room and found our team to be very pleasant. I am sorry we did not deliver a similar experience in our dining room. Not an excuse but we recently hired a new food and beverage manager to address some service... More 

Valmadrera, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arriving at the South Thompson Inn was a pleasant surprise after driving all day through mountains. The weather cleared up too and this little inn is located in the middle of nowhere. We were met with a very pleasant person giving us the keys to the room. Unfortunately there was no lift but the room made up for this inconvenience.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annapanna372014
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear annapanna372014, thank you for your comments about your time with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed the service and your food! I also am very happy that you would recommend us for our comfort, cleanliness and courtesy. The room you ate in is also used as a meeting room and is a bit stark. This has been brought... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was excited to learn that we were going to spend this past Saturday night at the #1 hotel in Kamloops - really? Now I wonder if our experience speaks volumes about Kamloops and the quality of its accommodations or TripAdvisor reviewers??? To be fair, this was a really nice idea - likely, ten years ago. The problem with themed... More 

Helpful?
Thank funlover1960
STIGR, Owner at South Thompson Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear funlover 1960, I want to thank you for staying with us but I am a bit confused with your comments. I don’t understand why you took a shot at “TripAdvisor reviewers” just because they did not agree with you. I appreciate all the TripAdvisor reviewers who have made and kept us #1 out of 55 properties for 6 years... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was quality accommodation with sanitary robes and a full sized ironing board. I would have liked two extra full sized towels available in the room. I would recommend a sleep mask as the blinds for the sliding glass doors allow a lot of light into the room at the edges despite the fact that they are opaque enough.... More 

Helpful?
Thank April9295
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

658 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (415)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
King Romance Room (52)
Viewed
King Room (51)
Viewed
Manor King Room (45)
Viewed
Queen Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Finley Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#6 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Unique Boutique" Inn is situated on 55 beautifully landscaped acres right on the South Thompson River. Guest accommodations are all individually decorated and feature balconies overlooking the spectacular mountain or river views, luxurious bathrobes, soaker or jetted bathtubs & complimentary wireless internet service. Adjacent to Rivershore Golf Links."Kentucky style" Inn with Western Hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Thompson Inn & Conference Center

Address: 3438 Shuswap Rd East, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1T2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $104 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — South Thompson Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your South Thompson Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Thompson Inn - Guest Ranch
South Thompson Conference Center
South Thompson Hotel Kamloops
South Thompson Inn And Conference Center
Thompson Inn Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay