We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Booking.com$87*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$87*
$88*
$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for one night as a stop off. There were no further rooms available in the suites so we had to carry our heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs! The room was clean although the bathroom was quite small and there was a stale smell of smoke in the room. There was a fridge though which was handy. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinny4
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond and thank you for returning to the Sandman Inn. We regret that we do not have an elevator in this building and which is why when the suites were built they did include the elevators. Now adays our smokers request the nonsmoking rooms which does offer us a challenge as they carry...

derbyshire
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The suite was very clean and cool when we arrived which when considering the temperature was 35 degrees it was most welcome. We were only using the hotel as a brief stop so didn't explore any facilities other than the wifi which was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest2302
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, a cool room in this weather is a joy. I appreciate your tip to other travelers and my staff take this into account when offering rooms to guests. I hope that the rest of your trip was fantastic and that we will see you back in Kamloops sometime. Sincerely Bob Silverson, Manager

Waihola, null, New Zealand
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed one night was decent sized room very dated but had fully equipped kitchen good shower. More than adequate for what we needed, only gripe would be that it was a really hot night and the air cond was very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, at our current temperatures, our air conditioners are going full time to make the rooms cool for our guests. We replace many of our units every year and if it is noisy we will replace it. Thanks for your time and we hope that you have a fantastic trip whereever you wre traveling to. Sincerely,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here as part of a tour on our way to Jasper. Rooms are okay for the night, but wouldn't want to stay here again. Rooms stink of stale cigarette smoke and cigarette smoke holes in the ugly bed doona. Wifi is also incredibly slow- to the stage that it's unusuable! Staff seem friendly! Also- no lift, so carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollo_100
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor, these comments are used by my staff to try to improve what we offer our guests. We have now upgraded our wireless internet although it is very difficult to stay ahead of this part of people's travel needs. The stale smoke is more of a challenge as even the smokers prefer...

Onchan, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We were greated by a very friendly receptionist and shown quickly to our rooms. Clean and basic but more than adequate. Food at the on site Denny's was exactly as one would expect. Great for an on route one night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJH21
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, hopefully next time you will be able to stay longer in Kamloops and spend more time with us. Bob Silverson, Manager

Auckland
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent a night at this hotel during a stopover on a Rocky Mountaineer trip and were pleasantly surprised as a previous Sandman experience had been less than memorable. The hotel is a little outside from the town centre and the outside appearance is rather dated. However, our room on the third level of a block adjoining the reception, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRob
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are working to make ourselves better with many priorities to be worked on. Trip Advisor helps us to accomplish this and time will help us get better. Bob Silverson, Manager

Caddington, Beds
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was placed for one night in the Sandman at Kamloops by the people who run the Rocky Mountaineer train service. As you arrive it is clear the property is not situated in the best neighbourhood in town. From the outside the Sandman is looking a little tired but inside we found the room to be large and comfortable, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caddington_Terry
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to add yours comments to Trip Advisor, as we are close to the center of town we are in a busy area with good access to all parts of Kamloops. Yes the outside is dated but we are continuing to work on the inside with new TV's and duvets and upgrade to our wireless...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived here after a long drive from Whistler and 2 previous sleepless nights in noisy hotels. The room was small but at the back of the building. The curtains were thick and darkened the room. It was a short walk down to the riverside park which was lovely as it was a sunny afternoon/evening. The downtown restaurants are close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DiBecker
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, after a long drive there is nothing better than a good nights sleep which we try to offer. We hope the rest of your trip was equally relaxing and that we will see you again next time you are in Kamloops. Thank you, Bob Silverson, Manager

Vermilion
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This centrally located older but clean hotel was okay. I got the value for the money I paid. I was just off the front desk so it was a quick in and out. Breakfast was okay at Denny's. If you are visiting the hospital either as a patient or visitor then this is great for a short term stay. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOUGLAS M
Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your responce to your recent stay with us in Kamloops, although your stay was for only for one night I am glad it was a good one. You stayed in our hotel section which is very popular with guests that want to be handy to the registration. We also have newer rooms which are in our Junior...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for a convention and it was a decent place to stay. It is not exactly in the budget category, as I find the Howard Johnson next door cheaper. It is close to town if you need access to downtown, but it is a long ways to the North Shore if your business takes you there. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren_in_BC
Manager17, Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your respone to TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us in Kamlloops, we try to look after our guests and take all comments seriously to try to improve our selves. We hope you have a good trip and that we will see you again in the future. Bob Silverson, Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
Accent Inn Kamloops
#11 of 55 in Kamloops
342 reviews
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 550 Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range: $92 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for park facing room.”
jayh474, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a room near the check in area.”
750barbarar, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check whether you are in the main building or the newer building.”
  • Bathroom by door
kevina853, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“high level floor for privacy”
PETERPAMEN75AG, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
“The suites are very good”
passengerinthenight, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$87* /night
View Deal
Sandman Hotels$88
TripAdvisor$87
Priceline$88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates