We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

550 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2V1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (19)
Videos (1)


#38 of 56 hotels in Kamloops
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. Unlock exclusive offers with savings up to 30% by using promo code ‘LUCKY13’, earn DOUBLE Lucky13 stamps (stay 1 night, get 2 stamps), and fast track your way to a free night stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (19)19
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Upto 30% Off, Free Night Reward & More
155Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 47
  • 57
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ron C wrote a review Sep 2020
17 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is dirty, smelly and noisy, we were greeted by street people rummaging through the garbages.we were advised to remove all items from our car, due to the high crime rate. We felt un safe . We were told this was a NO SMOKING facility, yet reeks of cigarette smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: Don’t bother
See more room tips
Response from Bev Lloyd, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take very seriously the good opinion of our guests. We listen and take action. We have already increased safety and hazard walks to ensure our hotel property is in good order and any homeless people are moved along. As our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Kamloops, we see a lot of foot traffic at all hours of the day. This does not mean we are in a "high crime rate" area. Our policy is to ask each and every guest to remove any items of value from their vehicles. This is backed up by our local police station and their "lock out crime" campaign. We are also a non smoking building and ask any guest who is smoking near windows or our ptak vents to move where the ashtrays are located. This is ongoing battle and we can assure you that guest comfort and satisfaction is our top priority. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you are in Kamloops. I would be happy to personally invite you back, then you may experience for yourself the actions we took. Thank you again for your feedback. It helps make us better.
Read more
traveller90860 wrote a review Aug 2020
Vancouver, Canada36 contributions1 helpful vote
This is probably my third stay in totality- going back to the 90s. Not sure why I haven't stayed here more often over the years visiting Kamloops. For a place to eest, nice bed, great shower in room coffee tv ac, it met my needs. From checkin on Sunday to check out Tues AM, all was great. The stafff incl Michael at check in, Gabby (sp?), Anshil at checkout and a followup on a question I made to GM Beth all were basically 10/10. Gabby helped courteously to address an issue with a neighboting dog barking at 6am 1st night. She asked if I gould be assistedd further and was proactive. Well done. My main voncern was for me or .y fog not to be blamed for noise. They tried to reach owner of dog. Denny's was handy I used one night pre ordered online. Parking convenient. There were some questionable ppl passing thru property outside but I did not feel concerned. I think police keep eye on things in Kamloops fr what I saw. Nice little grass to walk dog. I only see a non elevator or entrance ramp as issue. I was on lower floor where I tjink I stayed past two times. My dog was happy. Also, the only issue I encountered-but was aware of - is the small bathrooms. Not sure how these were designed back in the day. I knew about having to squueze in as door opens but gap to toilet allows you to stand sideways to close door. I folowed up with Beth and shevis a credit to the Sandman firm. 10/10 I'd give. There is no pool at this sandman but you can apparently share at one by Arena/Riverside Coliseum/Sandman Centre. I will stay again when back in Kamloops.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Response from , General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Hello traveller90860! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We appreciate that you found our staff accommodating and helpful and the 'pet friendly' suite comfortable. Our Sandman Team is working hard to provide a safe and clean space for our guests. We care about our employees and our guests during this unprecedented time and we will do our utmost to provide the best in hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
Boots F wrote a review Oct 2019
East Anglia, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
Worst Hotel ever and i use the word Hotel loosely!! I think one star is too much.. Argumentive manager, filthy rooms stink of cigarette smoke, dirty carpet,dirty broken chair, bathroom was not any better.. Had to sign a form as not to smoke in the room and upon arrival at the room somebody had aiready done just that.. General feeling insecurity and vulnerability.. People have been urinating outside of Hotel rooms front door..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Fatjess wrote a review Sep 2019
Nantwich, United Kingdom84 contributions7 helpful votes
Stopped for a night on our way from Jasper to Whistler. First for the positives, the reception staff were great; friendly, welcoming, helpful. As for the hotel, well the review goes somewhat downhill. Our room was only just big enough to fit the two double beds, there was no real room to move around. Still, if we thought that was a squeeze, we'd seen nothing yet. The bathroom was tiny. After opening the door, you had to somehow try and move aside without stepping in the bath or toilet to shut the door. The sink was not in the bathroom, but in the main room, next to the main door. To top things off, we were located right next to the reception, therefore we could hear what was going on in the reception and they could probably hear us splashing around with the sink. The room decor was tired and in need of updating. Even for a one night stopover, the hotel may provide the basics, however, if our room was anything to go by, we wouldn't be rushing to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Response from Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am deeply disappointed to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We do however have 2 buildings with different room types to satisfy all guest stays. Our well appointed suites offer elevators, bigger bathrooms, full kitchens as well as seating areas and balconies are available. Our dedicated hotel team works hard to provide the best value in amenities, comfort and cleanliness. I would like to invite you back and personally assist in booking your stay. Please reach out to me directly at the number below. Kind Regards, Bev Lloyd General Manager 250-374-1218
Read more
Julie H wrote a review Sep 2019
uk4 contributions1 helpful vote
When we checked in our booking was not showing at the hotel. The lady on reception was so understanding and helpful. Also the manager sorted the matter promptly and efficiently. I can not praise them enough .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Manager17, General Manager at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear my team was able to fix and accommodate your stay with us. Our goal is to offer the best value in hospitality and we are pleased to have a team that cares everyday to provide the very best for our guests. I will share this wonderful review with my front desk team as this is the kind of guest experience we strive for with each check in. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future. Kind Regards, Bev Lloyd General Manager
Read more
$60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sandman inn kamloops hotel kamloops, sandman hotel kamloops
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsCity Center
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Nearby attractions include Kamloops Farmer's Market (0.2 miles), BIG Little Science Centre (0.3 miles), and Kamloops Art Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frick & Frack Tap House, Oriental Gardens Restaurant, and Denny's.
Is Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Kamloops.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.