We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (3)


#28 of 56 hotels in Kamloops
The recently remodeled Travelodge Mountview Kamloops Hotel is located in the southwest part of the city with spectacular views of the mountains and the South Thompson River. This Kamloops hotel is conveniently located only 20 km from the airport, just off Highway 1, and offers spacious guestrooms, an indoor hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. The Travelodge Kamloops Hotel is within walking distance to local restaurants, shopping centers and many exciting things to do in Kamloops. The Travelodge Kamloops provides close proximity to popular outdoor adventures including white water rafting, fishing, boating, horseback riding and skiing. Additionally, nine nearby scenic golf courses offer some of the finest golf in Western Canada.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Show more
Good to know
Mountain View
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 99
  • 101
  • 36
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 1 night in May. We checked in after 5pm and checked out early so we didn't spend a lot of time here. The room was dirty looking and the carpet needed to be thrown out and it was noisy place. On the good side the beds were comfortable and the room was large.
Read more
Pool wasn’t working, hot tub was cold and dirty. Room was dated and didn’t feel clean. Was told I had a “full” kitchen but was missing the stove. Had the pits and pans though. Very noisy location. When it rained there were puddles outside the door
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Worst place we have ever been in. Rooms seriously should be gutted with new carpet and furniture! It smells, was dirty and the bedding looked 50 years old! We paid $104/ night and it was not worth $10/night. If inspected for sanitary reasons, I am certain it would not pass
Read more
We booked a room for five people, and two dogs, it costed around $200 for a night. Once we came into the room and settled in we realized that a lot of the furniture and walls were in a horrible state; they had a ton of stains, dust, and holes. The windows were open when we came
Read more
Response from Travelodge-Mountview, Guest Relations Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Mobile65079514125, Thank you so much for your detailed review. We're terribly sorry to hear that you had such a stressful experience at our hotel. We do have rigorous cleaning protocols at our hotel, please except our sincerest apologies for the issues you mentioned regarding your stay at our property. We will be discussing this with our housekeeping and maintenance team to make sure the correct procedures are in place. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded. We hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us
Read more
Sure, it might not be the most fancy place to stay, but excellent staff, clean rooms, strong WiFi and a complimentary continental breakfast make this Travelodge a nice place to stay. I recommend getting a room with the kitchenette if you're going to stay a few days. I'll be
Read more
$66 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge kamloopstravel lodge kamloopskamloops travel lodgekamloops travelodge
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloopsAberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing