We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Good place for a night while passing through. A bit of a chemical smell in lobby in the morning. Overall, comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. The breakfast is basic and the area cramped, but good enough. Just waffles as the hot food. For the price, it was a good deal. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fricassee2000
TOFIELD
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Was VERY upset that our room did not get cleaned. We were gone all day from about 7 am until 4 pm. Even put the "maid please clean" sign on the door...and it was still up when we got back. We had a very long day and came back to an unclean room. Called the front desk. The man was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumpstartalberta
Lincolnshire, England
Reviewed September 4, 2016

When we arrived we thought, this looks like a bit of a dump, but on entering it was pleasing. The receptionist was polite. We only stayed for one night. The room was spacious and clean and had a good nights sleep. There is a Chinese restaurant attached to the hotel so was convenient for us to be able to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brownie101
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on positive reviews of comfort and cleanliness. Since I was traveling with my teen daughter, having a pool/hot tub was also a deciding factor. The pool, jacuzzzi and workout areas were so filthy neither of us wanted to touch a thing let alone go in the water. It was absolutely GROSS. Our bedding appeared clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra D
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

We booked based on reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable and they gave us a ground floor facing the parking lot as requested. The staff were really nice too. The beds are very comfortable and we all had a great sleep. Breakfast was adequate and had really good hard boiled eggs. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeekendReviewers
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed there in July at a pet friendly room for one night stop before going to Vancouver. We had pleasant stay, front desk people are nice, I did not expect too much from the hotel. Breakfast selection was sufficient with boiled eggs, yogurt and waffle machine. Hotel is sharing the parking lot with Quality Inn, there are many restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wescbr
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016

We booked a handicapped room. It is very difficult for a person in a wheelchair to transfer into a tall bed. People in wheelchairs don't climb. Also, the roll in shower was difficult because it was ramped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkdkbkmk
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

It's 2:00 am and I'm still up as there is a party going on above us. I called to complain to the front desk and I was told they knew about it but they hadn't done anything. What a terrible attitude towards their guests' stay. They probably have given up as the walls and floors appear to be thin as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot L
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Found leftover food in the corners and door jams. Room needed repairs and very noisy from the kids staying above us. They charged me $150 for incidentals upon arrival, but only refunded me $100 when I left, and no reason why, we did not have any extra charges and they couldn't not explain it and would not return my phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Kathy W, General Manager at Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Hello Chris Thank you for taking the time to write in. As I mentioned in our telephone conversation, my desk clerk accidentally credited the wrong amount on you debit card refund at check out, and we were unable to correct this without the actual debit card. You will be receiving the refund in the mail shortly. I do apologize for...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed one night while travelling through Kamloops and were very satisfied with our accomodations. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and amenities accommodated all of our needs. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway with plenty of restaurant options near by. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlsonvani
Kathy W, General Manager at Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate all your kind words regarding the how clean and comfortable the rooms are. My staff are very dedicated and truly care about our guests experiences at the Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops. We look forward to seeing you again

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 55 in Kamloops
174 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The accommodations at the Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops make us one of the best Kamloops hotels, whether you'll be here for a night or need to make an extended stay. Our 37 rooms are luxuriously outfitted with modern amenities, and come as Traditional Rooms, Mini Kitchenette Suites, 1 Bedroom Suites, and lavish Honeymoon Suites. Experience the difference our attention to detail makes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 1820 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1T7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Price Range: $69 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
Slocan Park, Canada
over a year ago
Sao Paulo, SP

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a room away from pop machines, elevators or hotel's air conditioner.”
maddie4bc, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor for a view of the hills”
DavidU292, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“i enjoyed 3rd floor facing the front”
V6402IEbobk, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi room was really worth the small extra cost.”
BWHOnfoot, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“take ear plugs”
ChrisS351, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question