We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Kamloops

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Kamloops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The was OK the staff were friendly the biggest problem was the continental breakfast it all breads and cereals there was no other options for us that can't eat bread and grains.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lloydk159
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location was across from the hospital. You could walk downtown to Victoria Street to visit the art gallery and the old courthouse and museum. I would probably stay someplace else next time. The restaurant was closed due to a fire. There was a free continental breakfast which served the purpose. For a little more money you could probably stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goldie50
Ontario, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an upgraded 2 queen beds after arriving after midnight we were in no mood to discuss room changes we were put in the old section of the hotel with nasty double beds and with 3 adults and 1 child there was no room to put any of our suitcases the room was barely big enough for 2 people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank normap998

Travelers are raving about these Kamloops hotels

Saskatoon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recent upgrades do not warrant staying here. Loud water pipes, walls are not very soundproof. When I mentioned this upon check out, they just shrugged their shoulders.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Terry. We are sad to hear you stay didn't meet your expectations, you do sound upset in your review. The front desk staff did make note of your issue and after a plumber looked into it, it was found that air was trapped in one of the pipes causing the issue. The issue no longer... More 

Kelowna, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I enjoyed the stay in the Travelodge Kamloops. However, was very upset that there was no hot breakfast as that was the main reason why we book at this specific location. I understand that the restaurant had a fire earlier in the week but we weren't notified of that and for that reason, we wouldn't consider Travelodge for our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank clesha2510
Rocky T, Manager at Travelodge Kamloops, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our favorite little diner is closed temporarily. We wish we could have it open right away but it will require a bit of work. We do understand you had your heart set on the diners continental breakfast but under the circumstances we have put out another great breakfast. We do have a sign at... More 

Edmonton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in here, and the staff was pleasant, and easy to deal with. But, we were upset that our toilet was broken, and the pool and especially "spa" were disgusting. My family was disappointed with the appearance and upkeep of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
City Center
Howard Johnson Downtown Kamloops
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
City Center
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Kamloops

Address: 430 Columbia St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2T5, Canada (Formerly Kamloops City Centre Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Price Range: $78 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge City Centre Hotel Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travelodge
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay