We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Victoria
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location was fantastic, close to everything. Close by restaurants with outstanding food. The recreation area inside the hotel was great. Pool tables, foosball, and air hockey along with the pool was great for the football team.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edwarddH8139YU
Kelowna
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visit a lot of hotels in the big cities. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service throughout this facility. Obviously someone cares about customer service here... it shows. An older building, not fancy facilities, but it had that touch of family hospitality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samfI4765EO
Warnbro, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

exceeded our expectations. there was long long life milk in the fridge. many of the accommodation overseas have no milk, but you can go and ask the concierge. they are happy to supply you with some.there was a kettle and coffee maker, toiletries and chocolates on the bed.

Helpful?
Thank 444marisa
.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am in Kamloops on business regularly and The Thompson was recommended to me by a local after I mentioned I was displeased with the lodging I was in at the time. I called The Thompson and I am happy I made the call, I have pre booked for this year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrislF1218SA
.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in Kamloops for only one night due to some surgery. We decided that if we come back to Kamloops for any other nights (hopefully for fun) that we would definitely stay at the Thompson Hotel. Very clean, very very nice staff. Excellent breakfast room and great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B3692QPkarens
australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel and staff made for a pleasant and smooth arrival of a large group of passengers from the Rocky Mountaineer. Luggage to our room. Very professional. The room was comfortable, bathroom spacious and clean, bed excellent. Our departure was equally easy, luggage collected, then onto the bus and back to the train.

Helpful?
Thank annski
Qualicum Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife, daughter and I arrived at the hotel after a long day travelling from Vancouver Island. Every member of the staff was helpful and wanted to do everything possible to ensure our stay was pleasant and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank P5755QZrickc
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff certainly went the extra mile for us, we had reserved at an other facility but when we arrived we were not happy with it and decided to move to another hotel in Kamloops. We just showed up without calling ahead and they were so welcoming and were able to find us a great room at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a vacation and found it to be a typical hotel that is nice but a bit dated. I think the parking should be included for the price they charge. The staff was very nice. Our room looked out on the roof and air conditioner units so wasn't quite a view room but it was only on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is just an ok hotel. Not worth 157/night at all. I have stayed in far better hotels in canada. Yes the staff are friendly but the hotel as a whole is dated. The so called free breakfast included is so sad. It's horrible and not worth the money. Would not be returning for sure.

Helpful?
Thank aghogho123
Jocelyn B, Manager at The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear, aghogho123, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older property but we have a very well maintain building. I am surprised that you did not enjoy our breakfast as we have great reviews on this area. Our fresh waffles,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#7 of 55 in Kamloops
4.5 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Thompson Hotel is located downtown close to Interior Saving Centre, Kamloops Curling Club, Lake City Casino. Hotel amenities include; indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, business centre, games room and free breakfast. Two on-site restaurant; The Noble Pig Brewhouse &Vittorio's Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 650 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $101 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Thompson Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thompson Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay