We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel 540

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel 540
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Clearwater
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

keep smiling we'll be back , I don't have any tips to give we are quite satisfied over all. Thanks again for being so helpful to making our trips so enjoyable in not having to worry about our car being left behind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank O6405JSjoans
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi 06405Sjoans, Thank you so much for the great review! I'm very happy to read that you had an outstanding stay with us here at Hotel 540 :) We're looking forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Kamloops. I hope the rest of your trip was fantastic. More 

Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central downtown Kamloops location. Very friendly staff!! Upgraded older hotel, extra plug by the desk would be helpful. Resonably priced. If you are running through Kamloops you can stay anywhere but to get a feeling of Kamloops you need to be in the older downtown area along Victoria street. Great park close by.

Helpful?
Thank E P
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi E P, Thank you so much for writing a review for us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the staff and found value in our Hotel. We're very proud of the central location and the staff that we have here so it is nice to see comments from our guests as well. I would love to know what... More 

Delta
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were spacious and clean. Service was outstanding! Always greeted at the front entrance by a staff member. The team breakfast provided free for my child's hockey team was excellent. Hotel is within walking distance of stores and some great restaurants and pubs!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shawndE8936RJ
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi ShawnE8936RJ, Than you so much for the fantastic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. I'm pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the amenities, location, and the service that our fantastic staff do their best to provide! We're looking forward to having you and your team... More 

Nakusp
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently attended an Xmas party at hotel 540 and decided to book a room so that we didn't have to drive afterwards. We were pleased with the quality and price of the room. The prices were a tad high in the restaurant however breakfast was included in the price of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rarara2016
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi rarara2016, Than you for the review and we appreciate you choosing Hotel 540 to host your staff party! We were thrilled to have you here and look forward to having you back again next time. See you at the Salon! More 

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was great in all aspects of the room, hot tub, location, etc etc, but they were under construction. I thought it sounded like it was coming from right outside my window, and one morning it was revealed that it was. Not normally a big deal, but I was there for work, and we were working late hours.

Helpful?
Thank aaronvonhagen
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi Aaronvonhagen, Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel despite the construction though I am sorry that it affected your sleep during your stay. That said we're excited to show you the changes that will be completed in the coming weeks and... More 

Stirling, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights visiting family. This hotel is very nicely updated and in a great location close to downtown. The check-in was fast with pleasant staff. Breakfast was included at the Blue restaurant. The breakfast was very good. The only drawback of this stay was the renovations taking place outside our rooms. We would return.

Helpful?
Thank BJS091
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi BJS091, Thank you for the great review! I'm pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed Blue despite the renovations going on next door. That being said you will definitely be impressed with the improvements coming in the new year to Hotel 540! We're looking forward to hosting you the next time you make... More 

Prince George
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the room seemed clean and quiet, I did not get what the room that I reserved. The pillows were horrible and too large for comfortable sleep - no one needs large fluffy pillows. The décor was nice and updated, but it still felt like an old hotel. Food and service in restaurant was good but pricey for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 816diannes
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi 816diannes, Thank you for writing us a review. We appreciate the feedback so that we can continually do what we can to improve the experience for our guest. I'm disheartened to read that your experience wasn't up to the standard that we have set for ourselves. I understand that we have reached out to you however if you would... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Friday afternoon. Hotel was busy but we were checked in fast and efficiently. Our room was neat, comfortable with the necessary amenities. Or should I say a coffee maker in room. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The building is in walking distance of sandman center. All in all a great stay. We will be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Mi Mark R, Thank you so much for the kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to write this. I'm pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us here at Hotel 540 and that you enjoyed the coffee ;) I'll pass word along to Blue that you enjoyed your breakfast. Tehy're always happy to hear that.... More 

Maple Ridge
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parent and player hospitality suites were great, rooms were spacious and very nice, staff was very nice and they opened their breakfast at 5:30 two days in a row to accommodate us - I have booked many tournament hotels and there were none better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H9454RGjoek
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi H9454RGjoek, I'm glad to read that everything went so well for your team and that you had a nice stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the player/parent rooms and that it all worked out for your breakfasts :) Thank you so much for the kind review and we're looking forward to seeing you the next... More 

Saanichton
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Service, good location. They provided great service for our team. Worked around our schedule for breakfast. We arrived late on the bus and the keys were all packaged and ready to hand out to everyone. This was great! Double beds were small but comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reed622
Hotel540, Sean Martin - Manager of Guest Services at Hotel 540, responded to this review

Hi reed622, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It's so nice to read that you had a great stay with us here at the 540! I'm glad to hear that everything went well for your team and we're looking forward to hosting you again the next time you make it to Kamloops :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
877 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Sandman Signature Kamloops Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 540 is Kamloops' premier downtown hotel. This modern property has undergone a thorough $12m modernization and is now often referred to as "Kamloops' Best Address". Hotel 540 offers all the comforts and conveniences of a luxury hotel at an affordable price. Conveniently located downtown within walking distance of shops, offices, and art galleries, the hotel is also a short drive away from Thompson Rivers University, tournament venues and golf courses. The award-winning Sun Peaks Resort is 60 minutes from the hotel.If you are planing a special event, we offer exceptional, state of the art banquet facilities with all the amenities and services necessary to a memorable event or meeting. With accommodations to suit all needs, our blue. Dinning + Lounge, year round rooftop pool and hot tub , 24hr fitness room and our New Mountview Terrace, find out why the Hotel 540 truly is Kamloops' Best Address. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 540

Address: 540 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel 540 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hotel 540 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kamloops
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#8 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel 540 staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Jackson, Missouri
over a year ago
Terrace, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 540 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Victoria Street view best”
 of 5 bubbles EP305, 1 week ago | Read review
“5th floor great view of Paul mountain. very quiet room and very dark to sleep in.”
 of 5 bubbles yogamom1971, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to book with breakfast & parking included-well worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles Queenmar100, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles 894manuelc, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms overlook railway”
 of 5 bubbles NigelH900, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay