We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Soda Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

After a very long day of driving and added stress I was somewhat concerned on how clean our room would be and how pleasant our stay would be. After reading some reviews questioning the cleanliness, I think thy may have updated the rooms. Our room 220 was above average and th view was great. I would stay here agian.

Helpful?
Thank tahoe77jeep
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sure, they offered a lesser room or a discount at a different hotel with no river view. It was not until I emailed to inform them my experience would be on Trip Advisor that they called back offering to comp the non-river front other hotel. Too little, too late. Not the way to run a business. Instead stayed at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dr F
Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this motel is a surprise for sure. rooms are well decorated, bed is comfortable, linen is fresh, very clean all around. the price point is very affordable for all the amenities received. the surprise is all hidden from the public, the parking lot, etc. Out back, with a great unobstucted view of the river, there's a small pool, a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie-Line Q
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I didn't have high expectations when I booked this for an overnight stay while on the highway. The web site and description paired with the price gave me the impression the property was a basic, budget motel. I was wrong. This little place was terrific. A little hard to find off Highway 5, it's in more of an industrial area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's in a funny location and easy to miss. It's not much to look at from the front but the back is shaded and has a great view of the river, and the pool was a hit with the kids. Had a great sleep. Didn't stick around for the breakfast

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Rapid City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The view of the river and the surrounding foothills was very nice. The receptionist was extremely helpful and when she noticed we were carrying bicycles on our vehicle she offered to have us park outside of the office window so the night staff could keep "an eye" on our bikes.

Helpful?
Thank Mathompson605
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our trip through the Rockies. The room we had was on the upper floor with a view over the carpark. The room was okay for the one night and was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and breakfast was adequate. We drove into town, where parking was free as it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackpoolfan52
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night in this motel on our way from Jasper to Vancouver. Rooms are clean and spacious and view to the river is great. Breakfast room is a bit tiny and created traffic jam in the morning. Too bad it is not on the ground level to use the advantage of the patio. Beds were comfortable and linens... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dubravka I
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our plans changed 24 hours before and we tried to cancel the reservation. I had to give the phone tou husband because I was being talked over by the rude Manager. "Sonny" was abrupt, disrespectful, rude and comfrontational. He will not refund our deposit so now we have to climb up the Visa system. Sonny says that he will do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
RiverlandInn, Guest Relations Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

HI there I am so sorry if that happened but I think there is some misunderstanding between you and Sunny . Because we dont charge our customers before they check in and even if they call us and cancel the reservation 12 hours before the check in time we cancel it with no charge.But if they dont show up and... More 

UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on route from the Rockies to Vancouver. Room was large, clean and comfortable, although basic furnishing, but this is a budget motel. Great rate at £119 CAD plus tax including buffet breakfast which was fine. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the river which was nice to sit out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
4.0 of 5 stars 1,151 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay