We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ranchland Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ranchland Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ranchland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

The room was so nice and clean! It is worth for money you paid. It is located in a quite place which looks safe. Moreover, the room price is so cheap and the room was a lot better than we expected. As I didn't think that I could have paid little money to get such a good room like this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bow S
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We are on a golf road trip from Calgary to the coast and back...looked at the prices for Kelowna and decided to head to Kamloops first. Found this motel for $71 a night for Sat Sun. We had 2nd floor back corner room. Older building but impeccably clean; maid service did a great job. New double glazed windows so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb48bbb
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Edmonton
Reviewed September 11, 2016

AVOID: Front desk lady who seems to be the owner seems truly crooked and greedy. Upon checkout she wanted to charge me $25 for using a pull-out sofa bed that was already in the bedroom; no signs / written notes / verbal notice indicating that such a use would be an extra charge. I would have no qualm if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCS123
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

We stayed here on our way to The Rockies and Jasper, Lake Louise and Calgary and we were in 215 and it was a lovely room, but we stayed again on the way back and for some reason (they are not full) they put us in the worst room in the hotel. 202 faces the highway and the railway line,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle_martion
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Victoria
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We just showed up after a long hot day on the motorcycles. A simple little highway motel of the sort that usually costs less than $100.00. As we are finalizing the deal she says quietly "$238.00" I'm thinking its the room number but no.... its the price. For a dumpy little roadside joint with a sparse breakfast and bad AC....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry L
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2016

this is an inexpensive motel and is easily accessed from Hwy 1 just east of Hwy 5 North (exit 374). clean rooms, quick registration. Easy in and out. The free continental breakfast is small but after all, you didn't pay much. Air Conditioner worked well and even though , the train tracks are just across Hwy 1, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PF_flyer78
Regina, Canada
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

I meant to rate this a 4 but hit 5 by mistake. Only reason it doesn't get a 5 is the continental breakfast is pretty sparse. Otherwise a great little hotel for the price we paid. Clean, beds are firm which I liked, otherwise basic. We'd certainly stay here again, but headed to a coffee shop right now!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1980Donna1986
Kelowna
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed here with the our baseball team and we found it to be perfect for what we needed. The rooms were very clean and gave us quite the laugh at the eighties decor. Breakfast could have been a bit more but all in all quite nice. I would consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renthomp
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Being a cheap hotel we didn't have huge expectations but they were met and exceeded. Great wifi, TV and small continental breakfast included in the price. Clean and comfortable. Be aware you can hear when a neighbour uses the shower/bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyesisle
Fraser Valley, British Columbia
Reviewed July 25, 2016

I came to town to run the Kamloops SportChek Half Marathon, so was not concerned about all the amenities. Only needed a place to crash for the night, up and out early, then back after the race for a shower. This inn was more than adequate. I don't know that I would want to spend days here is I were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TooSlim55
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped motel adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Motel is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. Take advantage of our golf packages for the many nearby golf courses or our ski packages for Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes away. The Ranchland Motel is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 80000 people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Price Range: $41 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Ranchland Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Friendswood

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Ranchland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just washroom exhaust was making extra noise but I don't care as I was alone so no one disturb me in night.”
Patel25288, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in 202 unless you don't want to sleep”
michelle_martion, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
AlexL397, Jul 30, 2016 | Read review
“See the room and test the appliances you will be using first.”
valueseeker604, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Probably a second-floor room would have been less noisy.”
172KatherineC, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question