We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$272
Hotels.com$272
Tripadvisor$272
Orbitz.com$272
Etrip
Traveluro
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1514)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (402)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Updated 10/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.5
Situated on the southern shore of Harrison Lake and surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa is a full service destination resort. The resort features 3 restaurants and a bar, Healing Springs Spa and five (5) spring fed hot mineral pools. An easily accessible getaway- the resort is only 90 minutes east of Vancouver and 45 minutes from the nearest Washington State border crossing.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
4492Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,511
  • 1,492
  • 669
  • 440
  • 380
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jane H wrote a review Yesterday
Belleville, Canada11 contributions2 helpful votes
We spent two days with our son and his family in this lively and comfortable resort. There was lots to explore in the village and nearby trails and amazing scenic backdrops to all our photos. Our grandsons loved the beach and of course the warm pools. The staff who were there were very helpful but few in number. Another person on the front desk would have reduced the lengthy wait to check in. Overall though a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Dawn D wrote a review Jun 23
2 contributions
We have been loyal patrons of this resort for the last 15 years and have always enjoyed our girls weekend away. We were shocked that the price had gone up by 300 dollars for our 2 night stay but realize costs of everything has risen lately. But what surprised us is that absoulety no improvements have been made. I would have thought during the pandemic some upgrades would have been made while less people were using the hotel. Following is our experiences this trip: Found a dirty bandaid in the pocket of what was to be a freshly laundered robe Bathtub was constantly running eg more that a drip The handle on the bathroom sink kept falling off All our beverages and snacks froze solid in the fridge Steam room while open was not working. Carpets were filthy Bedding worn and grey looking Patio light broken and left lying in pieces on our deck The circular pool has a drain at eye level that appears slimy and disgusting. Yes we should of complained but being that we were only there for 2 days and so much needed addressing in our room we felt that all we would be doing is waiting for staff to come and fix things. When you are paying that much for a holiday it should be perfect upon check in! The only plus .. the check in staff were very friendly. I travel from the Sunshine Coast to Harrison for this trip. Sadly this will most likely be our last trip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
GlobeTrotting478120 wrote a review Jun 21
13 contributions
+1
Believe it when you read the reviews. Folks are not making up the derogatory remarks. It's unreal that the resort actually has the balls to charge $300+ for rooms that are so damaged, antiquated, uncomfortable, dirty, lacking of amenities. Public washroom by pools was so flooded it was a complete hazard for us seniors. Bedding was lumpy. The noise in the room kept me up for entire night. Complained to management. Staff suggested there may be a reduction in cost. This did not transpire. Public areas dusty, dirty, and smelt very bad.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Businesswomen wrote a review Jun 18
2 contributions
+1
The area is beautiful but the hotel is run down. West wing should be demolished and rebuilt. The pools seams to be to small for the amount of guests. Enjoyable though. Check in was fast, check out took some time but the staff was very nice. I paid for the cheapest room which was garden view in west wing. The room was clean,no balcony but for one night it was good. Equipped with mini fridge and a walk in closet! Great location with good restaurants around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: West wing is run down
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Caroline C wrote a review Jun 12
1 contribution
Horrible. I have visited this resort numerous times … each visit the cleanliness of the hotel and pools has gotten progressively worse. It is a beautiful site and could be wonderful if they would invest some badly needed funds for Reno’s and cleaning. This last time We had multiple mice running through our room in the middle of the night, when we went to talk to front desk they were not surprised, Most of the staff were rude made us feel like an inconvenience for complaining that mice were running through the room and for requesting a room change. To top it off they still made us pay for the night. Highly not recommended ;(
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We have investigated your review and the Management Team has been scheduled to reach out to you shortly.
Read more
beachbabySurrey_BC wrote a review Jun 11
Surrey, Canada119 contributions49 helpful votes
I was shocked at the price of the hotel compared to run down the lobby and general hotel was. The room was decent but small. The good thing was the pools. It’s too bad they don’t renovate the lobby and general area downstairs. The breakfast the next day was expensive fir what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the chance to learn from your experience.
Read more
Delbar wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
After some impolite and aggressive conversations, they finally let us to enter our room at 4:35 pm! Thirty-five minutes after the check-in time! Also, I did not receive any compensation for this late check-in. The rooms were old and did not have microwaves (west wing tower). I also did not find the robes in the room. I called them and another angry staff told me that I have to wait about thirty minutes. I had to wait another 30 mins until they hand in the robes. We paid $350 dollars per night for such a poor service. The pools were just some ordinary pools. The only advantage of this hotel was that kids could enter the pool easily and liked its temperature. Do not waste your money at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to us at info@harrisonresort.com if you would like to share with us further.
Read more
OnAir465483 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Very run down facility especially for the price you pay. The hotel rooms are old and smelly. Be careful if you eat at their restaurant upstairs. I ordered a chicken dish, took 2 bites out of it and noticed the chicken was raw. I will try to attach my dinner if it allow me to. Be careful with what you order. The restaurant was not even busy at 7 pm so I can't say they were understaffed. I will not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We have informed our manager about your experience. Thank you for sharing with us.
Read more
Ashana A wrote a review May 2022
Nelson, Canada35 contributions54 helpful votes
We recommend the Resort to our friends - because we had great experience there. But what happen to the Resort? Antisocial people behavior in pools smoking while soaking, empty beer cans flying around the pools. There should be signs in rooms as well the duty of the receptionist to let people know "this is a wellness spa and not party pools" only water bottles should be aloud. Respect other people Breakfast that was not a buffet at all and it was not worth it to spent $25 each person. There are a few Cafes around which open 8 or 9am There are other Hot Springs around just to name a few Scandinave Spa Whistler, Halcyon, Nakusp, Ainsworth Now we have to be careful to book again .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are regretful that you did not enjoy your stay and will investigate your suggestions.
Read more
L S wrote a review May 2022
Langley, BC2 contributions
Honestly I’m staying here right now and this place is absolutely disgusting. It is filthy. I would never stay here again. Hallways carpets are horribly stained and stairwells look like they haven’t been cleaned in months. No afternoon tea anymore. We had to exit the pool yesterday as a pubic hair kept floating over to us. Also stepped on a large dirty bandage that was drifting on the bottom of the kids pool. If you stay in the pet wing (or dog kennel wing) expect to hear multiple dogs barking and whining all day. Save your money and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Birkett, Guest Services / Front Office at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience during your time with us. We are in the planning stages of renovations and hope to have the carpets renewed soon. We have passed on your feedback to the appropriate managers. Thank you for sharing.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harrison hot springs hotel harrison hot springs, harrison hot springs resort and spa
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaHarrison Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Harrison Lake & Hot Springs (0.2 miles), Canwest Art Gallery on the Lake (0.2 miles), and Harrison Hot Spring Visitor Centre and Sasquatch Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Pizzeria, Morgan's Bistro, and The Copper Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Harrison Hot Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.