We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

262 reviews
Save
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“the pub”(20 reviews)
“tim hortons”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (262)Write a Review
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
95
92
40
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
92
40
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe main highwaytim hortonscowichan valleywestern hotelsbreakfast menuhotel restaurantthe food is greatnice beddingwifi connectionroad noiseattached restaurantroom was cleanon siteswim meetfront desk staffwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn is a great place to stay in Duncan. It’s Walking distance to Walmart, the rooms are clean and comfortable, their restaurant has great food and the prices are reasonable.

Thank Z3862GEashleyt
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed December 27, 2017

When staying in Duncan I choose to stay here every time. The rooms are well prepared for the traveller and staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Although, close to the highway the traffic noise was minimal .More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry S
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Terry, for leaving us a review here on Trip Advisor. We are so honored and humbled that we are the hotel of choice for you when staying in Duncan. We hope that we can exceed your expectations when the renovations are complete as...More

Reviewed January 19, 2018

I was hesitant to book here whilst reading all the negative reviews about the noise associated with the renovations here -- people were booking through third parties which failed to disclose the reno events and were unhappy when they arrived. BW is on the ball...More

Thank Canucksontheloose
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor! We are indeed under heavy construction and everything you have written is the true fact of our situation here. However, I am so pleased that our...More

Reviewed January 2, 2018

Even though the hotel in under major renovations, they still have excellent rooms and service. Food is available in the attached restaurant/bar for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Location is great for us.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laraine B
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Laraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that despite our questionable exterior, you gave us a chance to serve you as a valued guest in our property. We are looking...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

I STAY There Every Tuesday And I would not stayany were other than there the people are very helpful there and they will go out of there way to help you and your stay very nice and the rooms are all ways clean and the...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig G
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Craig, Your review has been a great motivation for our staff, and thank you for your encouragement and support during our renovations. We are grateful for the service and quality our partner restaurant has to offer for our guests, and I am humbled to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Details
Price range
$111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$111 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LyleCindy89
April 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sabgoldie | Reviewed this property |
Unless your RV is a small motorhome, I would say no. However, I would call the hotel and get a more definitive answer.
0
Votes
Lisa G
October 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bonnie P | Property representative |
Hello Lisa, My name is Bonnie and I just recently took over management of the Trip Advisor page for this hotel :). I am the current operations manager here and I just wanted to say that indeed, the review response... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for the room with the view"
Read review
"bottom floor only"
Read review
"We have not had a bad one."
Read review
"good for business, very private"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing