We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverbend Guest House B&B

Save
Share
50691 O'Byrne Rd Slesse Park, Chilliwack, British Columbia V4Z 1B5 Canada
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)

About

#4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chilliwack Bed and Breakfast located by the Chilliwack Vedder River, a world-class salmon fishing river. Ideal Chilliwack River fishing accommodations for groups. Scenic area in Chilliwack River Valley, yet only a 10 minute drive to amenities. Close to Cultus Lake, Chilliwack Lake, hiking trails, golfing, World Class fishing & River Rafting. Not far from Fraser River sturgeon fishing too! Meal options available. Low group rates. Guest lounge for relaxing and tying flies. Your home away from home. All just a 3 minute walk to the Chilliwack Vedder River! Guest house sleeps up to 6 people or our cozy Riverbend Cabin sleeps 2-4 guests. Property sleeps 10 people. Guest house is ideal for families or fishing friends. Our cottage/cabin is ideal for couples or small families.Firepit, free wi-fi, large covered deck with barbeque. Soon to come is a games room with pool table. All within a short walk to the river!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hiking
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
28Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CityHiker73 wrote a review Aug 2019
near Milwaukee, WI437 contributions90 helpful votes
It was difficult to find this B&B. Parking is challenging due to inadequate space. We stayed in the lower level of the house of the owners. Entry is by code. The space had three bedrooms and a shared living room. We had one of the bedrooms, and a family of four had the other two rooms at the other end of the hall. No locks on the bedroom doors. Living area had a microwave and television, but no sink. Yes, it was quiet, but not really any outdoor space for relaxing or any place within walking distance. We only met our host on the third day as we maneuvered our vehicle into a parking spot. One the plus side, it was clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica B, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B
Responded Aug 18, 2019
Thank you for your review and your stay with us. I wish I had known that you were disappointed with your stay while you were staying with us and we could have worked with you to improve it. For instance, we do have keys for the bedroom door locks that could have been provided. Most often we rent the entire space to one group and therefore the keys are not required. Also, in terms of dishes, there is a wash basin provided in the guest house for guests to use...but we are also always more than willing to do the dishes in our dishwasher (something that guests in the past have really enjoyed! Yay!! No dishes!!). I cannot recall anyone ever being concerned about a lack of parking here as we have a huge driveway with space for at least 4 or 5 vehicles to comfortably park (and be able to get out properly) and at least 3 additional spots out front. I'm sorry that you felt that this was insufficient. When I met you I had no indication that you were unhappy, as we have a jovial conversation. You mentioned that your GPS had taken you off in an entirely different direction when you first came to the property. Advice I share with guests is to print directions out before coming. If that had happened, you would have realized that getting here is indeed quite simple (turn left off of Chilliwack Lake road onto Slesse Road and right onto O'Byrne). Relying on GPS, as we joked around and discussed in person, can lead you astray. Also, part of our allure here is that we are out in the country/woods/mountains. All the more reason to print directions ahead of time :) It's too bad that while you were staying with us that you did not notice the 550 square foot deck that we have for guests to use, that includes a large dining table and patio couches/chairs. This would have provided you with a space to relax outdoors :) Also within easy walking distance are many spots to relax beside the river. I could have steered you in the right direction. There is certainly no lack of outdoor space around us to enjoy the outdoors! It's one of the things we love about the area and that past guests have also loved! The opportunities for enjoying the outdoors here are endless! As for not being within walking distance of amenities...we are located in the country, so being within walking distance of a grocery store or restaurant is probably not something one could expect when booking a property out in the country in the woods. In terms of breakfast...as stated on the booking engine that you used, breakfast was not included in your stay but could have been added on upon request. I do always encourage guests to read in advance the description of what they are booking and where they are booking as doing this mitigates any future disappointment by allowing you to understand a) what is included or not included and b) location amenities. This information was available on the booking engine that you used. For the future (with other holidays you book), I would highly encourage you to read the description of properties you book and also mention to the property owner at the time of your stay any concerns you may have. As mentioned, I had no indication from you that you were displeased and had I known I would have been more than happy to help you out! Again, thank you for your stay and your review. I always appreciate a fresh perspective, even if it differs from the majority of perspectives of people who have stayed before :)
Read more
Archie N wrote a review Oct 2018
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed with Jay and Jessica while we were passing through Chilliwack and are so glad we did. Jay gave great advise about pools to fish on the Vedder (if you are into fishing, you need to stay here - it’s a short drive to the hatchery and you can walk to some of the higher pools on the Vedder and be on the river in 5 minutes.) Communication was great. I extended the stay 3 times as we enjoyed the place so much and Jessica was more than happy to do so. We stayed in the Cabin which is a lovely, studio style setup and has everything one would need. If you are looking for a place in Chilliwack, stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
dave h wrote a review Sep 2017
Southampton, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
we stayed in the cabin, as we have been many times before this trip was as good as the first , we had 4 days sturgeon fishing on the fraser river with riversport fishing and once again came up trumps ,I caught 17 with 4 under 5ft all the rest were over 6ft 6ins with the best at 8ft 10ins,we travelled between mission and hope when we were not fishing and saw wonderfull scenery and wildlife. hope to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Geoff W wrote a review Feb 2017
Whitehorse, Canada24 contributions7 helpful votes
Whether you're a fisherman interested in seasonal river salmon or winter steelhead, or a hiker looking to check out local trails, this location is great- with or without the optional breakfast. We booked 2 nights and were thankful to be away from the hustle and bustle of the local downtown hotels and malls. The owners are a very friendly and personable couple, and we witnessed firsthand how hard they were working to clean up following the worst winter storm of the season. If I must be critical, we found the cabin kitchen to be a bit sparse. Cooking is done on a hotplate and microwave. Mismatched dinnerware was missing some essential pieces. A dishcloth and tea towels were absent and presumed to be off at laundry. And while there was tea in the cupboard, there was no salt/pepper or sugar on hand. Most are easy things to improve on that would make stays more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If using a GPS to find this destination, be sure to call ahead for specific directions as the GPS...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jade K wrote a review Jun 2016
Atherton, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a fantastic 3 night stay here! There is lots to do in the surrounding area and Jess & Jay were absolutely lovely and gave us plenty of information on hiking trails and places to visit. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaChilliwack
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverbend Guest House B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Nearby attractions include Chilliwack Lake Provincial Park (4.1 miles), Elk Mountain Hiking Trail (1.9 miles), and Chipmunk Caves (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
What food & drink options are available at Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverbend Guest House B&B?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chilliwack Cemeteries (8.3 miles).