We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Vedder River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The staff was super helpful. They wanted to make sure the room was satisfactory. Very clean and very comfortable. They also allowed me to bring my dogsd which was nice. I would gladly stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank PrairieTrav
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again at your next trip to Chilliwack. Wishing you happy and safe travels! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Came here with a huge group for wedding bride had problems from the get go. Was miss informed on many different aspects of booking. My room had two bulbs burnt out, & the tv didn't work. I qas then charged for a stain from a tanning product. Which is fine, but when I pointed out there were other stains, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danika H
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Vedder River Inn. We have reviewed our room log, and would like to make a few comments to help you understand your situation: 1. We take absolutely no pleasure in charging our esteemed guests for damages to the room or contents. However, we do have this policy in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Super clean, comfortable and very quiet rooms in a good location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for the money and would recommended for anyone looking for a good, inexpensive room.

Helpful?
Thank Rory C
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Vedder River Inn, we greatly appreciate your time. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Chilliwack. Have a great week! More 

West Kelowna, B.C.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

If you're looking for a luxury hotel with an onsite pool and hot tub this isn't your place. However, if you're looking for a clean, comfortable room at a great price this IS your place. The location is excellent with numerous restaurants in the area and of course it's not far from the Vedder River. The rooms each have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Urbane_Canada
SalimJamal9, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Vedder River Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chilliwack. Wishing you safe and happy travels! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

Great location, plenty of restaurants. Spacious and comfortable room with a helpful and working air conditioning. (28 celsius). Flat Screen Tv. Great shower. Pleasant staff. Excellent value for money. Will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno G
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you liked your stay and look forward to your next visit to Chilliwack. More 

Bentley, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

The Inn is very nice from the outside and the rooms are nice but could use some work to make it a great place to stay. It is obvious that a lot of work was done to renovate but in the end they cheaped out so the reno's fell short. That being said my wife and I had a very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James V
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We would have loved to get more insite to where we did not meet your standards. We are a newly built inn as of 2010, but I can see it is already time to look at updating! We hope you try us again on your next visit to Chilliwack. More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

My wife booked 2 rooms on a wrong date when my mom passed away we tried to cancel and book for the proper date but no one cared. It was understood by this hotel and promised no penalty....and still charged us for a cancelation fee. I really do not recommend this hotel all they want is your money my review... More 

Helpful?
Thank kyle a
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We do care which is why we did not charge you. I am extremely sorry for your loss. I am not sure why there was confusion. When you tick you agree to all terms when making a reservations on line you agree to : “IF CANCELLED OR MODIFIED UP TO 2 DAYS BEFORE DATE OF ARRIVAL, NO FEE WILL BE... More 

North Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

Nice from the outside. North side is about 10 years old. South side is about 4 years old. Check in was fine. Lady was efficient and greeted me on arrival. Put into room 120. Two double beds. Carpet a bit yucky. Like the tiled floors and the heated tiles in the bathroom. Bathtub small, but we took showers. Close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KenKiK
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your input. I am extremely sorry that our Inn did not meet all of your expectations. The 1st wing is under 9 years old and the walls do meet code when it comes to noise. I am sorry you may have had someone next to you that could have been on the very noisy side. We are very... More 

Didsbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Located close to where we were going, The room was clean, and spacious. Staff was courteous and helpful. There was 5 rooms rented in our party and there was no bad comments form anyone. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank RogerEngel
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your lovely group and the Birthday was a success. The Vedder River Inn values your input and hope all your birthdays to come are wonderful. Take care and hope to see you soon. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

We decided to try this hotel despite the extremely cheap price based on tripadvisor reviews. We still can't believe the quality for the price! The rooms are nice and clean, and the hotel is quiet. I don't see the point of paying more when the Vedder River Inn is offering such a fantastic option.

Helpful?
Thank MonkeysandWine
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

It makes us happy to see you had a great experience from start to end. We strive to make every ones stay here an enjoyable one. We also love that fact you found everything was accommodating with our staff, lovely Inn and of course the price. We here at the Vedder River Inn all thank you so much. We all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $60 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay