We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vedder River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vedder River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in July of 2016. Booked room through Booking.com and got a decent rate during the week. We were in a second floor room in this motel style setting. View was of the parking lot with no other windows. Room was very dark due to the darkly painted walls. The bed was quite comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pokerJ
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here on out way home from our 1 year anniversary trip from the island. We picked chilliwak because the water park is close by and i had been dying to go. The veder had great online prices (i mean the room was amazing for what i paid). But sadly the service knocks it down probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJ W
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very quaint and friendly property. Our room was facing the parking lot, so it was very noisy during the night with inconsiderate guests, revving engines and honking horns. Otherwise the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed was firm and comfy. Coffee available in the morning with some fresh fruit and juice.

Helpful?
Thank soupson7
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before a fishing trip and were very happy with our choice. The facilities were clean and staff was efficient and friendly, and even printed off the licenses I'd forgotten at home at no extra cost. Our room was quite large for a really cheap price. It was close to quick restaurants and gas stations, yet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cailys
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review - we love our guests and listen to their requirements - we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers and Happy Travels More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Great little motel, quite new looking. The check in lady was very friendly but a little slow to get it accomplished! Our room was a good size with queen bed, fridge, table and a couple of chairs. There is a pub and a steakhouse right across the street and a breakfast place around the corner. Very good value for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank tsrowa
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - we love receiving input from our guests - and we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers More 

Saskatoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night as part of a family event. We had a double queen room, and were impressed with cleanliness and bed comfort. Air conditioner worked very well on an exceptionally hot day. Free parking but parking is first come, first serve. Seven or eight minutes to Highway 1, so a good option for anyone travelling on to Vancouver. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us - we love our guests and appreciate all input - we look forward to seeing you again soon - Cheers More 

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Recently renovated, this is a very clean, nice motel. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet. When we arrived at 1pm our room wasn't ready; but after I explained that we had a lot of fresh fruit in our car and needed to get in cooled; the girl at the desk got our room for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliceRandy
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - we love our guests and listen to them - the pictures are on the way and will be up soon. We have increased the wifi speed with our supplier and are checking for blind spots on the property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Coquitlam
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Service awesome, friendly highly recommend. The continental breakfast great. With fruits, pastries, selection of teas, coffee, juices. Room very clean. Close to all amenities. Dog friendly check fast we had late check and received nice phone checking with us as not to give away our room

Helpful?
Thank briggsrt
VedderRiverInnBC, General Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your response is important and we strive to make the Vedder River Inn a comfortable place to stay. We are so glad that from start to finish we met your expectations. We hope you have a wonderful trip and hope to see you real soon in the future. :) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Started off OK was in town visiting some family and was staying at this hotel on and off for about a month because the price was right. After closer examination of the rooms, there were stains on the bedding and pillows, hairs all over the sheets and in the bathroom, carpets were dingy and the staff extremely unprofessional. Each time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cory M
SamJ_VRI, Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were glad to accommodate you in your time of need while your mom was in a hospice. After the repeated times of you coming down to the lobby and sharing your story while having your coffee, a lot of the staff who we all classify as our family/friends lent a compassionate ear to your woes. We all... More 

Vernon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The rooms are filthy and they smell. The furniture is worn out, the Wi-Fi sucks, our TV didn't work, the coat rack was broken, the toilet seat was hanging on by a thread, the towel rack in the bathroom fell off in my hand, the bathroom light fixtures were loose on the wall, and there were stains... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale N
VedderRiverInnBC, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had a bad stay. These issues we take seriously and appreciate you already bringing them to the front desk during your few day stay. We understand you had to move a few times. We offered to move you back to the first room which had a very very faint smell which was not smoke and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Chilliwack
Travelodge Chilliwack
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
4.2 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
4.4 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedder River Inn

Address: 5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedder River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Vedder River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedder River Hotel Chilliwack
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay