We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

773 8 St SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 4M5 Canada
Visit hotel website
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (7)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripAdvisor$66
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity$66
Orbitz.com$66
ZenHotels.com$76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
183Reviews
87Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 68
  • 22
  • 10
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here Thursday April 18 2019 while passing through to Calgary - the front desk person was a pleasant and very nice guy. The room was updated in some aspects, big room - big enough for 2 adults and 2 toddlers, comfy beds, small tv but it sufficed. No trouble checking in,
Read more
Response from Bob G, Owner at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I was extremely sorry to see that we totally failed to make your stay an enjoyable one. I will pass your comments on to the owner. I will also talk to the clerk who failed in her responsibility to ensure the guest is always treated politely. I apologize for our failures, and I will bring your comments to the owners attention P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
Read more
We were a bit surprised to see a Ramada in this old motel style, exterior door building, but the owner has spent much time and attention bringing it up to nice standards. We found the room a bit small, but serviceable, especially for the reasonable price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bob G, Owner at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated.
Read more
Be whisked away to a 1970s motel with a Ramada sticker on it. Upon arrival, the front end staff seemed very disorganized, as other guests were reporting the lack of towels in their room. When I entered my room, things seemed fine until I tried to flush the toilet and it didn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry to see that you experienced some difficulty with your stay with us. We apologize for your inconvenience. As you mentioned it was quite hectic at the time you were checking in, We had a bus load of guests checking in. Some of the guests had more people staying with them the standard amount of towels that are left in each room. So there was a delay in satisfying all their needs. As for the toilet, We apologize the part should of been replaced. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
Read more
Old motel, but rooms have been updated a little, paint looks fresh, bathroom was clean. Small rooms so you wouldn't want to hang out in your room for too long. Great breakfast! Quiet, friendly atmosphere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We were welcomed by a friendly efficient staff member. He had our registration ready to checked us in. The room was clean, tidy and well equipped. The hot tub is in the basement and was just the thing after a long drive.
Read more
Response from Bob G, Owner at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate any feedback we receive. I was happy to see you really enjoyed your stay and we great appreciate your 5 star rating. We look forward to being of service to you again. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRamada Limited Medicine Hat
King Size Suite
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathtub
PreviousNext
123456
Do you have smoking rooms
No we are a totally non smoking facility. However we do have rooms with outside access. So you can step outside to smoke.
1 vote
"don't stay here"
"Good Luck!"
"Don't stay"
"All rooms have paper-thin walls, so ask for one without neighbours"
"Choose a room with indoor access to hallway and pool/hot tub areas."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited medicine hat hotel medicine hatmedicine hat ramadaramada medicine hat
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaMedicine Hat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel, Alberta