We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Brooks, Canada
Reviewed January 22, 2016

The Staff are wonderful, they go above and beyond when you stay with them! The pool, rooms and food are worth going back for. We tend to stay there once a month and have always been treated like family. One of our favorite places to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that the staff go above and beyond when you stay with us and happy that you feel like one of the family. I will be certain to let the staff know their efforts are appreciated. As always it is a pleasure to have you back...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile

Very nice room with a jacuzzi. It was spacious with two separate rooms comfortable king bed. Towels were rough however and we had asked for wine glasses for our room and they didn't show up. Best warm food breakfast bar I've seen with many options for protein (quiche scrambled and boiled eggs with vegetables roast ham sausage bacon) among all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailer101
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your Jacuzzi suite. Our extensive Breakfast Buffet is popular with our guests and is complimentary with your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had requested 2 wine glasses to your room and that they were not delivered. I will follow up...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Looking for an overnight stay, stop by to see Dayana, Stephanie, Paige, or Pratik at guest services. It is my 62nd. week out of town on business. They will help assist you with your home away from home. Go to the Redwood dining room for a complimentary, delicious giant home made pretzel, and finish with bacon and mushroom dusted sirloin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that the guest service agents helped make your stay a home away from home. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our staff. Our Redwood Steakhouse is very popular with both guests and locals alike. There is certainly plenty here to...

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

So disappointed with our stay over New Years. Pool side room was dirty and no towels, t.p. and the shower was not cleaned, black hair on the shower walls. The patio was sticky, and it was never mopped the entire time of our stay. The hot tub was filled first thing in the morning so it was cold at time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rcp1981
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had such an unfortunate stay with us. I am not sure if you made the staff aware of these issues as they all should have been taken care of for you. I would appreciate if you could contact me to discuss...

Reviewed January 2, 2016

Firstly, we wanted to check-in when we arrived in Med. Hat at 2:00 PM but were told we HAD to wait until 4:00 PM. However, the morning we were checking-out, some guests wandered into my sister's room at 10:00 AM confused that someone was in there (recall, check-out time is 11:00 AM). It's unprofessional to give new guests keys for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us We are at the present looking at replacing the older AC/Heating with new ones. However these issues that you encountered should not have happened. We at the Medicine Hat Lodge strive to provide the best customer service and guest experience to our visitors. I am sorry that we...

Alberta
Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed here on various occasions in the last year. The latest being last night. Over the years this hotel has gradually got worse. It's in desperate need of modernisation. The heater in the room is so noisy you can barely sleep. The hot tap for the sink wasnt secured so the whole faucet turned when you tried to use it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shrek1962
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are at present looking into replacing the heater units in rooms. There should have been more than one coffee filter in your room, I am sorry that we did not provide them. If ever there is anything missing from the room our Front Desk are happy to...

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed December 31, 2015

We enjoyed the rooms. However, we had an adjoining room so my 4 year old grandson could sleep while we were playing games in the next room with the door open. The door jar was broken and we had to prop the door open with a game. It accidentally got closed and we had locked the deadbolt on that room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna N
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of this unfortunate event. I have had maintenance replace the door stops to the room and check all other adjoining rooms. It seemed that the Emergency Key had stopped working, the maintenance manager was called to re-program that key. However we do have...

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2015

stayed here over boxing day. The rooms are starting to show wear and tare, the pool is grungy and the same as I remember it growing up. Still loud at night and the hotel staff do nothing about it. Should have stayed at the holiday inn across the highway instead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 867jesseu
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We continually work at room upgrades and will be doing so all through 2016. Christmas is a busy time in hotel, with families traveling to visit ,so there were a lot of children enjoying themselves in the Water park. This can generate a lot of noise, but once...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed December 28, 2015

I use to think that the lodge was on top of all hotels. It has signs of being wearing out slowly. The staff were great, always smiling and willing to help. Check in was outstanding. The price is a little high for the dated hotel. It needs a over haul and if not then should lower the rates. Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James S
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us We are continually working to upgrade and improve our appearance and will continue to do so. We do have some exciting renovations scheduled for this coming year. I will be sure to let the staff know that their assistance and smiles were appreciated. Kind Regards Steve Batten

Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Spent a whole week for work at this hotel. Since the nightlife doesn't exist in Medicine Hat, the casino was appreciated except on the weekend where there's too many people. Didn't try the waterslides but the kids seemed to enjoy it. Restaurant could be better and the conference rooms need a huge update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre M
MedicineHatLodge1051, Front Office Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you appreciated our Casino and you are correct our Water park is very popular with the kids. Our Conference Facilities are tentatively scheduled for renovation in 2016. We hope to see you back with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Steve Batten

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
277 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa is southern Alberta's only four star resort and largest entertainment complex. We are proud to offer a variety of amenities including guest rooms and luxury suites, banquet & meeting facilities, a buffet restaurant, lounges, fine dining, giant indoor water slide park, exercise facility, one of Canada's top spas, a full service casino and so much more! We have something for everyone, all under one roof! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: 1051 Ross Glen Dr SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 3T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino And Spa
Medicine Hat Lodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Hotel
Medicine Hat Resort
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Viking, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room around the pool if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles derekcM2488NL, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool side rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rowanc458, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms in the south tower are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jen123645, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Reserve early”
 of 5 bubbles GlenS959, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
“If you are going swimming, get a room on the main level walk out to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question