We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 376: English reviews
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at many, many Best Westerns over the years and found that this one was the "worst" one we have ever stayed at! I am not sure how they are a "Plus" hotel because the room we were in was so tiny and hot that it was not comfortable and you could hardly move especially for the price!... More 

Helpful?
Thank GwenRandy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel room was average, we liked the fact you could park right outside your room so we didn't have to lug our bags through the hotel. Some of the workout equipment was broken but I still was able to get a good workout in. The pool is a little dingy. But overall we would stay there aging next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelaWPG2
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was! We will forward the issue you let us know about the Fitness Centre and Pool to our maintenance team for review and follow up. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great place to stay after a long day driving. The room was big and the beds comfortable. Very clean and well maintained. Checkin was fast. Breakfast the next morning was free and had a good variety.

Helpful?
Thank Rover1949
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that your room was large and accommodating and that you had comfy beds! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, comfortable hotel. We were upgraded to a jetted tub room and it was very roomy for the two of us. Enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay in this hotel if we were back in Medicine Hat again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable! It was our pleasure to offer you an upgraded room during your time with us as well! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Raymond
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this Best Western overnight before his surgery at the Medicine Hat hospital. I chose it not only because it is a Best Western but also for the location. It is very close to the hospital. I had stayed there on business many years before but the facility did not disappoint. The room was huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that the room met all of your needs. We are sorry that the front end pool and hot tub was down, but please remember our other pool and hot tub at the other end is usually up... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day on the road, Allynna was very helpful in finding us an excellent room at a reasonable price. Our wallet had been lost earlier in our trip, so cash reserves were a consideration, and we very much appreciate her help. The room was more than satisfactory.

Helpful?
Thank David H
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We sincerely appreciate your feedback in regards to our staff and will ensure she is recognized with our internal hotel rewards program for her outstanding service! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future! More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel! Debbie at the front desk was kind and helpful! She recognized that my mom had mobility challenges and moved us to the main floor and was close to an exit to the parking lot! Great customer service! My only concern with the room was the ceiling stucco was cracked and sagging and looked like it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We sincerely appreciate your feedback in regards to our staff and will ensure Debbie is recognized with our internal hotel rewards program for her outstanding service! We have noted the room you stayed in and will forward the issue to our maintenance team for review. We... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The washroom had mold in the shower,see photos. The bathroom window was open with no screen d there were six flies in the room. The remote was dirty and one of the beds had crumbs in it! The fitness room had no ventilation and was very warm. The complementary breakfast was great and the staff was very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Joelle D
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We sincerely apologize that the basic needs of your room were not met. We will forward these issues immediately to our housekeeping supervisor and maintenance team for review. We are pleased to hear that the staff and breakfast met your needs, but obviously have room for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Medicine Hat hotels

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in 5 Best Western Hotels over the past week while on vacation. We were extremely disappointed with this particular hotel. We were in Room 127 ... Stained carpet, stained and torn curtains, wallpaper ripped away from the wall in the bathroom, grout missing from several tiles, noisy fan in the bathroom - very dated. We went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Z
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We sincerely apologize that we were not able to provide the accommodations you were expecting. We are actively working with our ownership group and pushing towards the need for renovations. We happy to offer an alternative room upon request, but are sorry that we were unable... More 

Kamloops
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire property was dated and in need of a total renovation. The bathroom in our room looked like something out of the '40s. The fan sounded like a plane taking off. Lighting was poor. Outside, the stairs were rusting. The property is supposed to be non-smoking but there was a large ashtray outside our door and it was being... More 

Helpful?
Thank amc5853
Chris B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was! We sincerely apologize about the issues you listed. Please note, that our hotel rooms are 100% smoke free, but it is very hard to stop a guest from smoking outside the doors, and we prefer to provide ashtrays oppose to cigarette butts left on the ground.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
122 rooms including 25 Jacuzzi Suites. Free deluxe continental breakfast, two indoor pools and whirlpools, fitness room, 24hr business centre, free airport shuttle, guest laundry, free parking, in room movie & Nintendo system, fridges in all rooms, microwaves in most, in room coffee, free morning newspaper and free local calls. Close to Shopping, Dinning, Museum, Bowling, Parks, Golfing, Hospital, CFB Suffield and Cypress Hills Provincial Park. Visit us at the intersection of TransCanada Highway & 7th St SW. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country

Address: 722 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E3, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sun Country Hotel Medicine Hat
Best Western Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country Medicine Hat, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay