We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Lethbridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Lethbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was friendly but no smile on their face. The rooms were average but a little maintenance was needed such as walls had marks on them.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davehM8896WY
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are sorry the front desk agent did not have a smile on her face, we will feed back to her on your comments. Thank you for bringing the maintenance work to our attention, we will let our maintenance team know. We appreciate you providing us with...

calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been using super for a long time I am a contractor that work in different places I always look for the super 8, because of the service that they provide me.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oswaldocontreras
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we are looking forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by a very friendly associate. She even called us after we had settled into our too. To make sure everything was okay. The only disappointing thing was the indoor pool was closed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your compliments along to our front desk team. We apologize for the pool being down and will work hard to make sure this isn't the case for your next stay with...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carissar2017
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stay, price is right, complimentary breakfast included is awesome. Our room was spotless and very comfortable - what more can you ask for ?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra G
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us; that you found your room comfortable, affordable and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. Thanks for providing us with your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sariah

Portage la Prairie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was clean and although not close to our visits it was close to areas that we wanted to visit. Did not get a chance to use the pool but maybe next time. Cleaning staff and front desk were pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GARY B
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad you found our facilities clean and enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass your compliments along to our teams and hope to see you next time you're in town. Thank you for providing us with your feedback! Sincerely, Sariah

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Check in was a disaster. Front desk girl was unknowledgeable. Dead bolt on outside door didn't work. Room was cold, even though the thermostat was cranked. I requested free onsite parking while booking room online. There was no on site parking. I had to park on the street. Front desk said that people can just park anywhere. I suggest not...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlasX1818KH
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I have followed up with my maintenance team in regards to your door and heating issues so that we can correct them ASAP. We do offer free on-site parking, however we do not offer to reserve stalls for our guests, so unfortunately...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel had comfortable rooms. All of the registration staff were extremely helpful with any request, and went above expectations to ensure our group had a great stay. The pool is small but provided hours of entertainment for the children in the group.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank exotraveller2016
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us, that the front desk team was helpful and that your group was able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. We appreciate your feedback and will pass your compliments along to the front...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6707BC
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Lethbridge
Reviewed December 5, 2016

While the room was clean and comfortable it was also in need of some updating and paint. The parking lot is a bit challenging for a full size truck.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
M_HospitalityManager, General Manager at Super 8 Lethbridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at the Super 8 Lethbridge. I am glad your room was clean and comfortable and would agree with you that our rooms need some updating. We are currently in our planning phase and will be starting renovations and updates in 2017-2018. Thanks for providing us with your feedback! Sincerely, Sariah

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
203 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, comfortable rooms with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, 32" flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Wireless internet and continental breakfast with fresh fruit included in room charge. Indoor pool, hot tub fitness & business center. Close to restaurants, Henderson Park and Golf Course and the Nikka Yuko Japanese Gardens. Shopping, sports centres and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Lethbridge

Address: 1030 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Lethbridge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lethbridge Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lethbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Main building rooms might be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles jcsch, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pick one of the other hotels on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles L8379YQrickh, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Main floor rooms with exterior doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 451PaulL, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Spend your money @ another Hotel on the same street; really”
 of 5 bubbles calvinb240, Mar 5, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor access to the front desk and breakfast area appears to be by going outside a few steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Milbers, Nov 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay