We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016 (10 days ago). This hotel is VERY dated and dirty. Our room was so run down and dated, that even though it probably had been cleaned, it just didn't look clean. Tub drain was slow, which grosses me out. When housekeeping came by after the first night, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christianne K
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. We are sorry your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. The security for the hotel and our guests is our main priority, all security data can be released to the City Police. In your case you were informed to contact the City Police and they will... More 

Rosedale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd read all of the reviews before making a reservation and knew that this location allowed one breakfast per room, which is an oddity that I've never come across before. However, we were forewarned and knew that all of the rest of us would need to pay for the morning meal. Not so fast!!!! In reality, some people DO get... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndigoSea
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel. Our apologies that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. I have given your comments to the General Manager to look into. More 

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Regina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in desperate need of a full upgrade. The rooms are very old, not clean and very noisy. The beds are uncomfortable and just add to the negative experience. The restaurant is phasing out free breakfast, but it is still a decent price..$10 for adults, kids 5 and under are free. The hotel offers free wifi but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honeym00nerz
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel. I apologize your stay was not to your liking. We are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms. I have given your comments on the WiFi to our maintenance team to look into as this should not be happening. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very old and stained. Beds were OK. Stains on the carpet and stains on the ceiling. The smell of chlorine permeated everything. The room had a moldy smell. The staff was freindly. The also charged my credit card a dollar extra, I don't know why. Hotel is despartly in need of a remodel. Felt ill when I left,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel. We do recognize that the hotel is dated and we have started to upgrade our rooms, we are planning to take one side of a floor out at a time and upgrade the rooms. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in this beautiful facility while attending a wedding. The 4-story atrium that our spacious room opened to was beautiful. I enjoyed the pool, the dining room, the small exercise area. The front-desk service was thoughtful and excellent. And we were surprised at how spacious our 2-queen bed room was! The motel shows some signs of age,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on your stay at the hotel. It is great to see your enjoyed your stay, from the indoor pool, exercise are to the dining area. We are located in a great spot here, close to museums, art galleries and shopping. Looking forward to your next visit. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Spent a night here. My room was ok with the exception it seems there have been no renovations in about 40 years. Three of my colleagues had problems with their rooms not being cleaned before arrival (they walked into dirty rooms). Poolside room was noisy. The lounge was ok. Breakfast buffet was very good. Would overall not recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Aleks N
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response on your stay at the hotel. I apologize for the rooms not being clean for your colleagues when they arrived. Your comments have been given to the Housekeeping Manager to address and coach the staff, even though the hotel is dated we do pride our selves on the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel. We... More 

Rimbey, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The room was good for the size. The main complaint is that the sofa bed was uncomfortable. I felt the springs of the frame through the mattress. The other complaint is that cleaning crew didn't clean the room the whole time. We did have the sign out saying to come back later but no one ever did. Had to call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee332
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a response on your recent stay. I apologize for the hide-a-bed and your room not being serviced. I have given your comments to our Housekeeping Manager to address. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and will have new furniture once the room is done, this will alleviate the sofa bed. More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Don't get me wrong, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Management appears determined to drive business away in order to save money. Ads say free breakfast with room. This is technically true, but we were two adults staying for two nights. How many free breakfasts does that sound like to you? The answer: one. Vouchers for more "free" breakfasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
KeWatts, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank A Thank you so much for your review, I am pleased to hear that you liked the Hotel and the Staff. In regards to your comments about the breakfast program, we are listening and it is something that we are looking at for the near future. In addition to our regular breakfast program (one breakfast per room),... More 

Clancy, Montana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This is located downtown, within walking distance of the mall and several restaurants. The room is comfortable, although dated. However, there were signs up that a remodel is underway. There is a nice and hearty buffet breakfast offered. They used to give a voucher for free breakfast to each member of the party, but this trip, we were told only... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeiKwan
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the hotel. We indeed have started to update our guest rooms. It is great to see you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay. More 

Yorkton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Our first price quote was $149 per night. No one asked if we were seniors so we called the toll free number to see if they had a senior rate. The guy said the regular rate was $149,but he could give us the senior rate at $103.before taxes. We agreed on that. When we went to pay .....Wed. Night was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlclauson
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. I apologize for the confusion with the rates and a different rate each day. The rates do fluctuate depending on how busy the hotel is for that day. This was obviously not communicated to you and I will make sure to coach the front line staff to communicate this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
1.6 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay