We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to attend a conference at the hotel and I really wasn't looking forward to the stay... I have to say, the experience was better than the last time I stayed here... I booked through Hotels.com and got a better rate than the conference rate - I was put on the top floor as far from the VERY small... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattDD67
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent three nights in this hotel in Sept. The room on the 3rd floor we had was very dated. The furniture, carpet and fixtures look like they have been in the hotel since it opened. They are undergoing a renovation so maybe the renovated rooms are better but ours was disappointing. The elevator also would go down from the third... More 

Helpful?
Thank KDS33

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Lethbridge lodge for a night in room 149…. It was a nightmare. First the room was old, and desperately needs a facelift, the grout in the bathroom was chipping making it look like there was dirt on the floor. The room was across from the elevator and you could hear it running whenever in use. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frugal_Travelle
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Lodge many times over the years. Unfortunately this visit was so disappointing. Since a year ago the hotel has become massively run-down. I know that there are new owners and that renovations are going on but we paid more than ever before for our room and it was shabby and overpriced. In the past, breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilbiteb
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst the staff were amazing (got into my room earlier than I expected and I also was pleasantly surprised with a complimentary hot and delicious buffet breakfast), the rooms were dated and musty. I was informed that the property was in the process of renovating the rooms to become a sandman signature, which will also certainly boost the room rate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karl T
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had Lethbridge Lodge recommended to us but we were quite disappointed with it. It is extremely rundown and very old furnishings in the room. The dresser drawers could not be opened properly and though the rooms were advertised as having a fridge and microwave only one actually had them. The TVs were older than my teenagers! The shower had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jsandboyz
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the hotel. I apologize your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. The hotel is dated and we are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms, when the rooms are finished they will included new furnishings and bedding. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for one night while passion through from US back to my home in Calgary. It was one of the first places I saw online and I thought I would stop by to see if they had a room available. It appeared nice when I walked into the lobby and has a comfortable feeling. The front desk clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel. I apologize your experience at the hotel was not a good one, we do pride ourselves on our great service. I have given your comments to our management team to address. We do recognize that the hotel is dated and we are in the process of upgrading our rooms,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge for 2 nights in July 2016 (10 days ago). This hotel is VERY dated and dirty. Our room was so run down and dated, that even though it probably had been cleaned, it just didn't look clean. Tub drain was slow, which grosses me out. When housekeeping came by after the first night, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christianne K
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at the hotel. We are sorry your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. The security for the hotel and our guests is our main priority, all security data can be released to the City Police. In your case you were informed to contact the City Police and they will... More 

Rosedale, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I'd read all of the reviews before making a reservation and knew that this location allowed one breakfast per room, which is an oddity that I've never come across before. However, we were forewarned and knew that all of the rest of us would need to pay for the morning meal. Not so fast!!!! In reality, some people DO get... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndigoSea
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel. Our apologies that your experience at the hotel was not to your liking. I have given your comments to the General Manager to look into. More 

Regina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This hotel is in desperate need of a full upgrade. The rooms are very old, not clean and very noisy. The beds are uncomfortable and just add to the negative experience. The restaurant is phasing out free breakfast, but it is still a decent price..$10 for adults, kids 5 and under are free. The hotel offers free wifi but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honeym00nerz
KeWatts, Front Office Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay at the hotel. I apologize your stay was not to your liking. We are in the process of upgrading our guest rooms. I have given your comments on the WiFi to our maintenance team to look into as this should not be happening. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: $71 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay