We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Wildernest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wildernest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Pune, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had been there in rainy season....from entrance to everything insight the resort .....very beautiful....we enjoyed infinity pool .... awesome pool....the food was delicious .....never seen such place ..... beauty cannot be explained....but one word is enough to explain the place..... Go and stay there....you ll get life time memories .....will definitely come again.... Miss those days.....thanks for giving such... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmgomase
Doha
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wildernest as the name suggest is a wild adventure for the city dwellers. The resort true to its name is a situated in the dense forest of Chorla Ghats. Beautiful rooms with amazing views is what sets this property apart from other resorts I visited in past. The rooms are spacious, well lit and the bathrooms /washrooms are spacious as... More 

Helpful?
Thank nnoturkar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's so unfortunate that I have to resort to social media to get a refund on the money that I have been promised by this team. They are completely unprofessional I have sent them atleast 5 emails but no response on the money that is to be refunded. Unfortunately due to a family emergency I had to cancel my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltalks2014
wildSudhir, Director of Sales at Wildernest, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for the feedback,As you are aware the refund process was done before you wrote the above feedback,Since the bank were closed due to Ganesh Chathurthi festival there was a delay in process. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to enjoy your time with girlfriend and nature. Many activities such as traditional dinner dance, meadow trail guide, waterfall trail make this space special. Food is also very delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav_Phadke
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1. An excellent idea and maintained as an eco resort. Gives the feeling of living in the forest with very good views and scenery. 2. Staff are OK and a bit biased to frequent clients. We had a very very noisy crowd at the restaurant area, drinking and yelling. This is not for an Eco resort. 3. The person responsible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gladwyn V
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at wildernest during monsoon season for 6 nights , initially in a forest view room and then moved to a valley view for 3 nights . This is my second time at wildernest and my wife's first time , it was as excellent as I remember it and my wife was blown away with the natural beauty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reece W
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Staff is very good and is at your service with a call, food is just amazing and you feel its healthy and homely. Infinity pool the trademark of this property. Overall it was an amazing experiece.Must visit if you love nature.

Helpful?
Thank Sethu K
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Its a wonderful place to feel the nature. Esp in monsoon. Its an amazing experience to feel the rain in resort. The facilities are too basic. They need a good maintenance. they have not provided enough carpet to manage the moisture in room. No proper lighting. Only the dim lights. They are justifying this by claiming like its not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sankardas_Bangalore
Thane, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

I went to Wilderness with my parents, and we chose to go during the rains. The food is amazing and the view is stunning. I went for the waterfall trek in the morning, and loved the view. You must go if you are a nature lover.

Helpful?
Thank aariapn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I visited this place twice... once in july 2015 and then again in september 2015. Wildernest is the perfect place to escape the hetic pace of our lives. The hotel is very well maintained with friendly staff. The cottages are wooden and give u the feel of the old times and its perfectly cool that u would not feel the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chel_ferns91
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (603)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (79)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (252)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorla
0.0 mi away
Magenta Resort
Magenta Resort
#1 of 1 in Dandeli
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
23.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
17.1 mi away
Old Goa Residency
Old Goa Residency
#4 of 8 in Ponda
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Shanti Morada
Shanti Morada
#1 of 2 in Saligao
5.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
22.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swapnagandha Resort
Swapnagandha Resort
#1 of 1 in Chorla
4.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wildernest

Address: Chorla Ghats | Off Sankhali, Chorla 416512, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Chorla
Price Range: $91 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wildernest 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Wildernest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildernest Hotel Chorla Ghats
Wildernest Hotel Goa
Wildernest Resort Goa
Wildernest Goa/Chorla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay