We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
902 Connaught Drive, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Booking.com
$278
View deal
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$243
View deal
Priceline$298
Travelocity$283
Hotels.com$283
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (256)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (9)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 10/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mount Robson Inn
Updated 10/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Jasper
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Super comfy rooms and suites with in-room hot tubs, free breakfast, and outdoor hot tubs, it's no surprise that the Mount Robson Inn is rated amongst the top-10 places to stay in Jasper. Guests love the location on Main Street in Jasper, being close enough to town but also far enough to be quieter. All rooms are equipped with the conveniences of a microwave, mini-fridge, fast Wifi, and air conditioning. There are family suites with bunk beds and for couples, the king suites with in-room whirlpool tubs are popular. The complimentary breakfast (hot & cold menu), outdoor hot tubs with great mountain views, and friendly staff make the Mount Robson Inn a choice hotel in Jasper. Your Jasper adventure starts here with a great stay experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
2542Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 863
  • 1,007
  • 412
  • 161
  • 99
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sharonhoffman wrote a review Aug 18
Chandler, Arizona105 contributions88 helpful votes
Very nice hotel - has everything that you need. Staff was very helpful. The included breakfast was very good. Room very clean and bed very comfortable. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the crowded tourist area so very quiet and convenient to walk to shops and restaurants. There is even a laundry on premises to do your wash.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear sharonhoffman. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and in particular, the location. Many of our repeat guests book for that very reason. We are close enough to walk into the centre of town yet far enough away that it is much more quiet than down town locations - which typically lends to a more restful sleep. We hope you enjoyed Jasper and all that it has to offer. Thank you again for the perfedt score! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay again in the near future. Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skinutmike wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington3 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Mt Robson Inn offers a great view of the mountains along with clean updated rooms and a nice continental breakfast buffet. Our second floor suite faced the mountains and was perfect for our stay. The Maligne Lake boat cruise is a tour that any mountain lover must do at least once while visiting Jasper.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear skinutmike. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Maligne Lake boat cruise is indeed a must see. One of the most beautiful places on earth. We are happy you were able to experience it. Thank you again for the 5 stars and for staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay again in the future. Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark_WI wrote a review Aug 16
Fort Collins, Colorado48 contributions19 helpful votes
Spent a week here in August 2022. Fabulous location that is within a few blocks of all the action in downtown Jasper. Room is a good size with enough space to spread out. they have two hot tubs. Onsite parking. Bed was decent. They have a continental breakfast which I'd rate as average but adequate as its the same everyday. I would stay here again when we return. There is a great cafe and coffee shop next door which I highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mark_WI. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great stay and hope your time here in Jasper was awesome! We hope you left with great memories and that we might see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us! Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel S wrote a review Aug 14
1 contribution
We booked the Mount Robson Inn last minute and weren't sure what to expect but it ended up being much better than expected. Clean, modern, surprisingly quiet, extremely helpful and accommodating staff.(the staff & manager assisted with finding appropriate parking for our boat trailer) The bed was most impressive, it felt like sleeping on a cloud. We will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mel S. It was indeed our pleasure! We hope you enjoyed your sail on Maligne Lake and that you were able to get some fantastic pics! Thank you for posting your review. We never tire of 5 stars. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind regards, Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nickyjc66 wrote a review Aug 13
Notre Dame3 contributions1 helpful vote
Mattresses, furniture, carpeting have not been replaced in years!!! Mattress was so malformed, that we were forced to sleep with our feet toward the headboard to avoid the blood rushing to our heads. No apologies, compensation or even sympathy from the front desk the next morning. Extremely overpriced even for the high season. Will not be a repeat or a recommendation to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Just don't do it!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear nicoled962. We are extremely disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your room. The room in which you stayed is our Robson Suite and typically gets rave reviews. With a king bed, pull out sofabed, sitting area, two bathrooms and an extra bedroom with bunks it is a popular choice for families and certainly comparable to other rates in similar hotels here in Jasper - with the added bonus of full buffet breakfast for all included. We checked the mattress and could not find anything wrong with it - tried adjusting, moving and we couldn't see any sloping. The only thing we can think is that it was perhaps set in the frame incorrectly when making up the bed. Once again, we are sorry you were disappointed and only hope your time here in Jasper was pleasant. Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving53984629068 wrote a review Aug 13
1 contribution
we did not like to stay in the hotel. very old hotel and kind of different smell was coming from the rooms but service was good as they changed the room of another friend of os as that queen room was very filthy and unsansantized
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Roving53984629068. We were very disappointed to hear that you were not happy with your room. Most of our rooms have been newly renovated with the small amount remaining due for reno this fall. Although the room in which you were staying is an older style, most guests still find that it's modern enough and certainly clean (as per our reputation and reviews) and comfortable. Jasper is indeed pricy in the high season - as are all the mountain park resorts. Our prices are in keeping with other similar hotels in Jasper with the unique added value of a full buffet breakfast. The next time your travels bring you this way please feel free to call us direct and we can assist you in choosing one of our newly renovated rooms which might better suit your needs. In addition, as a repeat guest you would qualify for our customer appreciation discount. We hope despite your disappointment that you enjoyed your time here in Jasper and that we might have the opportunity to host your stay again in the future. Thank you for staying with us! Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ggladu67 wrote a review Aug 12
1 contribution
room located near hottub and stairs on a busy road with a train... I would have accepted these conditions if I was pating max 150$ a night... not 325$! When I asked for another room the only available option was a similar room size for 900$... WOW :-(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest. We don't have any rooms for $900 - not even close. There are also no rooms in Jasper - particularly in August for $150. We are sorry you felt it was overpriced. Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicJam wrote a review Aug 11
18 contributions
Spent one night as a stop over, the check in was quick with instructions as to where our room were. Upon entering the room there was a big dirty stain on the carpet. The AC was noisy and kept me up during the night. The hot tub temperature may need adjusting as my husband found it very hot. The breakfast area was overcrowded although we came down at 9:30am.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear NicJam72. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel your accommodation equated to the price. We check our rates regularly and we find we are in keeping with like hotels in the area - with the exception that we are the only ones who offer complimentary buffet breakfast. Most hotels in the area do not have A/C and this is one of the reasons many guests choose us. However, if it was noisy, we apologize. We do service and maintain them regularly and will ensure our maintenance checks for any noisy ones. Thank you for pointing it out. We hope despite your disappointment with the price that you still enjoyed your time here in Jasper and that we might have the opportunity to host your stay again in the future. Please feel free to phone us direct and we can assist you in choosing the best room to suit your needs. In addition, as a repeat guest you would qualify for our customer appreciation discount. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
438dillipp wrote a review Aug 11
acton, United States2 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice 2 night stay for family of four; Good location, close to everything; Very friendly, helpful and accomodating staff. Cleaning staff was helpful as well. Front desk was very helpful with the reservations prior to the stay. Made great recommendations on local places during the stay. Breakfast was awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 438dillipp. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and that our staff were able to assist you with recommendations. We hope you had a wonderful time here in Jasper and hope to have the pleasure of hosting your stay again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us! Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness08111746346 wrote a review Aug 10
3 contributions
The room we were assigned had a non working A/C and a terrible mattress/bed. When we asked for a different room, they constantly told us that the room is fine. After an hour, they upgraded the room to a higher rate!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina Rosta, General Manager at Mount Robson Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Happiness0811746346. The word "lousy" is pretty harsh. There was nothing wrong with the room you chose. The bed was inspected by both maintenance and front desk staff. It is a top-of-the-line Sealy Postupedic with a pillow top. Most of our guests find these mattresses to be the most comfortable they've ever slept in. As a matter of fact, we have many requests from guests who ask the brand name so they can purchase these mattresses. Of course you would be charged an upgrade fee in order to upgrade. It is August in Jasper. We hope you enjoyed your room and that you had a nice time here in Jasper. Kind regards. Marina Rosta, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$192 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mount robson hotel jasper, mount robson jasper
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesJasper National ParkJasper
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Robson Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Robson Inn?
Nearby attractions include Mount Edith Cavell Trail (0.6 miles), Medicine Lake (0.6 miles), and Jasper-Yellowhead Museum & Archives (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Robson Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mount Robson Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Robson Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Robson Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Robson Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harvest Food & Drink, Sunhouse Cafe, and The Raven Bistro.
Is Mount Robson Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Jasper.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Robson Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Robson Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gare Ferroviaire De La Canadien National (0.6 miles) and Vieille Caserne De Pompiers De Jasper (0.6 miles).
Does Mount Robson Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Mount Robson Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.