We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Becker's Roaring River Chalets

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jasper National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Becker\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 612: English reviews
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Cabins are small but well equipped. Used the fireplace both nights. Athabasca River was right in front of the cabins. Elk were all over the place. Nice visit for two days. The town of Jasper was 5k away. The only downside was the shower. It was really small and the water was either too hot of too cold....and not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at the beckers chalets after a long drive into jasper, was instantly taken back at the view out the front of the properties. We didn't recieve a warm welcome from the 2 lady's at the front desk, they were rude, icy and unhelpful. Such a shame, as everything else was lovely. The cabins were very clean and cosy!!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had high expectations for this place based on the price tag. We had spent a very similar amount on an hotel in Whistler (very expensive location) so expected the same standard of service unfortunately this was not the case. We stayed in one of the Heritage Chalets and were put right beside the road which was exceptionally noisy with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling T
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for your past stay. Our heritage chalets are older, however each winter we do many renovations to ensure that they are within our standards. As they are classified as "heritage" we cannot change the actual structure nor size of them - we can only renovate the interior.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A delightful property far enough from the townsite to feel way out in the countryside yet close enough to visit the townsite in just a few minutes. A beautiful location beside the Athabasca river. The excellent restaurant is a plus as are the staff who are friendly and competent. Elk frequently roam through the grounds. The owners work hard during... More 

Helpful?
Thank JKT1932
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so very much for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Becker's. We are honored to hear that you appreciate the hard work that the owners put in during the off season (winter months) to maintain and upkeep the chalets - without losing any of its charm.... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Becker's many times in the past few years and so it was easy to decide to stay there again on this recent trip. We booked only a few days before so we couldn't get the type of unit we had liked so much on some of our trips. Instead we were in a slightly more expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank PicMorDaisies
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the riverside chalet for two, situated along the Athabasca River. We hope to welcome you back to Becker's Chalets again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Backers chalet was lovely. Very comfortable, beautiful surroundings and good staff. Location was perfect - away from the town and quiet but close enough for a quick trip to buy supplies. Food in the restaurant was good. Would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank sueY8260OT
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our very comfortable, beautiful establishment with good staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future! Warmest regards, Management More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Becker's is in a great location just south of Jasper, which is right on the river and has awesome Adirondack chairs overlooking the roaring river with mountains in the background which is stunning. However, it is right next to the highway which can be a drawback, at least If you're looking for a more private or "remote" kind of experience.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTraveler251
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately our heritage chalets are smaller in size, mainly because they are heritage - back when they were built, that was the typical size. Unfortunately because they are classified as heritage, we cannot change the structure - only the interior. Next time we would definitely suggest one of our deluxe log chalets... More 

Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of 2 adults and 2 teenage boys . We didn't book ahead so for the first night we stayed in the deluxe chalet for 4 with a loft , it was perfect. For night 2 we had to move to a heritage chalet for 4 , a lot smaller but still good. We ate in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the deluxe log chalet with loft along with the heritage chalet for 4. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting for our cabin was all we could want as we travelled through the Provincial Parks. Our cabin was comfortable and well equipped and located right next to a river that was scenic. Everywhere we looked, there was a photo opportunity. There were ample places to sit and watch the river. Backers is located close enough to Jasper to... More 

Helpful?
Thank krinkly
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Warmest regards, Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not all the cabins on the river. We stayed in a Quad unit, Lower level with deck with chairs. Says a Queen bed but much smaller, more like a double. But full kitchen , firep;lace, sepearate bedroom, two closets. Very nice locvation right on the river and highway as well. 5 minutes into Jasper Town Mecca. Beautiful area very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank B C
beckerschalets2015, Front Office Manager at Becker's Roaring River Chalets, responded to this review

Dear past guest, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 4-plex units - our deluxe log chalets for two! They do indeed have queen size beds - we're sorry that you felt they were smaller. We're glad that you enjoyed the full kitchen, fireplace and separate bedroom... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (315)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (147)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
3.8 mi away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
3.2 mi away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Jasper House Bungalows
Jasper House Bungalows
#9 of 22 in Jasper National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Becker's Roaring River Chalets

Address: Icefields Parkway Highway 93S, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Price Range: $57 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Becker`s Roaring River Chalets Hotel Jasper National Park
Beckers Roaring River Chalets Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing