We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10640 100 Ave NW 107th Street NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3N8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$110
View deal
Expedia.com$118
Travelocity$118
Algotels$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (225)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (216)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 99 hotels in Edmonton
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
We believe all travelers deserve exceptional value, service and an unsurpassed downtown Edmonton hotel experience. We offer guests a complimentary and extensive breakfast each morning in our Hospitality Suite. Guests can choose from an array of both hot and cold breakfast items, prepared by our in-house chef. Piping hot oatmeal, home cooked egg dish and accompanying meat and potatoes for those who appreciate a hearty breakfast to start their day. On the lighter side we offer a cold selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. Touch of a button barista worthy cappuccinos, espressos and lattes along with a variety of specialty teas are available all day. Wi-Fi is complimentary to our guests. Please note there is a fee for parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
3634Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,113
  • 1,129
  • 275
  • 71
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Seller24852 wrote a review Nov 25
Calgary, Canada5 contributions
Was in town for a conference. The downtown location was close to the Alberta Legislature and Rogers Place. From the main floor Starbucks to the clean rooms and quiet comfort, this hotel checks so many boxes while visiting Edmonton.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paulgunn wrote a review Nov 19
Fort McMurray, Canada1 contribution
Very clean. A bit hard to find with the construction. But nice parking and location. Front desk staff were very courteous and knowledgeable of the area and eating places. Room was a pleasant surprise. Nicely laid out and very comfortable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Unelma333 wrote a review Nov 15
Karlsruhe, Germany1217 contributions331 helpful votes
+1
My recent stay at Matrix Hotel was pleasant. The hotel is centrally located, only a short walk from different points of interest, including Rogers Place. Parking is outside, it was quite crowded during a weekend. There is a 25 dollar fee per day, which we found acceptable. The lady at check-in was very patient and friendly. We appreciated the free early check-in after a long drive. I booked a junior suite, which was very spacious, with a separate bedroom and living room. We appreciated having a TV in both. It was certainly great value and it's absolutely worth booking a larger room. It was clean and very comfortable. The only negative thing would be the bathroom, which didn't look very new. Also the toilet wouldn't flush properly, but housekeeping staff has quickly fixed the problem. The shower was way too complicated - maybe it's a European problem, but this was the only place in North America where I really had issues with making the shower work the way I wanted it to . Our room was next to the elevator, which was rather loud. Also one of the elevators didn't work at all. We used the gym once and found it to be well-equipped for a good workout. Breakfast was very good and included in the room price. There were many different choices, including the most yummy fresh cinnamon buns I had in a while. My only suggestion would be to add more cereal choices. Altogether it was a pleasant stay and I would choose Matrix Hotel again when returning to Edmonton.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Darcy Spady wrote a review Nov 11
Calgary, Canada1100 contributions137 helpful votes
This is an amazing boutique hotel right in the centre of the Legislative area of downtown. It has a great breakfast area with really good food. The staff are very friendly. Parking is right under the hotel. It is steps away from most Provincial government office and a short cab ride to the University of Alberta. The room was super well appointed with a very comfortable side chair and great working area. Starbucks is on the main floor of the building. I have stayed twice this fall and will hopefully stay there many more times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you love our neighborhood - we love it too! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
candypants2015 wrote a review Nov 10
Calgary, Alberta2 contributions
I used to stay at the Matrix a lot prior to Covid. This was my first visit back and I was very disappointed to see that one of the elevators was broken (this was the case the last several times I visited as well) and worse, the wine and cheese happy hour in the lounge they had offered for so long was no longer. This feature honestly is what set the Matrix apart from other hotels for me, so I'm hoping they bring it back or I will start looking at other options. There also used to be a fully stocked mini fridge complete with real cream for coffee and snacks available for purchase in the room, which have all disappeared.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am glad to hear that overall, you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our amenities and services. We look forward to sharing the imminent announcement of the return of the Matrix Happy Hour !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rg12525 wrote a review Nov 2
Calgary, Canada4 contributions
My husband needed to be in Edmonton for a week for business, and I came with him along with our 3 month old baby. I called ahead to ask if they had cribs, and they did. When we arrived, they had put us in a lovely room with a separate bedroom for us, a kitchenette, and no other rooms on either side so we wouldn’t have to worry about the baby disturbing other guests! And the crib was already there waiting. We felt right at home in the hotel, and every time I called the front desk or made a request the staff were extremely helpful and kind. The breakfast was awesome too. The only issue was that one elevator was broken and so it sometimes took way too long to get up or down from our room (and probably impacted other guests on higher floors as well as hotel staff even more). Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review! Our team strives to deliver unmatched customer service and I am so glad you received that during your time with us! I am happy to read you were able to take advantage of some of our included amenities and had an exceptional stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
414jamie wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
One elevator was out for the four week days of our visit. The fridge was not working but I didn’t realize until I’d left good in it over night. They offered to reimburse with receipts. I did not have the receipts. The coffee machine did not work in my room or my colleagues. They completely ignored this. Did not offer to fix or replace The rooms were decent otherwise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize that our elevator maintenance impacted your stay. We are working hard to improve the elevators and unfortunately, there is no good time to do work like this. I truly appreciate your patience while we strive to improve the experience for all of our guests. I will follow up with our team to ensure that the maintenance items you mentioned are addressed promptly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertgustavs wrote a review Oct 2022
Calgary, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at the Matrix more than fifty nights over the past number of years and have always been impressed with the service, the rooms and the overall quality of the hotel. This was the first time in about 2.5 years that I had returned to the building and noticed some changes. The front desk service, although good, was not as friendly and helpful as it has been in past years. The biggest change was with the room though. The toilet paper kept falling off of the roll holder as it was not anchored to the wall. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable and the mattress was definitely worn as my wife kept rolling to the middle of the bed. The shower curtain fell off the rod during the shower use and was difficult to get to stay in place. Also the mini bar had disappeared from the room and this was always a nice touch to have at the end of an evening. The things that had not changed though was the personnel in the lounge were very friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast was still top notch, so this was wonderful to see. I was disappointed to see that the hotel had changed to this degree since my last visit. The cost of the stay is not longer in line with the quality of the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is disappointing to learn that you did not receive the level of service that our guests have come to expect from us. In order to better understand what happened and how we can improve, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. If you wish to do so, please contact me directly. I hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us. I will follow up with our team to ensure that the housekeeping items you mentioned are addressed promptly. jsarhadi@matrixedmonton.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
susan120196 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The Matrix Hotel was a great property for the price! The rooms were clean and well-appointed and the staff was very friendly. This hotel is also conveniently located right next to a Starbucks and has a cute little atrium outside the entrance.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MRobinson73 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The room was clean, small but comfortable with a lush king size bed. Although the lounge closes relatively early, the food was great and the prices reasonable. The hotel was super quiet and easy access to highway 2 to head home at the end of my trip. I would stay there again for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Sarhadi, Sales at Matrix Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed some of our included amenities like our newly renovated Loft 106 restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
matrix hotel edmonton
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmontonDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
184
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MATRIX HOTEL $109 ($̶1̶3̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Edmonton, Alberta

Frequently Asked Questions about Matrix Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Matrix Hotel?
Nearby attractions include GTFO Escape Entertainment (0.1 miles), Evoolution - Brewery District (0.3 miles), and 4th Street Promenade (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Matrix Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Matrix Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Matrix Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Matrix Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Matrix Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tzin Wine & Tapas, The Marc, and Corso32.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Matrix Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Matrix Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Edmonton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Matrix Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Matrix Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Matrix Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.