We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Edmonton South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Edmonton South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Red Deer
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I will stay here everytime im in edmonton,They gave me a free upgrade in rooms they have a great breakfast and staff is amazing....I have stayed here many time when in edm and i will always return to this place..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and the wonderful review. We pride our selves on our helpfulness and friendly manner, to be able to give our guests the best possible stay away from home! Thank you for staying with us at the South Edmonton Super 8 and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Edson, Canada
Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here for two nights during spring break. It was busy, but it was still quiet and the pool wasn't too busy. The pool was great! Little small with the waterslide as you would have to watch when someone was sliding down. The breakfast was ok, had the basics. The beds were very comfortable! The internet was useless! Couldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaydensmom
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the internet as we have recently had it updated to better fit the needs of our guests. Thank you for staying at the South Edmonton Super 8 and we hope to be able to see you...

Edson, Canada
Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed at this location to meet doctors appointment. Good location. Sometimes it could be noisy because many kids from all over the province stay here to participate in sports or to visit west Edmonton mall over the weekend. My room was just over the main entrance gate on first floor so I could hear the automatic door open and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohammadHabib
RamadaSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our pleasure having you in our hotel during your recent medical check up. Glad to know that you find our place a convenient location to where you go. I have to apologize for the kids noise due to the sport groups staying with us that weekend. We have our own guidelines and security measures to follow to avoid...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Hope, Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Bed not very comfortable, also no one stopping a lot of kids running up and down halls till 11 at night.bathroom in lobby very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton V
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, our apologies for the noise of running children. We do try our best to ensure everyone has a comfortable quite stay with us. Thank you for mentioning your bed as we are in the process of getting new beds and will make sure that room is at the top...

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard James M
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Rocky View
Reviewed March 24, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights. While the room was clean when we arrived and had all the basic amenities, we were very disappointed to come back to the room very late on the second night (after 10pm) to find that the room was not touched at all by the cleaning staff. The beds were still unmade...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemm
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us. Our apologies that your room was not tended to on your second day, it is our priority at the hotel to ensure our guests have the best possible stay no matter what time of day we are here to help. We hope that you are willing to give us a second...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rooms were clean and average upon check in, unfortunately when we left our room for a day function we came back to find our beds had not been made, floors not cleaned and all the used towels still in the tub. We requested extra pillows and more towels. We received extra towels and one pillow. When we asked why our...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilian M
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us. My apologies that your room was not attended to, we have investigated as to why this happened as well as the front desk upon check out did listen to your concerns and took compensatory measures, as it is our priority that you have the best possible experience. We hope that you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
RamadaSuper8, Front Desk at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#66 of 93 in Edmonton
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Edmonton South staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our suite has a bedroom with a queen bed and a sofa bed big enough for 2.”
 of 5 bubbles 844susana, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“book early for pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 17shanes, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“I asked for room away from elevators (room 222) was great. Top floor would be quietest.”
  • Separate queen bedroom and Sofabed sitting area
 of 5 bubbles J-in-the-mtns, May 29, 2016 | Read review
“I like staying here because I find it easy to & from airport & easy access to freeway to West Edmonton Mall & other amenities”
 of 5 bubbles Rhondalucky, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
“Find a room with silent heating systems”
 of 5 bubbles Blackwolfpub, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question