We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Stewart, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed three nights at this hotel, for a weekend retreat. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. The food was decent, and the patio overlooking the river was quite nice. The décor on the patio was very appealing, and I was saddened that the weather didn't permit to enjoy as much as I otherwise would have. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krista_casselman
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear krista_casselman, Our team strives to provide a pleasant stay. We thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is helpful in obtaining this goal. We are thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. I appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the area and we hope to see you again on a return visit....

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on New Years Eve and although the hotel was quite busy, the staff managed everyone quite efficiently. The were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and well supplied. Location is great and although they don't advertise it, they has a café bistro on the main floor. Unfortunately they put us in a corner room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfden
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear wolfden, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies for your disappointment in the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to...

83paradise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed this hotel. We stayed for one night as we were attended a concert at Roger's Place. We walked to Rogers place and it wasn't too far. Loved the view of the river. The room was updated well. The hotel was very quiet at night which surprised me for a downtown hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83paradise
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 83paradise, We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your attention to sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Vivian Wagner General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a leisure stay, the same city stay. I normally go for Starwood hotels but this time chose Marriott.staff was really professional and hospitable, just what you expect out of a hotel. But yeah staff was helpful and professional and extremely polite and hospitable. Something that was way better than hotels I have stayed in before. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanuj a
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sanuj a, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our pretty views and courteous staff. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager

Reviewed December 9, 2016

During our five day stay at this Courtyard my wife and I interacted with three different parking valets, three different front desk people, two different bartenders, three different restaurant servers and one lady in the maintenance department. We have never before interacted with so many people at a facility that were, to a person, as nice, friendly and helpful as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James N
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear James N, It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Vivian...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The view is absolutely spectacular....at least from the 11th floor. Same view from the Riverside Bistro. The chef on duty - Randeep Negi is extremely friendly - puts a personal touch on his service. Could not have been more accommodating. But the person who deserves the most credit is Alejandra, the server. My advice to the manager is to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liss539
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear liss539, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit! Best, Vivian Wagner...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 4, 2016

My brother and I had an Exhibit booth at the Edmonton Fan Expo in late September and stayed at the Courtyard Marriott. We arrived only to have an incredibly warm welcome from Girly at the front desk. During our stay, Grace at the front desk and others were equally accommodating and welcoming. Valet parking was cheaper than self parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptDrLarry
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CaptDrLarry, We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who work hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return. Best, Vivian Wagner General Manager

North Vancouver, BC
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stayed two nights on business, usually stay at the Delta, but it was full so got routed to Marriott Courtyard. Worked out fine, close to business meetings I had and across the street from two restaurants I ate at. Would stay again at either hotel. Breakfast was quick, staff friendly and efficiency. Even go to work off my breakfast walkinmg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear paulowcourt, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. I'm very sorry for the false fire alarm that occurred during your departure. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon....

Peace River
Reviewed November 16, 2016

My stay at the Marriott was okay. Usually hotel beds are comfy and soft but not this one. It was stiff and the linens were not put together nicely. The room was cold and then the next it was unbearably hot. We had to ask for a fan which is ridiculous for the amount of money you spend a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWPR
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AWPR, I'm very sorry that our beds were not to your liking and that you had issues controlling the temperature of your room. We value your feedback and will take your comments under consideration as we strive to meet the needs of our guests. It was kind of you to note our friendly service. Thank you for choosing us...

Edmonton, AB
Reviewed November 15, 2016

I'm usually a big fan of the Marriott chain, but this one did nothing for me. There was no place to park for check-in. The front desk staff seemed nice, but didn't give any details as to what the hotel had to offer. Parking was very expensive, more than what I pay downtown Calgary. The room had a nice view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candaceun
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Candaceun, I'm very sorry that you had a frustrating arrival experience due to parking. I regret that we did not provide you with the exceptional stay that you have come to expect from the Marriott brand. We value all your feedback, both positive and recommendations for improvement, as it allows us to serve our guests better. Thank you for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#38 of 93 in Edmonton
419 reviews
The Westin Edmonton
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
831 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Edmonton Downtown

Address: 99th Street & Jasper Avenue 1 Thornton Crt NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 2E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edmonton Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Courtyard
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Edmonton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms are very small”
 of 5 bubbles wolfden, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles 83paradise, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“10th floor facing east was quiet and close to elevators and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles B4129XSjamesn, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Spectacular view”
 of 5 bubbles liss539, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a River view”
 of 5 bubbles CaptDrLarry, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay