We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Edmonton West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The staff were friendly and welcoming. Comfortable and clean room. Definitely enjoyed our short stay in Edmonton. We would come back to stay again & recommended to friends, and family. Keep up the great work!

Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix862013
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We asll really appreciate it. Thanks for visiting us again. We all hope to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, More 

Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Once and only once did I and will I stay here. Awful , creepy at night as people are outside smoking and hanging out in the parking lot followed me as I walked from my car inside. A lady in a wheel chair was driving all over the parking lot and wouldn't move for our vehicle Desk lady didn't seem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlynn F
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. It is always a disappointment to hear of a guest who was not satisfied with their stay. As we are a smoke-free hotel, we are disappointed that a fellow guest smoked in our smoke-free room that left a smell, however I am delighted to hear that our associates quickly... More 

Yellowknife
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

There was a group of us staying at the hotel. I did not realize until the last day that one of the rooms was not clean, smelt very musty and the patio exit did not work properly which I would consider a fire Marshall issue. I requested that the manager call me to discuss the concerns. Unfortunately I did not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. It is always disappointed to get a review like this, so allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I am very surprised that you found your room was not clean with the smell you have... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Smelly room, dirty towel, sliding glass door did not slide, air conditioner noisy. Not good value for your money. Front desk staff ok but never followed through when my friend brought the faults of the room to their attention. Several messages were left for the manager but to no avail.

Helpful?
Thank Puppyyzf
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the odour you described. I definitely will look into and talk to the staff of not offering you to move. I have passed your concern to the housekeeping department to follow up on this issue. It is always disappointing to learn that my guests didn't enjoy their stay, however, at the same time, I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel due to work. I have to drive constantly for work. This hotel always provides me with good sleep so i well rested before my drive. Rooms are renovated and nice, clean and comfortable. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. I always enjoyed my stay and rested well. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jovan K
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

We are all happy to learn that you always enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing a review to share your experience. We all hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Regards, More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Overall, I had a very comfortable stay here in August 2014. Single queen room was clean and adequate. Also conveniently located close to West Edmonton Mall. Only downsides were that it took a while for them to find my reservation which had been made more than a week in advance and they did not serve breakfast. Would recommend!

Helpful?
2 Thank syy89
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Edmonton West. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I apologize that my staff took a little longer to... More 

Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is decent I've been here on a number of occasions and it seems to get better on each visit . Good service by the housekeepers and front desk staff keep me coming back , as I travel on business and do a lot of work in this region. The rooms is clean with a walk out which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven V
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for taking the time to share your experience on your stays with us. Your kind comments are very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Checked in late . We were on the second floor, no elevator! Had to lug a cooler and family luggage up the stairs...Beds were decent and good pillows. room smelled like an oily boiler room. Turned on the OLD A/C unit...sounded like we were on the airport taxi lane. Provided plenty of white noise! Over priced and no breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy L
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad that you like our beds and pillow. Your satisfaction is important to us. Regarding the elevator and pool, unfortunately, it was how the building was built with only two floors. We do have a breakfast package available for our hotel.... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

In my opinion, this place charges too much for not having free breakfast or a pool. And despite the renovations, the hotel still manages to look a bit tired. For example, I was puzzled as to why they would go to such lengths to redecorate but leave the circa 1970's heater in the room. Which, by the way, I needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank SockMonkey67
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. Regarding the elevator and pool, unfortunately, it was how the building was built with only two floors. We do have a breakfast package availablefor our hotel.... More 

Elkford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

I think this will be the last time staying at this property. Once again they got our reservation wrong. My wife has a bad back and we requested a ground floor room. They put us in the second floor. They also tried to charge us more than what we reserved the room for. And then there is the extra $100... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ashbridgej
Clement C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edmonton West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to learn about your experience. We have diffrent room types on the main floor and second floor. And we do try our best to provide each guest with the room type and floors of their preference,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#32 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100% smoke-free Comfort Inn, situated in the West End, has newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. All bedrooms have new carpet, vinyl, drapes, 32 inch flat screen tvs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. All rooms are equipped with free wireless high speed and the hotel offers a small meeting room. Melt into your pillow-top bed with Truly Yours bedding. Upgraded rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave. We are a pet-friendly hotel and offer ground floor rooms with a patio. Ideally located minutes from the West Edmonton Mall, Rexall Place, Telus Space & Science Centre, great shopping and restaurants ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edmonton West

Address: 17610 100th Ave., Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1S9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Edmonton West 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Choice Canada, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Edmonton
Comfort Inn Edmonton West Alberta
Edmonton Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay