We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

#68 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
11834 Kingsway Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 623: English reviews
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very dated. The north tower reminds me of a 1970's low rent apartment complex. It stinks of smoke and is very old. The east tower seems better but is still very dated maybe from the mid to late 80s. The internet is very slow perhaps suitable for email but that's about it. I would not stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank alderion
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alderion Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate that we were not be able to meet your expectations. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that the property is going through renovations right now and we have already completed the carpet change of public area's and shortly we will be starting the... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! We stayed here this past week, very disappointing. If we knew that we were going to be staying at a S#!T hole we never would have booked. It was a Ramada, they are usually very good...well not this one. Did I say Do Not Stay here...the hotel lobby was under construction (apparently for over a year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the feedback. it is unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do understand your frustration and concerns. We will make sure to go through your concerns you have pointed out in your review and will fix it not to only meet your expectations but to exceed... More 

Level Contributor
254 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While doing some test for my boyfriends work they put him up in this hotel and it was dreadful. The area it's located alone is far from appealing very beat down and somewhat scary. The second you walk in the hotel you can tell people have smoked in there from the very strong smell. The lobby and rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JordanGingerich
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I apologies for inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our property is going through major renovations in... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented a meeting room for a week. Francoise Gagnon was our Banquet Server for 3 out of the 5 days. She was excellent! Prompt, efficient and took the initiative to improve things where she could. My overall enjoyment of using this facility would have been much lower if not for her. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank jdf781
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jdf781 Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed the services from Francoise we will make sure to share your comments with her. Our Ramada team is looking forward to serve you and welcome you back soon. Thank you, Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms More 

Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there over the weekend with my wife. Nice and friendly staff, especially at the Front Desk. The hotel has seen better times but they work hard to keep it clean. Doing renovations right now so it's getting better already. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank blumoo732
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for such an awesome review. Your comments will be shared with our front desk team and it means alot to them. As you have mentioned we are going through our renovations and we are assured that we will be not only meeting but exceeding the guest experiences our guests are having with Ramada. Thank... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel with other couples as we had a Provincial sports tournament to attend. I honestly cannot believe we paid to stay here. It is under construction... great your entrance and hallways will look awesome!!! Rooms are circa 1980, smell funky, 3 locks on the balcony door, yelling in the parking lot in the wee hours. Ohhhhh an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl C
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl C Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. I would like to request you to please contact me directly for further follow-up... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the displeasure at staying at the Ramada Kingsway on June 21st & 22, 2016 The lobby was under construction - dust flying everywhere (even into the restaurant) main doors closed had to walk forever just to get into the building. Rooms were terrible old décor, poor quality beds, terrible linens. The TV was a late 70's model with... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbottrell
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kbottrell Thank you very much for the feedback. I truly apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our lobby is under renovations, as we changing the public area carpets. We totally understand that it may cause inconvenience for our guests and visitors in the restaurant and that's... More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed at Ramada June 2 -5. Our room was not cleaned when we got there. Residue food, smokes, & clothing left behind. The cleaning staff were Very good & polite & did their best for us. We appreciate them. At least our room had a door to balcony to open for fresh air. Bed was comfortable. Would have liked to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank richardhV9924FI
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RichardhV9924FI Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about the cleaning staff and their professional behavior. As you have mentioned in your comments that hotel had high... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

My husband and I were attending an event at this hotel on June 10, 2016 and we were supposed to stay Friday and Saturday night. When we walked into the hotel the lobby carpet was being held together by numerous strips of duck tape. This was a sure sign of things to come. We approached the elevators and waited a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dbristow32
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear dbristow32 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. We apologies for the inconvenience caused. We truly understand your frustration and taking the right step to do the renovations for the property and matter of fact currently our property is going through renovation and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.1 mi away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
0.2 mi away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#60 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#77 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay