We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre

Traveler (90)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (12)

About

#83 of 99 hotels in Edmonton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Ideal for business or leisure travel, the Edmonton Inn & Conference Centre is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, offers 260 spacious rooms and suites, and is Edmonton's largest meeting and conference space. The Edmonton Inn is in the center of it all - just minutes from both Kingsway Mall and Rogers Place. Enjoy our range of amenities from our Graze Restaurant and Arbour Lounge to our fitness centre and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
794Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 116
  • 139
  • 213
  • 171
  • 155
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a typical case of you get what you pay for I guess. The price was great, the lobby is really impressive. Then you get to the room and are sadly disappointed. This is the second time I have stayed here, this time was definitely an accident because the name had changed since our last stay, or at least we over looked it. The room had no temperature control, the room was small, thought we asked for Queen beds, but got doubles, it was just not good.
Read more
Response from TinaT3177, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Nealeglidden Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very sorry to see that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We are not sure which room you were in, however I assure you all our rooms have either Queen or King beds in them. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered on your stay with us. We do hope you will give us another try so we can show you a much more enjoyable stay. Wishing you all the very best Tina Tobin General Manager
Read more
I have stayed here approx once a month in the last ten years always stay in the west tower it’s newer and much more clean the staff and device is great plus with all your stay you get a free buffet breakfast free
Read more
Stayed here again for an appointment. Nice, clean room with fridge and microwave. The hot shower with massage shower head was very welcome. Beds were comfortable. Went down next morning for breakfast. Mistake. The scrambled eggs were soggy and luke warm, the hash browns were dried up and the sausages were gross. Nice selection of fruit etc. I was honestly made to feel as though I was going to walk out without paying. Not a pleasant experience at all. McDonald's would have been much nicer. $14 rip off.
Read more
Response from TinaT3177, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Siobhand564 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you had a good experience with your guest room. I appreciate the feed back from breakfast and I have shared your comments with our Chef. I apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope to see you on a future visit to our area. Wishing you all the very best Tina Tobin General Manager
Read more
We used to stay here on a regular basis and accepted that it was a bit dated but the beds were comfortable and Rooms clean and Warm , also the restaurant was a highlight. Now since Ramada has left the standards have gone down. No heat in The hallways was Ok I guess but the room was cold and it was early May , We certainly were looking forward to the Restaurant as the room was a letdown. Buffet was 13.95 and was also a huge letdown. Poor selection, broken down mini fridge, juice machine also not working. The former great restaurant was also a complete let down. New ownership I’m guessing. Will not ever be back. If your looking for a cheep one night stand this place is for you!
Read more
Response from TinaT3177, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Responded May 15, 2019
David H Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We really appreciate your comments. We are very sad to see that you were not happy with your experience in the restaurant. It was unfortunate to have both of the pieces of equipment go down at the same time. I assure you they have been fixed. The heat in the hallways was down due to the fluctuation with the weather of late. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had as a result. We never want a regular customer to leave us and would welcome the opportunity to have you stay again so we can show you a much better stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We are wishing you all the best Tina Tobin General Manager
Read more
Recently had to travel to Edmonton as my oldest brother was in hospital on ICU ward. Needed a hotel close to hospital and not to expensive. Edmonton Inn offers a discount for people just for this reason. I did not know how long I had to stay there and they kept my room open for me. My brother seemed to worsen and u had to fly my parents up from Newfoundland and again The Edmonton Inn offered them discount rate. The 1st day they were there my 82 year old dad took sick with vomiting and diarrhea. housekeeping was amazing at cleaning room after hours. I then had to admit my dad to same hospital as my brother. Front desk was amazingly helpful throughout our ordeal. Restaurant was ok but not great. I think a little overpriced for quality of food. But overall a wonderful place to stay. Just so you know my brother is now on the mend and my dad made a full recovery and is now back in Newfoundland
Read more
Response from TinaT3177, General Manager at Edmonton Inn and Conference Centre
Responded May 10, 2019
Greg Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so very pleased to hear your Dad is now well and your brother is doing better. It is always our pleasure to assist our guests. We do try to take the time and attention needed for our guests who are here for medical reasons. We really appreciate the feedback you gave us. We will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully for a better reason!. Wishing you all the very best Tina Tobin General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada conference centre hotel edmonton, ramada hotel edmonton, ramada edmonton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaEdmonton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing