We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Edmonton

Show Prices
#21 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Edmonton
The Westin Edmonton
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Checked in at 1am from the airport. Beautiful Lobby but As soon as we entered the elevator it was dirty and unkept. The hallway to our room had scrapes, carpet stains and smelled like and looked as though these rooms were rented out monthly. Once in our room we opened the curtains only to find the windows faced the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank justyukon
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear justyukon, I am disappointed to hear that we did not deliver the experience that you were expecting and deserved. What you describe is certainly not indicative of the standards that we endeavour to deliver. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in our services. Should you wish to discuss your experience with...

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I am usually very pleased when I stay at a Westin Hotel because you have a good idea what to expect and it is clean and reliable. This time it started out fine the man at the desk was excellent. Pleasant, very helpful and a prince of a fellow(Don,I think,fron the Ukraine originally) The room is fine but no AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiffer1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I am bracing myself for a stay here this weekend, and am very skeptical having read these reviews. I note that the Hotel responded to a nice reviewer but has yet to address any of the reviews regarding no A/C, that in itself is not a good indicator of customer service :-(

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AideenOB
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear AideenOB, I hope that you enjoyed your stay despite our chiller challenges. The chiller has been shut down due to the change in weather and we will be replacing it over the winter months. Be Well, Joumana

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are planning to stay here within the next week - change your reservation NOW! I received an email (below) as I landed in Edmonton stating that their cooling system was broken and it would only be repaired in a week. Would have moved instantly as the outside temp was 27C and the rooms even hotter however all the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FluffyToronto
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear FluffyToronto, Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay. We had serious mechanical issues with our AC and were not able to fix this prior to the weather turning cool. We will be replacing the chiller unit over the winter months to ensure that next summer we will have continuous AC. Be well, Joumana

Alberta
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stay in many hotels over a year some great some fair. The Westin is struggling to be fair. My experience began with being told on check in the the air conditioning was being overhauled so guests would be comfortable next year. There is a current heat wave on. Management was willing to put fans in the rooms. At $200...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snorklecouple
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Snorklecouple, I am disappointed to hear the your overall stay was less than relaxing. It is true that we are repalcing the chiller this winter and that during your stay, it was broken. Our team and the outside contractor that works on it for us were unable to get it fixed before the end of the season. Many of...

vancouver bc
Reviewed September 16, 2013

it's 10PM and its 27C in my room. The hotel has put fans in every room and is offering guests 1,000 extra starwood points. the hotel hallways and bathrooms are showing their age. The staff is wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nodogs2cats
Vancouver
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have always been a fan of Westin hotels but was very surprised at the poor customer service we received during a AC mechanical issue. We stayed at the Westin in Edmonton on the night of September 13th, and it was only when we got to the hotel that we were informed there was no AC in the rooms (the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaylehr
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I came with my mom for a relaxing one night stay at the Westin and we were quite disappointed with our stay. The rooms were tidy, the staff were very accommodating and friendly and the beds were reasonably comfy. However, we arrived only to find out the air conditioning had not been working throughout the entire hotel and had been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli L
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Kelli L, Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay. We had an unforeseen mechanical problem with our chiller that took much longer to deal with than we anticipated. This had a negative impact on our guests. I am pleased to read that our team was able to accomodate a room move for you and that they...

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently stayed in the Westin which everybody ended up calling the "Sweatin". The day before our stay we were notified that the "chillers" were down, and that it didnt look like it would be fixed before the weekend was over. This made the problem sound recent.Much to my disappointment I found out by looking at reviews the air conditioner has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wiseelise
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Wiseelise, We had an issue with our chiller in May and then got it up and running for the entire summer. On September 2 another part in the chiller broke causing the system to shut down completely. We were unsuccessful in fixing it prior to the weather changing. After our problems in May, we started the process of getting...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending a wedding in the family. Good rooms, great location, nice gym and swimming pool. Very courteous staff. Situated close to a shopping centre. Very well maintained rooms. Quick room service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amolfromdelhi
Joumana G, General Manager at The Westin Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Amolfromdelhi, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am pleassed to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Please send our best wishes onto the happy couple. For a better you, Joumana

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (64)
Viewed
Deluxe King (40)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Traditional King (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
899 reviews
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of downtown, a few steps away from the beautiful North Saskatchewan River Valley Park system. We are within a 10 minute walking distance of the Shaw Conference Center, Roger's Place Arena, and the City Centre Mall. Staying at The Westin Edmonton means you are moments from the best shopping, dining, arts and entertainment Edmonton has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Edmonton

Address: 10135 NW 100 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0N7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $141 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Edmonton 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Westin Edmonton
Edmonton Westin
The Westin Edmonton Alberta
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#28 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We asked for a accessible room and the comment was, Yes it has grab bars"”
 of 5 bubbles 672darrenf, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rear facing is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles williamdU8310RT, 4 days ago | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles docdl65, 1 week ago | Read review
“The fridge is just a refreshing station which doesn't really chill - good news is they have an ice machine and a recycle bucket to keep beverages cold.”
 of 5 bubbles N6590CEchrisc, 1 week ago | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ascottme, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question