We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious and comfortable suite hotel 5 minutes from the U Alberta campus. Suite included a small kitchen, dining table, sofa and side chair, desk, and bedroom with queen size bed. All was very clean and up-to-date. The water temp. in the shower can be a bit tricky to modulate, but once figured out was no problem. Pleasant, competent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunazeke
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review and for staying with us at Campus Tower. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites. As mentioned above we are located minutes away from the University of Alberta Campus making it easy to attend meetings if coming for business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

When I stayed at the campus tower suite hotel it felt like I was at home. Comfortable beds and great restaurants and coffee shops around the area. Close to all amenities.....only downside, fire alarm was pulled by someone. Recommended to all, it was even great just to have the option to cook in your own suite if you just didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunriseandsundown
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Campus Tower and were able to experience the live.like.home experience that we aim to provide on each and every stay. As you mentioned above there are many convenient restaurants and coffee shops in the area for whatever you may be in the...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed here for the first time in August this year while we were bringing back our daughter to U of A. The front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped with a kitchenette. The only minor fault was that the elevator was a little slow but that would not stop me from staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy A
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience.

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Location is great in terms of university or university hospital. nice rooms. clean. we rented a suite which was great. very friendly staff. only negative was soundproofing. you can hear when someone takes a shower or flushes toilet in next suite (which someone seemed to do at 1 am every night). If it wasn't for that, I'd give them a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandra n
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance our guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious clean suites and friendly staff. As you mentioned above Campus Tower is ideal location for guests who have business at the hospital or University. We thank you...

Lloydminster
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We enjoy and love to stay at Campus Tower Suite because of friendliness of staff and most of all the cleanliness. It's so nice to see a Massage Clinic within the hotel. We will try to book next time we stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222dougd
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for always choosing Campus Tower. We are so pleased to hear that you consistently enjoy your stays with us. As always we pride ourselves on our friendly customer service and clean spacious suites. We encourage you to check out J&J Kneadwell on your next visit for a nice relaxing massage. We look forward to having you...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Excellent spot to stay while doing business or visiting at the University. Very convenient, clean and accommodating. It is like you have your own little apartment with kitchenette (stove, fridge dishes and pots included).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frostyrunner
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As your review highlights, our location is perfect for access to the University area with comfortable suites that are very popular for their extra space and additional touches. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live like home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel for convenience to Dr. Appointment. Check in was very easy.was surprised to have to pay $16+ for parking. The room was very clean and quiet.(8th floor) was a suite/kitchenette. Microwave,2 burner cooktop,small refer,etc. Living room with TV. Bedroom was separate with TV as well. Restaurants with easy access. Overall I recommend it 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thanks you for your review. We are glad check in was a breeze and that you enjoyed our spacious suites on your visit with us. As you mentioned we are right across from the University Hospital making it a breeze to walk over to any doctors appointments you have and avoiding the extra costs of parking. Next time...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Clean, efficient room with all you need for a few days stay right next to campus. Simple kitchen (stove top, fridge, microwave). Nothing shabby, or looking used or abused. 100 paces away from campus. Quiet and safe. 24 hour check in. However parking spaces so tight I clipped my mirror on the wall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VelCollett
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VelCollett Thanks for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites and all they have to offer. As you mentioned above we are very close to the University campus making it easy to walk over if you have businesses at the U of A. We're sorry to hear about your mirror but...

Victoria
Reviewed October 11, 2016

A lovely, very clean, spacious suite. Kitchen very functional with all the appliances, dishes and utensils that you would need. Hotel amenities are great close to university and hospital. Restaurant, a full coffee shop/cafe easy walk to Whyte Ave for shopping or dining, and or friendly cab rides to get you where you need to go. We would definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpwight1
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and our clean spacious suites. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near Whyte Ave with many restaurants and shops near by. We are glad to hear that we will be recommended and we look...

Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while our son was in the Stollery Children's Hospital and the staff was beyond excellent in accommodating our short notice and unknown schedules and were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Rooms were very clean, and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
Michelle P, Admin Assistant at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words! We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience during a stressful time and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (55)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Limited Kitchenette (50)
Viewed
Studio Full Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.9 mi away
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
1,109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 93 in Edmonton
2,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#6 of 93 in Edmonton
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
1.6 mi away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 93 in Edmonton
808 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: Campus Tower 11145 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $133 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cornet suites are large and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janot, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Love the 15th floor overlooking the University area and the Rivervalley!”
 of 5 bubbles 222dougd, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't see/hear kids which helped with the quiet factor! ”
 of 5 bubbles VelCollett, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“No rooms below the fifth floor so either be ready to wait for the elevator or train up for some stair climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 846lisam, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms. Was there on a conference and noted the same quality of rooms others had.”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealMaria52, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay