We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 95 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the 2nd time staying at this hotel. The reception staff are very welcoming. The suite we had was comfortable and to our liking. There is plenty of closet space in the bedroom though the entrance closet is small, especially for the bulky winter attire. The bed was comfortable. Having kitchen amenities to make your own meals was also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RetiredXray
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent stay at Campus Tower suite hotel. We are so glad you had such a positive experience. It is feedback such as yours that truly makes a difference to those of us who work here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on our spacious suites, excellent service and ideal location. Please... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Campus Tower is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The room is clean and comfortable and the location is great, in particular if you have meetings at the university area. You have great access to buses and the LRT to go down town or elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie B
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Campus Tower. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service each and every stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean spacious suites as well. As you mentioned location is ideal if attending meetings for business in... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Campus Tower Suite Hotel during our last visit in Edmonton. It was our first time and it won't be the last! The location of the hotel was great and close to everything, if you don't have a care you can walk pretty much everywhere. The size of the room that we had was perfect for two... More 

Helpful?
Thank janot
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Campus Tower. We truly appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear that your time with us was pleasant. As you mentioned above our suites are spacious and clean and ideal for larger groups traveling together. We are very proud of all our staff here for the exceptional customer service... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been here at the hotel since sunday night Nov 20 due to family member having surgery. When we booked we booked for 4 nights but said we may have to extend stay. So we were told no problem just to let front desk know. So we get back to hotel this evening and tell them we need to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that there were no rooms available in order to keep you here with us longer. The best way to ensure that your room is fully guaranteed is to ensure that it's booked for the full time required or more if you... More 

metro vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel inside U of A campus, accessible to everything, extremely nice and friendly staff, very helpful too. Staying here feels like home, very safe and comfortable. Great food at the ground floor with convenience store close by.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 944rs2016
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful live like home experience with us here at Campus Tower. As you mentioned above it's a great location and ideal for business on U of A campus. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to giving you a warm welcome back on your... More 

Fort St. John, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there to stay while having appointments with a Cardiologist at the hospital. The Hotel staff was friendly and welcoming from the time my wife and I walked through the door from the front desk, to cleaning staff. The room was clean well appointed, quite and comfortable bed and pillow. My wife and I will be staying at Campus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RobL-FSJ
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of all of our staff and the hard work that they put into making our hotel as comfortable as possible. Your comments will definitely be passed on. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your next trip! More 

Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not clean, construction, noisy, not happy with the service, stay or Price. I stay in hotels on a regular basis. The hotel business must be tough. My particular room was terrible. Nice maintenance staff and location

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank anonymouss561
Liz C, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today to clarify your experience at Campus Tower Suite Hotel. I was disappointed that you did not experience our consistent, warm, friendly personalized service while relaxing in one of our spacious and clean suites. We take great care to keep the hotel clean and in good condition and it seems... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a spacious two-bedroom suite that allowed my colleague and me to have separate bedrooms and interact in the living-room / kitchen area, this was perfect during our stay at U of A for project meetings. Everything was very good order.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hhwagner1
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. As you discovered, our spacious suites offer a comfortable resting spot and include a kitchenette that is fully stocked for four people. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you on your... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Attended a trade show at the university campus and wanted a place close by - so Campus Tower showed up on Tripadvisor - glad it did. The place is super clean and well maintained - suites have a kitchenette - living room and bed room - small but real nice. Restaurants are close by in walking distance - rates are... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter d
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us at Campus Tower. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and our clean spacious suites. As you mentioned there are many restaurants to choose from in the area for whatever you may be in the mood for. Upon your next visit with... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious and comfortable suite hotel 5 minutes from the U Alberta campus. Suite included a small kitchen, dining table, sofa and side chair, desk, and bedroom with queen size bed. All was very clean and up-to-date. The water temp. in the shower can be a bit tricky to modulate, but once figured out was no problem. Pleasant, competent staff.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lunazeke
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review and for staying with us at Campus Tower. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean spacious suites. As mentioned above we are located minutes away from the University of Alberta Campus making it easy to attend meetings if coming for business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (55)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Limited Kitchenette (50)
Viewed
Studio Full Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 95 in Edmonton
1,103 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 95 in Edmonton
2,073 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 95 in Edmonton
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 95 in Edmonton
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: 11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $133 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cornet suites are large and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janot, 1 week ago | Read review
“Love the 15th floor overlooking the University area and the Rivervalley!”
 of 5 bubbles 222dougd, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't see/hear kids which helped with the quiet factor! ”
 of 5 bubbles VelCollett, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“No rooms below the fifth floor so either be ready to wait for the elevator or train up for some stair climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 846lisam, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms. Was there on a conference and noted the same quality of rooms others had.”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealMaria52, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay