We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A regular customer at this hotel. Offer good value downtown. Connected to the mall and close to many offices. It is a it dated but rooms are well appointed and the staff is always helpful. As a business traveller I have found this the best value close to downtown.

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First the good: Beds were comfortable. Lobby was nice. Location was pretty fantastic. Then the rest: We booked this hotel through Expedia but ended up paying double the price in fees (extra people and two dogs). We travel a lot and were comfortable with paying more but found that service did not match the extra fees. The room was only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chase P

Travelers are raving about these Edmonton hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with 3 people in a room. Called the hotel hours before check in to have a cot placed in our room and agreed to pay for the charges. We got to the front desk for check in and checked in with their manager (who obviously just didn't care as she had another 10 hours on her shift) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn S
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on Expedia for a quick overnight in downtown Edmonton. We stayed the first night at a hotel in Leduc after driving in late from Calgary. I'm not sure what I was expecting but I was disappointed none the less. It took a bit of driving around to get to the hotel underground parking as there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank teachartz
TStoubos, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay. I'm very glad to hear that you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that you had a restful sleep. You might be glad to hear that we recently completed extensive renovations on all of our 313 rooms... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must say, our stay was very much enhanced because of Monique.....She made sure we had a wonderful room to celebrate our 38th anniversary...complete with champagne and strawberries....as well as ensuring we gets early check-in as possible....We were always greeted with a smile and excellent service to each and every one of our needs....She is a definite asset to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
TStoubos, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding the personal attention you have received from our Guest Services Agent, Monique. Our Front Office Manger and myself shared your feedback with Monique and congratulated her on going above and beyond her duties to make your anniversary celebration memorable. I would like to assure you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Totally had me and hubby disappointed. The service is scanty and slow. Finding your way from the parking to the rooms can be tricky and the actual room we had was terrible, small beds and a few missing features . The only good thing was the location, but I would personally never choose to stay here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Msikazi L
TStoubos, General Manager at The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. I will review the signage from the underground parkade to the lobby of the hotel in order to ensure is comprehensive and clear in terms of directions. I... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
266 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

It didn't start well. Waiting to checkin for over 5 minutes. Staff were apparently busy with paperwork. We selected premium internet at 9.95 with our deluxe king room. Arriving in our room we immediately noted that the seal in the double glazed window was obviously defective as it was completely fogged in the middle... so much for having a view.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cmbtraveller
Calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed here during a week night for short stay in Edmonton. It was hard to see the sign driving by but if you look for the CHOP restaurant sign, that may be easier to see. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The only thing I wish there was a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelbird31
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

I stayed at this hotel while attending a seminar in Edmonton. This was my first stay at this hotel so I didn't quite know what to expect. Check-in was quick. Parking is in the adjacent secure parkade and costs $31/day (a bit expensive but at least secure). My room was spacious and offered beautiful views of the city. Temperature in... More 

Helpful?
Thank PsychRN12
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Stay here often for work. rooms are large. Have a fridge (which is awesome) and beds are good. The hotel has been under renovations for the past year. Leading it to be noisy ALL day. Hard to sleep in. The gym is located in the pool area which makes it hot, loud and chorine smelling. No mats, no weights, no... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Shecarvet
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
The Westin Edmonton
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#42 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive at The Sutton Place Hotel you will notice the service, comfort and convenience we provide to each and every guest. Our 313 guest rooms and suites range in size from spacious traditional accommodations to our two storey luxurious Royal Suite. Connected to five major office towers and over 400 shops and businesses in the adjoining City Centre Mall, the property is ideally situated within the Arts district and downtown Edmonton. The hotel brings a taste of tradition and elegance to the heart of Alberta's Capital City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton

Address: 10235 - 101 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 3E9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $85 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Edmonton
Edmonton Sutton Place Hotel
The Sutton Place Hotel Edmonton Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay