We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No secret success story to the hotels dining room. You sit down, your beverage is served, your order is taken, your food is served, you eat, you pay, you leave. Pretty simple. Not really and here are the details. Our family has been meeting on Friday morning for breakfast, bi weekly for a few years. When we gather there can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for making the time to post. The Canyon Grill is an independently owned and operated restaurant located in the hotel. We'll make certain to advise the family who ownes and operates the restaurant of your comment.

Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel quite often the last few months as it's close to my daughter who just had the most adorable and intelligent little baby girl ;) I have also stayed here for the past few years periodically. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The rooms are clean! Cleaner than some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy519
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a glowing review. We'll make certain to post this one in the staffroom for all to see.

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I travel across the country extensively on business and I booked a room due to the close proximity of the hotel to my work in the city. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms are nicely renovated. Unfortunately, I had to change rooms 3 times due to the heat not working in the first room and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mavis Murray S
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment as it is appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for any feelings of dicomfort we may have caused you. You can be assured that we have our maintenance personnel investigating and correcting the issues with the PTAC's.

Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service. Had credit card issues and they wouldn't help out after we traveled from Calgary. Could have paid cash but they wanted to charge 350 for one night so we Cancelled our room for 125$ when the room was only 130$ which is robbery. After our brutal experience we left and drove home. Won't return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony C
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting. Unfortunately if customers do not have the ability to pay for our services we are unable to conduct business with them.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Room was very clean large. I had the bedroom, sitting room and kitchenette. Housekeeping did an excellent job every day - but I didn't notice any granola bars as mentioned in other reviews. Having coffee available is more important to me. Everything was in working order. Enjoyed having the morning paper to read with my coffee. I stayed four nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twVictoria
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post. We discontinued the granola bars in the guest rooms due to starting up our own cold continental breakfast for our guests.

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff is amazing!! Aldrin is the most pleasant and helpful employee I have ever met.he literally made me and my family's day! I have worked in three did rent hotels and have never met someone as helpful and genuine as he was!! Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenelle C
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are certain that this will make his day when he reads them.

Fort St. John, Canada
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay a Rosslyn Inn, our room was on the 4th floor with easy access to the elevator. A newspaper was delivered to our door each morning. It's very close to shopping and Northgate shopping medical centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstacey2016
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to write your post. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed July 20, 2016

First, let me tell you about the staff at the Rosslyn. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was icy cold and obviously hates her job. She wouldn't make eye contact and said about 3 words, only what was necessary to get us checked in. A few hours after we checked out, I realized I forgot some expensive electronics I'd left...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erinlyn78
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely fabrication of the facts. YES you left your electronics behind, YES we have restricted key access to the locker and YES, we did call you to inform you that they were in our possession, we document such things for occasions such as this. If you know anything about homelessness you would realize it is a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I stopped by the Rosslyn again this June. This time was for 10 days. It's still a good place to stay. I was travelling with a small dog this time and they made him welcome as well. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient as are the housekeeping staff. Parking is free, as is wifi. All in all it's good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chillwills
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We will post this one in the staffroom for all to see.

Peachland, Canada
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I picked the Rosslyn because the location was close to family and had free parking. The granola bar, bottle of water and chocolate delivered to me every day at 4:00 pm was a nice feature. The room was clean and comfortable, great coffee machine and a generous amount of toiletries were provided. The towels are thick and the bathtub is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5Magster51
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and candid posting.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#36 of 93 in Edmonton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Address: 13620 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $66 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosslyn Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rosslyn Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Edmonton
Rosslyn Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rosslyn Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room far from the elevator and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 5Magster51, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was near the bar. Very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 30shirleya, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the back but it was quiet never heard anything .slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles jane150858, Oct 17, 2015 | Read review
“We were in the newly renovated family suite. It had a jecuzzi in the main room with a king size bed and bunk beds in the side room where the bottom was a double. Fridge and microwave plus daily water bottles and granola bars were an added touch.”
 of 5 bubbles nanamommasue, Sep 3, 2014 | Read review
“In this 5 story hotel, we were on fifth floor. This floor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sunmun, Sep 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay