We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay a Rosslyn Inn, our room was on the 4th floor with easy access to the elevator. A newspaper was delivered to our door each morning. It's very close to shopping and Northgate shopping medical centre.

Helpful?
Thank lstacey2016
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to write your post. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

First, let me tell you about the staff at the Rosslyn. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was icy cold and obviously hates her job. She wouldn't make eye contact and said about 3 words, only what was necessary to get us checked in. A few hours after we checked out, I realized I forgot some expensive electronics I'd left... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erinlyn78
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely fabrication of the facts. YES you left your electronics behind, YES we have restricted key access to the locker and YES, we did call you to inform you that they were in our possession, we document such things for occasions such as this. If you know anything about homelessness you would realize it is a... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

I stopped by the Rosslyn again this June. This time was for 10 days. It's still a good place to stay. I was travelling with a small dog this time and they made him welcome as well. Front desk staff are friendly and efficient as are the housekeeping staff. Parking is free, as is wifi. All in all it's good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chillwills
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. We will post this one in the staffroom for all to see. More 

Peachland, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I picked the Rosslyn because the location was close to family and had free parking. The granola bar, bottle of water and chocolate delivered to me every day at 4:00 pm was a nice feature. The room was clean and comfortable, great coffee machine and a generous amount of toiletries were provided. The towels are thick and the bathtub is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 5Magster51
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and candid posting. More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Rosslyn inn was a pretty good bang for your buck. The room was clean and comfortable, and bed was clean. Cable tv and wifi worked good as well as air conditioning which was a little loud but if you like white noise it will be right up your alley. Reception was polite and friendly. Location is great, you can pretty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Byron N
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment, they are always appreciated. More 

Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

I stayed here for a week. The staff were friendly and the room was clean, although a little dated. I was surprised to learn that everyday they bring you chocolate, a fiber bar, and a bottle of water. There were some days where I was really busy working and that fiber bar became my lunch. It was very appreciated. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thekirkby
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for making the time to comment, we appreciate all comments. We are very close to up dating the furniture and opening a breakfast room for our guests. We hope to Welcome you back again on future trip to Alberta's Capital. More 

Qualicum Beach, British Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The receptionist was very unfriendly . The carpet in the elevator was dirty and stained. The room is in dire need of an update. The furnishings are cheap and old. The electrical outlet for the airconditionong looked verrrry dangerous. The airconditioner was behind heavy ((looked like insulating drapes) so all the cool air was blocked from coming into the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley A
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are well aware of the limitations of the rooms in our Heritage Wing. These rooms fill a market need with people who are simply looking for an inexpensive room. The beds are the same as used in the newer extension of the hotel, we have renovated the washrooms to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

I was impressed with the quality of my stay. Quick and smooth check in started things in the right direction and a very comfortable and well appointed room kept the great experience going. A very nice turndown (granola bar, chocolate and water) as well as a newspaper in the morning all added to an enjoyable stay. The in building restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, they are all appreciated. We look forward to being of service again. More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Even though our room was a little dated it was clean. And comfortable. We took advantage of the small gym in the mornings too. I liked the added free paper on Saturday morning and a chocolate and fiber bar and bottled water brought to my room in the afternoon. I would stay again for the price I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig Y
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are currently waiting for the new furniture to arrive so we can begin at changing it out. More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Stayed there for one night. Bed linen, pillows, and bathroom were all new. There was a mini-fridge too. TV was a flat scree, but I did not use it. Parking allowed with a free parking pass given by the hotel. In the NW, but less than a 10-min drive from downtown. Chair was too stained for my taste and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhqpinto
HotelGMRosslyn, General Manager at Rosslyn Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your comment. Please accept our sincere apologies for the stained chair, we will have our housekeeper investigate and have the stain looked after. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonton
3.0 mi away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
2.0 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#77 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmonton East
Travelodge Edmonton East
#73 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Yellowhead Inn
Yellowhead Inn
#29 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn  Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton North
2.4 mi away
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rosslyn Inn and Suites

Address: 13620 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4E2, Canada (Formerly Rosslyn Motor Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosslyn Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rosslyn Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosslyn Hotel Edmonton
Rosslyn Inn And Suites Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay