We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The first room, the air conditioner was broken. The second room was missing a shelf and the flourscent bulb had no cover on it. We also had bubbles in the wallpaper all over the room. The saving grace was their three night rate made the rooms 20 dollars cheaper a night.

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your stay. You are correct in saying we are undergoing renovations at the moment. Although this does make it more difficult to provide customers with the best experience possible we are still trying our best to make it so. I hope you will come and stay with us again so that we can provide you... More 

Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights. When we called reservations they had 2 different rates. One rate for Friday and one rate for Saturday. When we arrived they took $100 deposit on my credit card for incidentals. That was fine but they charged a second $100 dollar charge for the Saturday. Neither have been refunded as of yet. There was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjfitness
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the confusions you dealt with during your stay. If you had two different reservations, one for Friday and one for Saturday, then we would require to take a deposit of $100 in case of damages. As for the charges being returned to you, we released our hold on it as soon as you checked out,... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in they put us in an area that you had to climb stairs to get to room, long way to go with several trips with luggage, when I asked different front desk clerk, we found out hotel was not full and they were able to move us. Maid knock on door on day 2, before we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don D
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your stay. We try to make sure every that the check-in process is as smooth as possible, however sometimes we cannot meet this goal. I am sorry that the room you first checked into was below your expectations, and I am glad that my front desk team was able to find a room more accommodating... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a good place to stay in south Edmonton, I, heartily recommend the Best Western Cedar Park Inn. Our room was newly renovated and all furniture, including the bed, had been recently replaced. It's really nice staying in a room that had brand new furniture. The price for our visit was very reasonable, and we were very impressed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Glen G
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the next time when we can provide you with excellent service again. More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The only good thing about it is its location, if you are driving down from Calgary. The hotel itself looked rundown, the room was some what ok. The staff is either ignorant or rude. There were fliers from some local restaurants, slided underneath the door. There was a pungent smell in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lailn
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your stay. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations so that we will look and be more modern. I am also sorry for the way you felt the staff treated you, we try our best at Best Western to give every guest a fantastic stay. As for the flyers, we are working closely with to try... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great no disturbance peaceful hotel.Staff was excellent. rooms very tidy neat and professional. good location,check-in check out was very smooth and fast. Can be recommended to other.Parking is good.food menu was good choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel N
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of Best Western Cedar Park Inn. We are glad that you had a good stay with us. We hope that you will come back soon so that we can once again provide you with excellent service. More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Nice hotel, presently completing a renovation. Good location near the WhiemudFreeway.Good ac cess both west and east and north to downtown. Numerous restaraunts nearby. The room wasrecently renovater anf quit comfortable. Good queen sized bed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank lobstick01
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear lobstick01 Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was good. We try very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. I hope you will come stay again so that we can offer you great service again. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

The hotel hallway outside our room smelled like wet moldy carpet. We mentioned it twice to staff who did not offer any explanation or compensation. The room also had an odor but opening the window aired it out okay. The water pressure was too low to flush toilets properly and the solids would not go down and staff were slow... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank cckoch
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear cckoch, Please accept my apologies for your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately there was a small leak that has since been taken care of. As well, we are in the middle of renovations which will see the carpets changed. I have let the maintenance manager know about the low pressure of the toilet as well as the A/C unit... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I stayed here once on business before the renovations. Renovations are not the highest quality, but have really updated this hotel since my last visit. Location on Calgary Trail at the South end of Edmonton is really handy for me. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is reasonably priced, particularly with my AMA discount. So I would say... More 

Helpful?
Thank BertaBoy
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear BertaBoy, Thank you for taking your time to fill out the survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you like the location of the hotel and find value in our prices. I will pass on your compliment to the staff as I'm sure they will be happy to hear it! We are happy... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Easy to get to on both Gateway and Calgary trail. Check in staff are very friendly and attentive. Housekeepers smile and are polite when passing in the halls. Renovations are beautifully done. Love this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank D33BEE
GENERAL M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear D33BEE, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are very happy to hear that you are liking the new renovations as well as the location of the hotel. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff, I'm sure they will be happy to read them! We thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#65 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Ramada Edmonton South
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: $74 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay