We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I used my points to stay in the hotel for a night. Hotel was calm and quiet. One of the Elevator was out of order but that shouldn't stop us from staying in a newly renovated hotel. Room has good decoration and comfort. Pool was enjoyable. Employees was very helpful specially "Navi", really soft spoken and welcoming. Pretty close to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Khurram M
Okotoks, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel many times and had to ask each visit for the level of purchase i booked, i have decided that i paying for items i'm not receiving therefore most likely i will be staying at another hotel within a km

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan R
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is the best idea to belong to the Best Western hotels membership We were able to use our points for a free night stay and that included all the extra taxes. Members are treated so well and we were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind words. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and we are very happy for your loyalty to Best Western. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and very well renovated recently. Overall a great hotel stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient for visiting fior visiting friends and family without having to go right into the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank K1856LEbradb
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive. I am glad that our staff were able to help you, and I am glad that you enjoyed the renovations that we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was conveniently located for all the activities which we had planned. Easy to get to anyplace we were going. Only problem was they are in the middle of renovation which I'm sure will be nice, but it does need to be finished. The lobby is very cold and unfriendly, although the front desk staff was very nice. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glade W
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for writing a review for our hotel. I do apologize that we are undergoing through renovations at the moment, but we are hoping they will be done by the end of this year. The restaurant will also be going through renovations and those should be done sometime this fall. I do also apologize that our balconies did not feel... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always, clean and comfortable but the elevator a few doors down was so noisy - especially a loud squealing - that I needed earplugs and a pillow over my head to get to sleep (I am a light sleeper). Otherwise, an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for giving us your thoughts. Please accept my apologies for the elevator we will be doing renovations sometime soon to fix the loudness of the lift. I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again. We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good value, but noise due to elevator next door and over size seat on the toilet bowl, resulting in frequent wee wee touching it. Problem reported but not rectified by management. If it was it for these issues, I wood call it great value and pleasurable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 833dariuszk
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. I do want to let you know that we have ordered the correct parts and are now waiting for them to come in. As for the elevator, I am very sorry that it is loud, we will be doing some renovations on them that will hopefully seem them... More 

Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was in a good location - found it quiet even with road construction going on outside all night long. In our first room we blew a breaker that couldn't be fixed so we were moved to another room. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank C F
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you for writing a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon! More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything about this experience was awful. The service was terrible. We had to switch rooms and did not receive the balcony room that we booked. I booked our rooms 2 months prior to our stay and even called 2 days before to confirm. The second room I had booked for other family was not cleaned and they were unable to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trishjohner
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your stay. We had been fully booked the night before which unfortunately means we need a bit more time to get rooms cleaned for guests. I am very sorry that you did not receive the type of room you had booked and I will be looking into this so that we make sure it does... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

The first room, the air conditioner was broken. The second room was missing a shelf and the flourscent bulb had no cover on it. We also had bubbles in the wallpaper all over the room. The saving grace was their three night rate made the rooms 20 dollars cheaper a night.

Helpful?
Thank Barry W
GENERAL M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your stay. You are correct in saying we are undergoing renovations at the moment. Although this does make it more difficult to provide customers with the best experience possible we are still trying our best to make it so. I hope you will come and stay with us again so that we can provide you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#65 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton South
#53 of 93 in Edmonton
3.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Calgary Trail North
Delta Edmonton South Hotel & Conference Centre
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#17 of 93 in Edmonton
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! Choose this south Edmonton hotel- minutes from the West Edmonton Mall and the Old Strathcona District. The BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn is an inviting hotel situated along major routes in Edmonton. This Alberta hotel proudly offers superior customer service and enticing accommodations at an affordable price. Guests will love Fort Edmonton Park, Muttart Conservatory, the Edmonton Space and Science Center and the Provincial Museum of Alberta, all close to the hotel. Alberta is also known as "Canada's Festival City" for the ongoing events throughout the year. Corporate travelers will appreciate being close to the Nikko Business Care, the Legislature Building, Northlands AgriCom and the Shaw Convention and Conference Centre. This Edmonton Alberta hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites, each with contemporary decor, a refrigerator, wireless high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Amenities at this Edmonton accommodation include an indoor salt swimming pool, fitness center and onsite cocktail lounge. The hotel also features an onsite restaurant and full breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate business center and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome! For the most convenient location and best customer service, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn

Address: 5116 Gateway Blvd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 2H4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail North
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cedar Park Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay