We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First off, the service/staff is really great...very professional and friendly, so nothing in this review is negative towards them. We visited for a romantic birthday staycation. We stayed for a couple of nights, that I booked via expiring (grrr) airmiles. The room that they put us in had 2 beds...they were probably queens, but felt small. The room was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and professional . However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding breakfast options. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This s an older hotel that is in the process of being updated. The lobby/arrival area is really nice and redone - but the rooms are the old style rooms they have tried to update. Not really sure that they hit the mark. The location is good if you need to work on the west side of Edmonton but is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
AnitaAFOM, Assitant Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay. We are still in process of renovating our guest rooms , most of the room are already renovated .We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to reach out... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a king size bed for two nights. Elevator was broken, so put in a queen room, because cannot get to fourth and fifth floor where the king rooms are.Was told price was the same but when I checked the website, I had to asked the front desk manager to adjust the price lower per room. The pool area was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bcchiick
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Westwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We devote a lot of effort internally and on a brand level to providing great customer service and our apologies that this fell short with your stay. We value all feedback and appreciate you...Best... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel elevator not working and had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with luggage. The room was good but would have expected them to have made arrangement to get the elevator fixed but the said couldn't find anyone. We found this strange for as size of the city.

Helpful?
Thank 40452015
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Westwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Due to emergency break down had to shut the elevator down .We devote a lot of effort internally and on a brand level to providing great customer service and our apologies that this fell... More 

Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the reviews on here, was a little hesitant. But after spending 4 nights here the first part of September, we had no complaints at all. We stayed in a double Queen room, that was a pet room. The beds were super comfortable and the room was very large.We found the Breakfast to be quite good, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggiemaysmom
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maggiemaysmom ..Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Plus Westwood Inn! We really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that you had enjoyed our renovated rooms with complimentary breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Anita Narayan More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, small beds for queen size, the bathroom door didnt shut properly, cheap service, swimming pool bathroom was out of order, no hotel service booklet in room to tell u what they offered or surrounding restaurants. Very goood complimentary breakfast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa F
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with the Best Western Westwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We devote a lot of effort internally and on a brand level to providing great customer service and our apologies that this fell short with your stay. We value all feedback and appreciate you...... More 

White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Edmonton. We chose this hotel to be close to the West Edmonton Mall. This facility did not disappoint. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the facility along with the location. There seems to be a full facility especially on weekends. If you would decide to stay on a weekend, expect to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy C , Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Plus Westwood Inn! We really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay here ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Anita Narayan More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Edmonton for Business. The staff and hotel were very accommodating to my needs during my week stay. Hotel will be great once all renovations are complete. The rooms were clean and quiet. Location was good, for both shopping and resturants

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 27cindy13
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear cindy, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, and guest rooms .We hope to see you again whenever your travel... Anita Narayan More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our hotel room was smelly, like stale smoke. The paint was peeling off of the doors. Breakfast was definitely sub par. Dirty carpet, dirty pull out bed. Out dated room. I will not be staying at this hotel ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 633aliciat
Chestermere, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the long weekend in August and the hotel has many issues. The elevator wasn't working for the 3 nights that we stayed there. Normally not a big deal but is a pain to drag luggage up stairs and down a long winding hallway to our room. The room was ok as it had been recently renovated but... More 

Helpful?
Thank misspsr
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#35 of 94 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#55 of 94 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay