We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Whitecourt
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was so hot in our room even with the heat shut off! The whole building was so warm. We needed to keep our window open and it was still 25 degrees in the room. The breakfast was just ok. Our room was clean but it needed some renovating. The rug was quite dirty and stained. The children's bunks were...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseeh2017
Management response:

Dear Joseeh2017, Please accept our sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. If you have any issues or concerns during your stay we recommend that you contact the Front Desk as soon as the issue occurs so that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camerond394
Management response:

Saskatoon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4218UXcraigm
Management response:

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel comes at a great price but, I don't think it was worth it. The beds were so uncomfortable, the heater in the room made a loud noise all night and had to actually be replaced! The room was never really cleaned well after the cleaners went through. The bathroom is so small it was difficult to bath my...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmarys2017
Management response:

Sarahmarys2017, Thank you for your review of our hotel, I would like to extend my sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectations, as that is not up to our normal standards.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I would like to extend my deepest apology...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Service was fine Bathrooms so old and gross I felt like I was staying in a dumpy motel The restaurant on site seemed out of place as the rooms were dumpy The pools need a severe Reno as well They look super old I didn't even go in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabznRav
Management response:

BabznRav, Thank you for your candid review. I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations; however, the pool has been recently renovated within the past year and unfortunately we do not have an onsite restaurant - we offer a hot and cold buffet style continental breakfast. Sincerely, Kaitlyn W. Front Office Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was priced well and gave us everything we needed - it was clean, great for families with a pool and a decent breakfast included. Only issue - mattresses were not my favorite, but okay for a short stay. Close to WEM.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorettal74
Management response:

Lorettal74, I would like to thank you for your Four-Star review of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Edmonton. Sincerely, Kaitlyn W. Front Office Manager

RedDeer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzy303
Management response:

calgary, alberta
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Had a great stay at the Ramada. I found it a touch overpriced for the time of year we went. Everything was good with our stay. The rooms were clean. I have to say the pillows and to have the option of a firm and soft pillow was awesome. Usually on all my stays I bring my own pilliow to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
Management response:

Tracy T, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that you found your choice of pillows to your liking. We hope to see you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kaitlyn W. Front Office Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I Have stayed at this location multiple times but my last 2 stays I was charged twice. Not a major issue but after multiple calls with nothing in return I had to file a claim against the hotel. These stays have given mixed feelings about the hotel and hotel GM (As I have not received a curtesy call after a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslH4796ES
Management response:

JamesIH4796ES, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us as this is not up to our normal standards. We hope to have the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in Edmonton. Sincerely, Kaitlyn W. Front Office Manager

Celista
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Management response:

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
178 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#3 of 93 in Edmonton
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton West

Address: 10017 179 a Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2L4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $84 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Edmonton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Edmonton At The Mall
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton West Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“select only if you are not a clean freak like me!”
 of 5 bubbles Nana_N2623, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher room they are usually quieter, also I prefer rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles BurnnLove, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles sunnydays7221, Apr 8, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of hotels in the same area that are much better and less expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1154913, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Suites are great for multiple Family holidays.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmorash, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay