We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#15 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 781: English reviews
Provost, Canada
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Stayed again at the BW South. Great little hotel. Close to South Edmonton Common. Highway 2. Anthony Henday. Rooms are clean and the staff are polite and professional. Best coffee as they have upgraded to an Espresso Machine! Fantastic way to start your day. Whenever we are in the area BW Plus South is out only consideration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinman
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sinman, Thank you for staying with us and also for your lovely review. It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded our guest expectations and it motivates us to do better in future too. I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed January 10, 2015

We have not stayed at a Best Western since 1999. We found they were run down and overpriced for what they were offering. We were planning a trip to Edmonton for a shopping trip and Best Western Plus had a great rate and included breakfast. We figured we would give it another chance and see how it was. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjkedenn
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tjkedenn, It is a great feeling to know that you have reinstated your believe in Best Western brand. I am happy that my team members were able to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback on our fitness center and I will surely look into the same. Thank you again...

Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed January 9, 2015

Hotel staff at check in were very courteous and helpful! We stayed in a 2 queen room on the first floor, was very clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. They had a free breakfast that had a good variety, and staff very welcoming. Our only complaint was we had trouble regulating heat in our room. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakelandsarah
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear lakelandsarah, Thank you for your lovely comments and also staying at out hotel. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for complimenting my team members and also enjoying our breakfast selection. I look forward to see you soon with us again. Regards Sandeep Ghosh

High Level, Canada
Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay in south edmonton, near south edmonton common. Easy jump onto highway 2 if your going north or south. LRT is a short 5 mins away if you wanna go to a game. Clean quiet rooms. Only downfall is the parking, cramped lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluenoser09
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bluenoser09, Thank you for patronizing our hotel and it is always our pleasure to have you with us. It is great to know that you have found our service consistent and my team were able to exceed your expectations always. I assure you our best always and see you soon with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh

alberta
Reviewed January 5, 2015

This hotel has comfortable beds and excellent staff who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is within 10 min. of South Edmonton Common a large commercial area with all types of shopping, restaurants and theaters. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harry_o55
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear harry_o55, It is a great pleasure to read such a lovely review and I am happy that my team was able to give you a great service. I assure you that we will keep doing our best always and I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Room was great, but communication was poor. We were very excited to go into the hot tub, and waterslide. Got in late, and thought we would hit that up the next morning before leaving. When we woke up there was a pool closure sign due to needing to be cleaned which is fine but had they said something the night...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Curtis S, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to pool closure. Due to holidays, the pool was overcrowded in the evening till night and when we checked the pool in the morning, it became necessary for us to close because we don't want our guest to have any...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2015

We found the staff at the BW Plus South Edmonton very professional and courtious. They were very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The kids had a lot of fun in the pool and the water slide made for countless trips of fun. The pool area and the hot tub were very clean and tidy and the change rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randy B, Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a great pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and your family enjoyed the hotel overall. I look forward to see you again with us. Regards Sandeep Ghosh

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2015

Floor was very dusty behind the bed (when looking for the missing remote we lost and found). Not sure when it was vacuumed behind there. The beds were soft - this was noted on other stays by other travellers. Hot tub was not "hot". Kids like the waterslide. Complimentary breakfast was good. Coffee was not though. Would likely stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shonna M
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shonna M, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I appreciate your candid feedback and please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issue behind the bed and also for not liking the coffee taste. I assure you that I will look into the same and ensure that it is being taken care of. I am happy...

Reviewed January 1, 2015

Parking lot was small, completely covered in ice. Room was average size and finishing, very small tv, some signs of lack of attention. Room was clean, bed and linens were clean and comfortable, carpet/underlay in room very comfortable. Pool are was in need of some attention. Could hear traffic from the highway and children running around halls early am and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room comfortable. I have also noted all your feedback and assure you that I will look into the same and ensure in future we exceed your expectations. Look forward to see you with us...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed December 30, 2014

If your planning on spending time in South Edmonton this is the hotel to choose. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, nice pool area and great breaky. The kids will love the pool and water-slide especially & you can join in, watch them easily from the hot tub or any of the loungers/tables & chairs. Close to South Common where there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Luvs2ride
Sandeep G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 1Luvs2ride, Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel and it gives me immense pleasure to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read that you have appreciated the team members and the quality of service they provide. I look forward to see you with us again soon. Happy New...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Business King Suite (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleek, stylish and contemporary, this Edmonton, Alberta hotel is located close to the city center's most exciting dining and shopping district and features easy access to the Edmonton International Airport and the University of Alberta. The BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites is in the Top 20% for Quality Assurance Scores for Best Western hotels.This hotel in Edmonton is located just off of Highway 2 and offers spacious, well-appointed guest rooms that feature upgraded amenities - like comfortable pillow top mattresses, an in-room microwave, personal refrigerator, flat screen televisions with cable satellite and free high-speed Internet access. Start each morning at this BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites with a complimentary full breakfast before heading out to enjoy a swim in our indoor saltwater pool - complete with water slide and hot tub - or break a sweat in our fitness center. This hotel in Edmonton is also 100% non-smoking and Eco-Friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites

Address: 1204 101 Street SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $88 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Best Western South Edmonton Inn And Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites Alberta
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#5 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#6 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS South Edmonton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had Room 424 and the sign outside rattled all night and kept us up all night”
 of 5 bubbles derik1232016, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“with some research online at the Best Western website, you can get a very reasonable on-line rate. Read the cancellation rules carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles getgoingCanada, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor near stairs... nice and quiet. Get to breakfast room before 7am to miss the rush.”
 of 5 bubbles D3025RJjohns, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner suite, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Karawling, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the main floor but we did not hear a thing.”
 of 5 bubbles S8668GHmichellem, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question